Uncle...go digital liao you dunno?Originally posted by charlize:Hey, camera film not cheap you know.
What does a 50 year old aunty like me know about digital cameras?Originally posted by BillyBong:Uncle...go digital liao you dunno?![]()
Have to balance mah.Originally posted by caleb_chiang:Ai yo~ How else can the gahmen earn peanuts for their monthly pay?
Increase the road tax
Impose more erp gates
Increase ERP
Increase Income Tax
Increase everything
the worse...
encourage salary cuts...![]()
Har?Originally posted by foomwee88:May I know did SBS pay the right 2 use solely bus lanes ???
i feel the old shud go for refresher courses too. make it a law! just this morning, i high beam an uncle driving at 60km/h on lane 1 of PIE.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I feel that Driving Centers are qualifying new drivers too easily, that's why we are seeing more and more RIs (Road Idiots).![]()
New buses which are wheelchair friendly B9TLS are introduced onto the roads by SBST while Circle Line and KPE are under construction. The East-West line is also being extended to Joo Koon. I hope that the Circle line and KPE can provide smoother traffic in Singapore especially in roads like Jalan Besar and so on.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Have you guys been on the road regularly?
Then u surely know what bus lane means.
It means no cars can drive on the lane during peak hours. Every morning I see the same police man standing at Payar Laber road and Thomson road amist heavy traffic, taking photos of anyone that crosses the bus lane.
That $80 and 3 points of ur driving license.
My rant iswe pay so much on govt monopolized public transport.
we pay so much on road tax.
we pay so much on COE
we pay so much on petrol, even petrol prices got down recently
we pay so much on useless ERP system
And what we get is, instead of road widening and smoother traffic, We get our dear govt narrowing the roads for bus lane.
Does bus service improve? no. SBS and SMRT registered $150mil in profits this year. And they dun even improve their service or at least install air freshener in their smelly buses.
Instead they are going to raise the fares.
WHY WE PAY U SO MUCH AND U WANT TO FURTHER NARROW THE ROAD LANES! 2 TRAVELLING LANES IS A TORTURE!
please up ur bus service standards, or at least do not be so stringent on ur bus lane laws.