ok, then he's forgiven.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I think this bloke maybe Malaysian...
getting back for what our old man said in error, and have apologized.
*cackles* 'm bugging him at the office now. "eh excuse me ang moh! Please explain!?"Originally posted by LazerLordz:Anyway, I don't usually care for much, but if someone offends Singaporean culture, then he/she will get a blunt, robust answer.
Yeah man, you got that right!!Originally posted by foomwee88:We r not as rude ppls as compare with PRC chinese nationals !!!They r no.1 in the world to make us![]()
His contract ends after my lunch?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Oh I think FIreIce kicked his butt out...![]()
You failed english in school right? with all your "fxxk" punctuationsOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Singlish has no 'FxxK' punctuations.
Only English.
I note that you have valid points highlighted, but if you will be more hospitable perhaps we can share opinions better.Originally posted by malsing:Am back meh!
Seriously I will point out the positives of Singapore first.
1/ Safest Asian Country to be in.
2/ Fantastic public transport.
3/ Family Ties
Thats all I can think of.
Negatives keep on coming.
The pressure teenagers are on just to pass there exams and get that valued piece of paper that employers value most without looking at the experience and the person.There are a number of suicides each week because of this pressure.These guys need a life as well apart from having there heads in the books,because they live in fear,the fear of failing there parents.
Singapore must develop a western concept and look at the person as that person without the relevant paperwork could turn out to be the employeres most valuable asset.
I could agree readily with you on this, but I am still offended by your criticism of Singlish.Originally posted by malsing:Am back meh!
Seriously I will point out the positives of Singapore first.
1/ Safest Asian Country to be in.
2/ Fantastic public transport.
3/ Family Ties
Thats all I can think of.
Negatives keep on coming.
The pressure teenagers are on just to pass there exams and get that valued piece of paper that employers value most without looking at the experience and the person.There are a number of suicides each week because of this pressure.These guys need a life as well apart from having there heads in the books,because they live in fear,the fear of failing there parents.
Singapore must develop a western concept and look at the person as that person without the relevant paperwork could turn out to be the employeres most valuable asset.
What? I didn't even complete Secondary school! What English???Originally posted by Cenarious:You failed english in school right? with all your "fxxk" punctuations
Just tell him go and buy the fcuking singapore encyclopedia lah!Originally posted by LazerLordz:I could agree readily with you on this, but I am still offended by your criticism of Singlish.
Now if you would take those words back and do a little reading up on topics such as cultural diversity and post-colonial linguistic studies, then perhaps we can call it even.
Cheers.
oooo, so i was right.Originally posted by ShutterBug:What? I didn't even complete Secondary school! What English???
I can still run my own business, own a home, have a family, drive a Jag...
What you getting at bro??
Want a piece of me somethin??![]()
Nahh.. not going to let you drag me into a time wasting quarrel...Originally posted by Cenarious:oooo, so i was right.
what business? maybe i can visit you at work sometimes...
We must encourage self-sufficiency, not build a society dependant on hand-outs. It's not all fun and games you know.Originally posted by ditzy:Just tell him go and buy the fcuking singapore encyclopedia lah!![]()
I'll scratch your jag with my sacred 20cent coin!!!Originally posted by ShutterBug:Beware people, these guys are likely War Mongers....
Does the frog have anything noteworthy to lament apart from slanted jibes and unintelligible mudslinging?Originally posted by malsing:To BlUe G@rF|eLd
Obviously you have finished your Lunch oh sorry Sings call it makan I am going for my lunch now,one can only wish to have too much time on there hands but in Singapore the Sings just live work they have no life after work.![]()
I agree with you.. our gov has been quite an embarrassment to us all.. do you hear me praising them?? Or even boasting??Originally posted by malsing:Originally posted by ShutterBug:
I think this bloke maybe Malaysian...
Not Malaysian ShutterBug but I come from a country where freedom of speech is allowed,protesting against issues that one believes in.When will you learn guys that this country thinks its Western but believe me, its far from it.
Look at the security measures in place for terrorism my goodness what a waste of taxpayers money.Could they spend the money on outreach programs for teenagers and for that matter the uncles and aunties.
These people need resources, a life, without just siiting down the btm of the HDB'S and waiting for a friendly person to talk too,but alas they will be waiting all day. I am lucky where I work as I can count on ONE hand and I only have four fingers these Singaporeans truely are genuine people where they think outside the square,where they look at the bigger picture oh yes they have a brain.
As your good self have pointed out, that a lot of Singaporeans don't possess common courtesy (to which I am fully agreeable), as such how can our gov entrust full Freedom of Expression in terms of Demonstrations & Protests??Originally posted by malsing:Originally posted by ShutterBug:
I think this bloke maybe Malaysian...
Not Malaysian ShutterBug but I come from a country where freedom of speech is allowed,protesting against issues that one believes in.When will you learn guys that this country thinks its Western but believe me, its far from it.
Look at the security measures in place for terrorism my goodness what a waste of taxpayers money.Could they spend the money on outreach programs for teenagers and for that matter the uncles and aunties.
These people need resources, a life, without just siiting down the btm of the HDB'S and waiting for a friendly person to talk too,but alas they will be waiting all day. I am lucky where I work as I can count on ONE hand and I only have four fingers these Singaporeans truely are genuine people where they think outside the square,where they look at the bigger picture oh yes they have a brain.