it's not freeOriginally posted by dragg:everything at home is free!!!
Assuming a student lives in the east, here is a rough breakdown of the monthly transport expenditure (and I m using the cheapest fares for the bus trips):Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Cheap meh? When u +++ all other expenses like food and transport, living in hostel is actually more more expensive than living at home.
while you stay hall, get a life for goodness sake.Originally posted by edemonda:I'm currently a student in NTU.. living in hostel. What exasperates me is that the server has banned websites like sggirls.com and sammyboy.com. I do not understand. These are not even porn sites... or any site that has "politically explicit" content. The server has also blocked every P2P server. P2P isn't illegal as long as you do not share copyright material. So why on earth do they take away our student rights??!! We pay for hostel fees which are not cheap at all... and we pay for the amenities!! Our rights have been violated!!!![]()
pls leh, u know MDIS also ban friendster and youtube or not. SGgirls and sammyboy are nothing lor.Originally posted by edemonda:I'm currently a student in NTU.. living in hostel. What exasperates me is that the server has banned websites like sggirls.com and sammyboy.com. I do not understand. These are not even porn sites... or any site that has "politically explicit" content. The server has also blocked every P2P server. P2P isn't illegal as long as you do not share copyright material. So why on earth do they take away our student rights??!! We pay for hostel fees which are not cheap at all... and we pay for the amenities!! Our rights have been violated!!!![]()