It's an open secret now.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Oh gawd, not again. I'd rather be in a position to tell her where to stand for elections.![]()
No.Originally posted by charlize:It's an open secret now.
Really.
Why ask a question when you already know why.Originally posted by maurizio13:Wonder why she wasn't charged with sedition?
Sedition Act:
(d) to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore;
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.
I think if mere commoners like us were to make such statements, we will be trialed and sentence to afew months in the prison.Originally posted by fymk:Why ask a question when you already know why.
Go ask gahment lor if you still unclear.
Go send an email to the PM asking why.Originally posted by maurizio13:Wonder why she wasn't charged with sedition?
Sedition Act:
(d) to raise discontent or disaffection amongst the citizens of Singapore or the residents in Singapore;
(e) to promote feelings of ill-will and hostility between different races or classes of the population of Singapore.
Include this quote.Originally posted by charlize:Go send an email to the PM asking why.
See what his reply to you will be.
Originally posted by maurizio13:
Manor Farm in Animal Farm.All animals are equal, except some who are more equal than others.
No lah, they will put George Orwell in jail.Originally posted by maurizio13:I am no elite, later they come arrest me and put me in jail.
No lah, she will tell you to get out of her uncaring elite face.Originally posted by Wakus:Maybe i'll go propose to her ask her to marry me...then i'll teach her a humbling lesson....hehe![]()
There won't be much credible opposition, because of their tactic of suppressing opposition. No smart person would jeopardize himself.Originally posted by bangkokboy:![]()
Yeah, but I'm glad this issue surfaced. At least it is more obvious now that our government is very fair.
But seriously our government is not that bad, but it can be better. Just hope we have more creditable opposition, not more CSJs...
Yeah, it's kinda scary how fast they put you down. One wrong word and WHAM you're dead! One wrong word from them and nothing. Yep that's right nothing...Originally posted by maurizio13:There won't be much credible opposition, because of their tactic of suppressing opposition. No smart person would jeopardize himself.
Alamak you got it all wrong.Originally posted by Hogzilla:No lah, they will put George Orwell in jail.![]()
Then George Orwell will have to retract his first novel (Animal Farm).Originally posted by fymk:Alamak you got it all wrong.
First they sue George Orwell and make him retract his novel - ANIMAL FARM
Then they sue him again for the next novel and make him bankrupt - 1984
Then they jail him.
U nailed it, man!Originally posted by bangkokboy:Yeah, it's kinda scary how fast they put you down. One wrong word and WHAM you're dead! One wrong word from them and nothing. Yep that's right nothing...
Our government is good, but there is no way they can improve if their words are always taken to be as it is. They need comments, and I mean comments and opposition that will ensure that their policies are really to the benefit of most people.
BUT, we need better opposition candidates if they are to pose any serious threats. From what I see, I would be afraid to vote for the oppositions too if people like CSJ are leading the party. In fact the opposition can't blame the people if they lose votes like that...
Haiz but being in the opposition people will think you crazy... why put yourself in a position where you might lose everything?

NB lah. She is "smart" to make the comment lah, but hate the sin, not the sinner mah.Originally posted by kopikid:http://asia.elliottback.com/archives/2006/10/29/wee-shu-min-is-who
lol look at this
Erhm, I hope that has nothing to do with her remarks...Originally posted by maurizio13:her neh neh quite tua liap
Hey, don't play play. Apparently he is on the same team as the PM in Ang Mo Kio GRC.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Erhm, I hope that has nothing to do with her remarks...
Anyway her ranting is still forgivable, one can always say she is still ýoung. What should be condemned is her pop's official reply. Hope he won't join in the next NE or risk raising the wrath of all non-elite Singaporeans.