Mainly Becos,quote from Killstyle's post in another thread. Though i dun like his Anti-PAP sentiments, but he did bring out some interesting points....
1. Your skin color not same as McCree.
2. I dont have a good breakfast today.
McCree Do 2 people. 1 he did out of anger. Another 1 he did from behind with evil intention. Then he stuff them into car Boot. With help of SPG. 10 years of jail !!!!
Took Leng How. Play with little gal. Gets Too rough. Little Gal die. Death Sentence !!!
Pinoy C_unt quarrel with another Pinoy C_unt. Chop her up. Cook with curry to hide smell. Dump at Orchard Bush. 25 years !!!
Old Fart play with china gal. Not happy. Chop her up. Dump at Kallang River. Death Sentence !!!
Old SIA Btich throw little gal out of 12 storey floor. 12 years !!!
Took Leng How Play with little gal. Gets too rough. Little gal dies. Death Sentence !!!
degree of murder is define by how gross the corpse was?Originally posted by nightzip:i mean if you look at the way people are murdered, like chopped people up, flung from HDB, etc..... strangulation is perhaps the least undignified form?
But the, we have to know that the way the gal is found and is what state Huang Na's body is, the police never actually reviewed....perhaps it might be even more gross than the above. who knows?![]()
Originally posted by sgdiehard:Hehehe...welcome to the world of Sgforum, this is not a question on the justice and equality of the singapore police or the judicial system for wrongly accused and sentenced any innocent man, a show of compassion for a "poor innocent" malaysian making a living in singapore, nor is it a cry from the abolitionists against death penalty, or grief expressed for an uncompassionate Resident.
It is just that the victim's mother is a Chinese from PRC. mention anything about chinese from PRC and some people here are ready to start a nuclear war.![]()
That is not the case here. Even top legal practitioners have privately expressed their suspicion about the mother.Originally posted by sgdiehard:Hehehe...welcome to the world of Sgforum, this is not a question on the justice and equality of the singapore police or the judicial system for wrongly accused and sentenced any innocent man, a show of compassion for a "poor innocent" malaysian making a living in singapore, nor is it a cry from the abolitionists against death penalty, or grief expressed for an uncompassionate Resident.
It is just that the victim's mother is a Chinese from PRC. mention anything about chinese from PRC and some people here are ready to start a nuclear war.![]()
x 10,000Originally posted by LazerLordz:I believe we let a major suspect escape.
Originally posted by monoslayer:i m not convinced. *beat the drum*![]()
Wheather or not,i dun believe in sentencing anyone to the gallow!Originally posted by dragg:anyone here has any doubts about his guilt?
Departmental bureaucracy playing stringsOriginally posted by Gordonator:i don't know. this case smells very fishy from the start.![]()
The DNA evidence is overwhelming. Don't blame PRC for what Ah How did merely because you have a bias against PRCs.Originally posted by highway69:So sad that he was just a scapegoat to take the rap. Huang Na s mum is the ultimate what China women are capable of.
You may disagree with the death penalty but many Singaporeans are in favour of it, especially in heinous crimes like child murder.Originally posted by 0lala:Wheather or not,i dun believe in sentencing anyone to the gallow!
Tell me what difference does it make by sentencing someone to the gallow instead of life imprisionment?
For the quench of anger and hatred?
pathetic
Difference is that life imprisonment is almost never for life, there's always parole and other stuff so most life imprisonment is only about 15 years ++Originally posted by 0lala:Wheather or not,i dun believe in sentencing anyone to the gallow!
Tell me what difference does it make by sentencing someone to the gallow instead of life imprisionment?
For the quench of anger and hatred?
pathetic
It becuz most singaporean have this mentality to hold grudgesOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:You may disagree with the death penalty but many Singaporeans are in favour of it, especially in heinous crimes like child murder.
death sentence is necessary for violent crimes. it serves not only as a deterrent but as a form of protection to the common people.Originally posted by 0lala:It becuz most singaporean have this mentality to hold grudges
in the US,the majourity are not in favor of death sentence and even the victim's kins trieds to accept what happen and forgive.
cuz nothing will be changed no matter how u torture or kill the murderer.
It wun change a dam fact.
and by agreeing to sentence the murderer to death just because he hurt your kin shows that he/she is not thinking with his brain,neither is he being rational.
That is not true. Go to Texas where they have one of the highest rates of execution in the US. Many victim families choose to watch the execution.Originally posted by 0lala:It becuz most singaporean have this mentality to hold grudges
in the US,the majourity are not in favor of death sentence and even the victim's kins trieds to accept what happen and forgive.
cuz nothing will be changed no matter how u torture or kill the murderer.
It wun change a dam fact.
and by agreeing to sentence the murderer to death just because he hurt your kin shows that he/she is not thinking with his brain,neither is he being rational.
u mentioned texas,but i mentioned majority of the US do not agree to executionOriginally posted by oxford mushroom:That is not true. Go to Texas where they have one of the highest rates of execution in the US. Many victim families choose to watch the execution.
there are 41 states in the US that enforce death penalty, plus the US gov and the US military. 12 other states plus the district of columbia are the ones without death penalty. So how do you define majority?Originally posted by 0lala:u mentioned texas,but i mentioned majority of the US do not agree to execution
Actually I do.... Cause if i'm really guilty of killing the girl, You kill me in Malaysia I also don't want to come back lo. How would I listen to the father and surrender myself to the police.Originally posted by dragg:anyone here has any doubts about his guilt?
DNA evidence is of course overwhelming. Cause he is at the scene. Nobody deny the fact that ah how killed Huang Na.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:The DNA evidence is overwhelming. Don't blame PRC for what Ah How did merely because you have a bias against PRCs.
somemore, so many people kill people also never got death sentence?Originally posted by shirurinu:DNA evidence is of course overwhelming. Cause he is at the scene. Nobody deny the fact that ah how killed Huang Na.
But why.....................
It's like the hands who killed Huang Na is Ah how, but the mind controlling it.... is it really his own mind or others? Some of forumites feel he might just be the puppet and scapegoat.
i get what ur driving atOriginally posted by sgdiehard:there are 41 states in the US that enforce death penalty, plus the US gov and the US military. 12 other states plus the district of columbia are the ones without death penalty. So how do you define majority?
anyway, we don't do anything just because the americans do it, or we shouldn't do because they are not doing.
This is an old subject, discussed extensively here when the vietnamese brought drugs via singapore to australia. Even then there was little argument about the necessity to stop a convicted murderer from committing the same crime again, put it another way, it is necessary to protect the society from dangerous murderers. The question is, does the suspect receive fair trial, is our judicial system fair and just in coming up with the verdict?
Convicted murderers are sentenced differently for different reasons, 'because he hurt yr kin' is not a reason for anyone. Convicted murderers will not be tortured nor killed, they are executed.
Will "It change a dam fact"? yes, the society is safer with one potential murderer less.