Yup. I heard the news that took's mum is coming back to witness the hang.Originally posted by 4getmenot:so is the mum coming back to witness the hanging?
Aiyo, where got so sure wan??Originally posted by 4getmenot:they say the dying man always confesses the truth and ask for forgiveness.. what if ah how say he hope the law will one day catch the real culprit.. how ah then??![]()
U the real culprit arh?Originally posted by 4getmenot:they say the dying man always confesses the truth and ask for forgiveness.. what if ah how say he hope the law will one day catch the real culprit.. how ah then??![]()
they say two weeks time.. or is it one week left?Originally posted by xiaosotong:When is the hanging?
within two weeks.Originally posted by 4getmenot:they say two weeks time.. or is it one week left?
There is a huge legal difference between murder and 'culpable homicide not amounting to murder' (or manslaughter in layman parlance). Took had committed murder.Originally posted by iveco:Ah Hao case was manslaughter. Ditto for CDO dunking trial.
Why Ah Hao must hang while the 4 CDOs got off so lightly?
Because he committed murder.Originally posted by Ben_Ng69:maybe he really kill huang na but he came back to surrender. y still kena hang?![]()
yup yup yup.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Because he committed murder.
Murder is INTENTIONAL and WILFUL. Anyway, this case isn't a simple open and shut issue.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:There is a huge legal difference between murder and 'culpable homicide not amounting to murder' (or manslaughter in layman parlance). Took had committed murder.
i think on e coming friday morningOriginally posted by xiaosotong:When is the hanging?
He was a great man that wanted to test the Exexcutive powers of the President. Alas, a battle of a lonlely man against a bunch of cronies took its toll. You are a nobody until you are dead just like S Rajaratnam. May they find rest in peace.Originally posted by 0lala:Indeed
I'm sure its still vivid in many minds when ong teng chiong had to step down when he tried to intervene in the state finance
i tot only friday got hang pplOriginally posted by nightzip:judging by the normal Singapore Prison's hanging shedule, which is always 2 days of the week, his hanging should be this coming thursday.![]()
Originally posted by nightzip:cant remember, i remember reading on a post in sgforums, someone commented there is two schedules, either for local n foreigner, or for different races.![]()
okay next time i kill ppl run away then come back again will not get to be hanged lor...everyone can also do the same like that no death penalty right good plan siaOriginally posted by Ben_Ng69:maybe he really kill huang na but he came back to surrender. y still kena hang?![]()
who ask u to giv the money?Originally posted by LittleTiger:one waiting for gallow and another was enjoying $$$ from "warm" donation back in China.
then huang na should be given a second chance also...no i go kill someone and act blur run here and there and everyone can also do the same since they can get 3 meals in prison paied by the tax from the people u and our money good right good idea suggestion..then all foreigners poor come here to work and nurder people can get 3 meals in jail no death penalty good sia good idea agin i sayOriginally posted by 0lala:I agreee
Sometimes i feel that there shld be a honest poll conducted whereby the citizen can select either the death sentence or life sentence.
frankly,i see no reason why anyone shld pay the price by being hung.
Every parents would have already felth the pain when they learned of their child committing such hideous crimes and for the jury system to have such criminals sentenced to death would pug the wound deeper.
Sentencing these criminals to death or life imprisioment in fact makes no real difference.
The only difference is see is the saving in budget from their 3 course meals.
Everyone shld indeed be given a second chance,be it to learn from their mistakes or start life afresh.
if u reali killed ppl, i doubt u dare to surrender but ppl believe surrender will get lighter sentence.. If u knew u will be hang, u got so stopid to surrender ah..Originally posted by pipipopo:okay next time i kill ppl run away then come back again will not get to be hanged lor...everyone can also do the same like that no death penalty right good plan sia![]()
gd plan to stay in jail till the end of ur life?Originally posted by pipipopo:okay next time i kill ppl run away then come back again will not get to be hanged lor...everyone can also do the same like that no death penalty right good plan sia![]()
Only u urself end up there.Originally posted by UandMe:gd plan to stay in jail till the end of ur life?