The south koreans and the japanese are way ahead of us in that area. But I can see we'll be catching up eventuallyOriginally posted by Hogzilla:I wonder what rosy picture will our 146th paint tomolo?
Just went to CNA website. Bloody hell, this news the put at the end of the page sia. So a fellow Singaporean's tragic and brutal death is less important than these lor:
I just hope that not another person do that due to poverty.
I think I can add a new entry to the Chinese dictionary liao. Since we have tiao4 lou2 (jumping down the floor), we should add a new entry, Uniquely Singapore, call tiao4 di4 tie4 (jumping down the MRT tracks).
Originally posted by Hogzilla:• ERP rates to increase by 50 cents for Fort Road gantry along ECP.
Images all exceeded the bandwidth allocated. Maybe u wanna try using other free image host like: Imageshack or Imagevenue.Originally posted by ZHU_GE_LIANG:2nd MRT Suicide. Click here for peasant's local news...
http://ZhuKoLiang.blog.com
Originally posted by maggot:Hmm...Chinese Garden after 2 stops is Clementi...so after 2 stops will be......let's hope nothing happen........................
Originally posted by ZHU_GE_LIANG:2nd MRT Suicide. Click here for peasant's local news...
http://ZhuKoLiang.blog.com
Originally posted by Aveme:but well at least it is reported.
Too much publicity may not be a good thing either? May encourage more to commit sucide the same way?
Buona Vista .... MOE or wat ???Originally posted by maggot:Hmm...Chinese Garden after 2 stops is Clementi...so after 2 stops will be......let's hope nothing happen........................
The MRT train is with a lot of passengers. The emergency break can be applied but the breaking force is controlled to prevent further incident of passengers within the train being injured seriously.Originally posted by Meilin86:How come the MRT train driver does not applied emergency break when the driver saw the victim jumping on the track??![]()
rumour qi lan la.Originally posted by countdracula:no news about this latest jump, possibly a rumour......
Well, I never knew that rumours make their way to Channelnewsasia's webpage.Originally posted by countdracula:no news about this latest jump, possibly a rumour......