That's what I think too.Originally posted by anonymouscoward:I certainly hope this guy is not in the same situation as the previous guy. He has got only four sentence on the news for his death. If his family is in need, they are definitely not getting the attention he would have wanted.
Not if it is an accidentOriginally posted by Hogzilla:That's what I think too.
But I heard that that guy was drunk and accidentally fell onto the tracks......
Well, the drunken thing that I heard is just a rumour, dun take it as the fact.
Anyway, you will put this matter into your blog rite?
It is indeed unfortunate that someone died again by this method. The thing is, the things u list above are indeed more important. The death is only local news. CNA is going international, and hence international news will always be published first, or given prominence.Originally posted by Hogzilla:I wonder what rosy picture will our 146th paint tomolo?
Just went to CNA website. Bloody hell, this news the put at the end of the page sia. So a fellow Singaporean's tragic and brutal death is less important than these lor:
• ASEAN-China meet discusses open skies, free trade agreement
• Singapore sets up world's first integrated Neuroscience Centre
• Speaker of Parliament looks forward to livelier debate in new Parliament
• Speak Mandarin to deepen knowledge of Chinese heritage
• Thai PM says Shin Corp issue will not affect bilateral ties with Singapore
• ERP rates to increase by 50 cents for Fort Road gantry along ECP
• A*STAR sets up committee to identify neuroscience capabilities
• Research opportunities for A*STAR scholars in new partnership
• MDA promotes location and filmmaking services at American Film Market
• Singapore to send 7-member team to culinary World Cup in Luxembourg
• NTU creates ultra fast and small light circuit technology
• Global Entrepolis@Singapore 2006 scores several firsts
• Namibian President makes 4-day state visit to Singapore from Oct 31
• NTU professor in alleged scam marriage case cleared of third charge
I just hope that not another person do that due to poverty.
Not true lah, they are after all, a S'pore newscaster. They have the social responsibility to report local news, albeit selectively. We all know why.Originally posted by nanren4ever:It is indeed unfortunate that someone died again by this method. The thing is, the things u list above are indeed more important. The death is only local news. CNA is going international, and hence international news will always be published first, or given prominence.
Now that's a smart move by CNA!!Originally posted by nanren4ever:It is indeed unfortunate that someone died again by this method. The thing is, the things u list above are indeed more important. The death is only local news. CNA is going international, and hence international news will always be published first, or given prominence.
drama queen...hoping to get Oscar huh?Originally posted by foomwee88:My heart broken again!!
These r the 2nd cases !!! more 2 come ?????
Pls let us know who N where u r,we want 2 help u!!!!
pls!!!!!!!! DO NOT DO IT AGAIN!!!!!DONT LET MY HEART BREAK111
HEART ATTRACK IF ONE MORE!!!!!
what is 146th?Originally posted by Hogzilla:Now that's a smart move by CNA!!
So our 146th have successfully execute a media blackout. Anyone was at Clementi MRT station during 2130-2300HRS on 30102006?
A survey by durex revealed that S'pore is ranked 146th in the world when it comes to sex frequency per year.Originally posted by crispylips:what is 146th?![]()
I dont argue with a person below PSLE level like U mindless shti!!!!just know how 2 carry balls to please yr Gods!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:drama queen...hoping to get Oscar huh?
Ya. I wasn't obervant enough....Originally posted by dakkon_blackblade:It's on the front page of the Lianhe Wanbao though...
You forget to mention the train with a full load of passengers is very heavy as well, and plus the train speed.Originally posted by pisces8:The MRT train is with a lot of passengers. The emergency break can be applied but the breaking force is controlled to prevent further incident of passengers within the train being injured seriously.
Just like any moving vehicle, there is always the stopping distance. The higher the speed of the train, the longer is the stopping distance.
Originally posted by #$%^&*:I do think suicide cases need not be broadcast.
Why should they?
It is just a normal case.
I mean, it is hardly a news.
How many people suicide in a year?
It's true. However, this is an mrt suicide and it deserves widespread attention. That's because we Singaporeans make a few million trips on the mrt everyday. To die on the mrt track causes a lot of disruption and it should never happen again.
Should the media broadcast them all? Or perhaps only the shocking ones or new methods ones?
I think it is not a real news.
But actually Singapore media is very wierd in this regard.
The media likes to broadcast about rape and molest cases, and shocking murders cases, while again, I dont think they are so extraordinary or so newsworthy. Are rapes and molests so important? Murders so important? Not to mention domestic cases or divorce cases. Really a waste of space.
http://www.zaobao.com/sp/sp061101_517.htmlOriginally posted by PoRen:wat is the latest news on the suicide?
today shinmin and wanbao should have the news
Yeah, those left behind already RIP (dead) so not considered human being or "left behind"Originally posted by PoRen:"Noboby will be left behind!!"
Originally posted by LittleTiger:Yeah, those left behind already RIP (dead) so not considered human being or "left behind"