u should ask about their bonus...Originally posted by ctstalin:minister salary will rise or not?![]()
who said they don't have a swimming pool, they can go use St Andrew's Village's poolOriginally posted by Manager433:Potong Pasir will NEVER have a swimming pool. Last time already reject liao. If they want, I would suggest a theme park similar to water world @ sentosa.![]()
Originally posted by anonymouscoward:how the fcuk did he know that Singaporeans will sarport?
It's part of being one society.[b] I'm not going to tax 15% on income tax, I'm not going to tax 25% from GST the way the Scandanavians do, but I have to make the adjustments of 2% which I think is fair and I think Singaporeans will support," added Mr Lee.
Interestingly, notice what he said about being one society and then revert to using "I" this and "I" that? Shouldn't this be a collective decision than his own?[/b]
oh.....66.6% majorityOriginally posted by LinYu:how the fcuk did he know that Singaporeans will sarport?![]()
erm.. soon to be 'Minister of FTs' ??Originally posted by Ponders:Does anyone know who that Angmoh (Albino) or Dyed Hair MP is in the background?
I don't think the local media distorted his message, since one gets pretty much the same impression from watching the Taiwanese news on cable TV.Originally posted by Hogzilla:That's why Li Ao said Singaporeans are stupid.
Then the KNN Singapore media (aka Gahmen's mouth) garble his statement, causing a widespread discontent towards him.
So, whenever we see whatever our media report about what the foreign media say about Singapore, we should double check with the source.
Originally posted by googoomuck:Moron! How can Singapore compare with Scandinavia?
Scadinavians get unemployment benefits if they are fired form their jobs. Even the prison cells are comfortable to live in.
Is that all a maths whizzkid can come up with? Increase GST ?!
bro, dun get personal lah....he's just a pawn on the chess board. btw, tt bro is a top banker, so 2% increase is sap sap shui to him....hence the bo chap look.Originally posted by Ponders:Does anyone know who that Angmoh (Albino) or Dyed Hair MP is in the background?
......Speaking in Malay, Mandarin and English, Mr Lee explained that the hike was necessary to finance the enhanced social safety nets, needed to help the lower income group and he emphasised that the offset package would more than counter the rise in GST........http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/241058/1/.html
he sucks anywayOriginally posted by pinkish purple papayas:please leh....LHL is the minister of Finance in Singapore also leh...u think he is the Prime Minister only meh?
If he is the Minister of Finance, of course he knows econs right?
He 32yo only become SAF BG liao, he is a genius loh...nvr drip sweat or fight wars before also can promote so fast.
Then become Minister of Finance, dun even need to study econs only can be Minister of Finance liao
Such a superman achiever u all say him untill like that,
U are say he sucks as Minister of Finance, IMH i think all of u are just jealous.![]()
but who is he??? how come he always appear in the parliament but never see him talk.Originally posted by weiqimun:bro, dun get personal lah....he's just a pawn on the chess board. btw, tt bro is a top banker, so 2% increase is sap sap shui to him....hence the bo chap look.
stay focus and stick to the guys who makes a [negatv] difference.....
go to singapore pool and ask for quick pick i thinkOriginally posted by the Bear:just asking har?
how to buy toto?
maybe i can win and then the 2% increase will seem like "peanuts" to me
Mr Arthur Fong (Clementi)Originally posted by Ponders:but who is he??? how come he always appear in the parliament but never see him talk.
This is where the Government will step in — not just by helping workers upgrade but also by targeting assistance to those who really need it. "We'll have more workfare schemes in the future," said Mr Lee. "The precise mechanisms, the precise formulas, we'll try out in the future. But the principle is the same: Help yourself and we'll help you."it's like saying: here's a dozen fish.. to pay for the dozen fish i'm giving you, i will tax you half a fish each day for the rest of your life...
The targeting had already begun. Some 330,000 low-wage workers benefited from the first tranche of the workfare bonus this year, in which $150 million was given out. And poorer families were given additional housing grants of up to $20,000. "Over time, we will increase the grant," said Mr Lee.
that was a landslide victory so he claimsOriginally posted by LinYu:oh.....66.6% majority![]()
They can get away with doing so only because there are Singaporeans who do get blinded by those gifts which so conveniently came before the GE.Originally posted by the Bear:from TODAY or maybe it should be renamed TOADY?
it's like saying: here's a dozen fish.. to pay for the dozen fish i'm giving you, i will tax you half a fish each day for the rest of your life...
Originally posted by de_middle:that was a landslide victory so he claims![]()