thats right, so why did you bother to serve NS you silly boy?Originally posted by will4:There is little difference in being a PR n local.
1) Local get to buy subsidized flat. subsidized school fees, a red passport
requiring no visa to travel to other countries n cheaper medical fees.
2) PR can only buy HDB from resale market but anyway houses in neighbouring
countries much bigger as mentioned by the local paper.
I read school fees n medical fees will be slighly higher for PR should not be
a problem.![]()
its ok, we still thanky for whatever you serve. It was certainly a huge price you paid for us.Originally posted by will4:I forgot to tell u I have no reservist n never serve the ten year cycle.![]()
Good for them, go fast if you don't want to serve.Originally posted by will4:Local complaining the PR getting benefits n this is the reason govt insisted second generation PR should serve NS. In fact came to know some
PR gavu up their residency not to serve NS.
To tell u one thing for those PR who have not served NS n when they gave up, they actually paying lesser school fees n medical fees.Originally posted by Mat Toro:Good for them, go fast if you don't want to serve.
I really need to tell u the price is little cause I served as a PES C clerk. No outfield n further more no need to stay in.Originally posted by Mat Toro:its ok, we still thanky for whatever you serve. It was certainly a huge price you paid for us.
I also got to tell u.Originally posted by Mat Toro:thats right, so why did you bother to serve NS you silly boy?
you see, you are bitter.Originally posted by will4:To tell u one thing for those PR who have not served NS n when they gave up, they actually paying lesser school fees n medical fees.
I really pity the country when they went to CMPB to renounce their residency.![]()
Go lah. no problem. no pity.Originally posted by will4:I also got to tell u.
1) subsidized school fees n medical fees.
2) CPF conribution n can take it out if no longer in this country.![]()
BitterOriginally posted by Mat Toro:you see, you are bitter.
Thats why i am telling you to move on in life babe! You will be happier that way w/o all that baggage.
BTW, I kinda pity you for serving your NS and then find out you don't want to be a citizen.
My goodness, u mentioned u not bitter, how come u still reply?Originally posted by Mat Toro:Singapore isn't bitter. did the CMPB people showed bitterness? They didn't retain you did they?
Am I bitter? Nope. Thats why I am telling you to let go and move on. Singapore is not suitable for you my fren. You will be happier elsewhere.
BTW, why shld you be bitter? You served as a pes C clerk and no need to stay in. Its nothing.
Originally posted by will4:I explore because I want to expose your bitterness. You need to bring your bitterness out into the open to be healed my fren. Its all for you.
My goodness, u mentioned u not bitter, how come u still reply?
I wonder if I mentioned I am bitter to serve as clerk?
Spore is not bitter. How come u want to come in here to discuss thing with us?
What u trying to prove at?
CMPB staff might not show any emotion but it did not mean they not bitter.
They cannot too show their emotion to the public.[/b]
U want to tell us what is ur full time NS vocation?Originally posted by Mat Toro:Singapore isn't bitter. did the CMPB people showed bitterness? They didn't retain you did they?
Am I bitter? Nope. Thats why I am telling you to let go and move on. Singapore is not suitable for you my fren. You will be happier elsewhere.
BTW, why shld you be bitter? You served as a pes C clerk and no need to stay in. Its nothing.
Have you not know that oil companies, steel companies, aluminum companies, chemical companies, mining companies, shipping companies, etc, are all making record profits over the last few years. have you ever wonder where their profits comes from?Originally posted by mistyblue:Every time the GST goes up, basic necessities also go up - transport, food, tarriffs , erp and etc. So the GST increase actually caused a larger over all increase to the general population who are not in the elite class and making the middle class income gap wider because of lower salaries or because of moving them closer to lower income group by the constant increase? No one knows, no one study. And now by increasing CPF draw down age from 62 to 65 and eventually to 70, just because an assumption is made that people will live longer ... well, good luck to my middle income fellow men...
like compulsory annuity?Originally posted by Gazelle:Have you not know that oil companies, steel companies, aluminum companies, chemical companies, mining companies, shipping companies, etc, are all making record profits over the last few years. have you ever wonder where their profits comes from?
Further, instead of focusing only on the unpopular policies of the NDP Rally speech, why not also talk about other incentives and benefits which the government is initiating to help the lower and middle income group?
There are some stall increases the price but later upon fiding out that their business has been affected, quickly went to decrease the price to original.Originally posted by soul_rage:Chicken Wing went up from $1 to $1.20
Satay went up from $0.40 to $0.50
I refused to eat from my regular stall after that happened
Old Chang Kee curry puffs up from $1 to $1.10
Carrot Cake up from $0.70 to $0.80
The problem with the entire Singapore population is that idiots continue to patronize these stalls despite unreasonable increases, so these stalls have the audacity to just increase prices without any reason.
I have a few friends that say "aiya, 10cents only, nothing lah", and continue to patronize such stalls. End up, these idiots are the ones that cause prices to go up and up and up.
And govt is just laughing all the way to the bank.