When I said that there were a lot of senior citizens selling tissue paper for a living, some people blasted me and told me that it is not true.Originally posted by browniebaobao:look at those senior citizens collecting cans, paper cartons etc and some sitting at the interchange, underground tunnels etc asking for donations.
we will see more of these ple after the GST increase.
for goodness sake, money is already not enough, expenditure is already so much more than we save, and they are still demanding for more?
i still remember last few years, the cheapest concert tix can be as low as $50. This yr onwards, cheapest tix is $68 for most concerts held at the Indoor Stadium. How abt next yr? $80? and the most expensive seats would be $180?
NUTS!
Originally posted by charlize:When I said that there were a lot of senior citizens selling tissue paper for a living, some people blasted me and told me that it is not true.
Haiz.
I refer you to this recent thread.Originally posted by the Bear:who?
say!
Let me guess, you are migrating to Canada?Originally posted by weiqimun:i hv to say tt it hit me like a ton of bricks when i heard it on the radio on my way home this evening.
7% GST in SGP is unreal. i can't believe on what basis the PM says that the economy is doing well tt warrants a rise? it cannot be a valid reason for hiking the rate. is economic prosperity in perpetuality? if SGP screws up economically, will the rate then be dropped? of cos not. so, clearly, it logically cannot be the reason for raising gst. he's clearly thinking that all his subjects are dumb f*cks.
for all the little `good things' tt they do, they PR it to death. cost increases, it tries to hide it well.
when my appln is approved, it's sayonara singapour...1 more good reason not to be around. living here is quite meaningless. u drown in the the weight of high cost, no life; driven by the gahmen concern only with enriching its coffers.
helping them to become even poorerOriginally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:can someone tell me how increasing the GST can help the poor?
That's why Li Ao said Singaporeans are stupid.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:singaporeans noob. dun dare protest. then election still vote PAP
Write to the PM.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:can someone tell me how increasing the GST can help the poor?
Next time.Originally posted by digicharat:ok next time i have kids ill tell them not to sing our national anthem.![]()
Originally posted by digicharat:ok next time i have kids ill tell them not to sing our national anthem.![]()
Can.. help the poor by eliminating them from the face of this uncaring elitist island!Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:can someone tell me how increasing the GST can help the poor?
Let's go through the warp logic of PAP. By collecting more taxes, there would be more money. Having more money means more can be spent on the poor, therefore helping the poor.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:can someone tell me how increasing the GST can help the poor?
National Anthem nothing to do with PAP.Originally posted by digicharat:ok next time i have kids ill tell them not to sing our national anthem.![]()
i mean the poor needs to buy stuff like milo and bread right.. still affect them right... i mean poor excuse lor. should use the old excuse of fuel price increaseOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Let's go through the warp logic of PAP. By collecting more taxes, there would be more money. Having more money means more can be spent on the poor, therefore helping the poor.