monopoly set market price above market equilibrium and results in dead weight loss for the societyOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:But that's the way it's being ran...
Public service... my childhood years maybe...
Between truth and lie, I can't tell which is which.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:please leh....LHL is the minister of Finance in Singapore also leh...u think he is the Prime Minister only meh?
If he is the Minister of Finance, of course he knows econs right?
He 32yo only become SAF BG liao, he is a genius loh...nvr drip sweat or fight wars before also can promote so fast.
Then become Minister of Finance, dun even need to study econs only can be Minister of Finance liao
Such a superman achiever u all say him untill like that,
U are say he sucks as Minister of Finance, IMH i think all of u are just jealous.![]()
i am glad to lend him my lecture notesOriginally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Then become Minister of Finance, dun even need to study econs only can be Minister of Finance liao
I honestly hope that he is being sarcastic.Originally posted by charlize:I am trying very hard to figure out if you are being sarcastic or not.
Anything simpler than this? I can't understand.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:monopoly set market price above market equilibrium and results in dead weight loss for the society![]()
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:monopoly set market price above market equilibrium and results in dead weight loss for the society![]()
you see. no wonder govt prays on us.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Anything simpler than this? I can't understand.![]()
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Anything simpler than this? I can't understand.![]()
the syllabus under MOE you know... and MOE is under the gahment you know...Originally posted by the Bear:btw, that's why i said "public service"
anyway, the economics you are learning, is severely flawed and is the cause of all the problems in the world right now
GST also indirect taxOriginally posted by kilua:increase tax to help the poor... haha...
GST is a regressive tax places proportionately more of a burden on those with lower incomes
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Regressive_tax
Oh...Originally posted by the Bear:okay... if you are the only person who can supply something vital to the world, you can set the price as high as you want and people are forced to accept that price no matter what you do..
the whole of society suffers because way too much is being spent to buy what you are supplying (which is vital to survival)
the fall of venice?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Oh...
But your explanation reminds me of Venice.
Yeah... forgotten most of it already.Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:the fall of venice?![]()
Bear ar bear ar.. this is Singapore INC.. remember?Originally posted by the Bear:they talk nonsense only lah..
it's not about majority or competition.. it is a PUBLIC SERVICE.. it should never ever have been run like a corporation to maximise profit..
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:the syllabus under MOE you know... and MOE is under the gahment you know...you can carry on and link from there
social studiesOriginally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Yeah... forgotten most of it already.![]()
Originally posted by siaokao:Bear ar bear ar.. this is Singapore INC.. remember?![]()
yeah. can see some areas are flawed...Originally posted by the Bear:it's crap... but no one dares to challenge it... MOE or not..
in fact, in the whole world, no one dares to challenge it.. but think about the basis of economics.... there is no limit to what you can drag out of the planet...
so we get the Haze.. the pollution.. the extinctions.. the suffering of the "poor"
Originally posted by anhydrouscoppersulphate:yeah. can see some areas are flawed...
me 2. preparing for the nextOriginally posted by the Bear:and we are a majority?
btw, how many of us got to vote the last time?
i didn't
stellazio!Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Who here vote for PAP?
Nobody will say yes, but come to election will tick the first one!
Why complaint when u vote for them?