u saying he is refering to the 66.6 mandate? 100 - 66.6 = 44.4 ~ 45?Originally posted by Hogzilla:I think he just want to suan PAP minister lah.
I quote George Bernard Shaw, an Irish playwright, winner of the 1925 Nobel Prize for Literature.
"When a thing is funny, search it carefully for a hidden truth"
the reason they dont want to release is they scared and know that chiam will do a better job than them...and that would made all the other wards look bad and cause other wards to vote for opposition in the future!Originally posted by Syndicate:One People One Nation. Just becuz PAP lost in hougang n potong pasir means people there are nt gonna be granted for upgrading? Just becuz that area in SINGAPORE doesnt belong to PAP? So are people in PAP trying to force people to vote for you if they want a better facilities in their area?
It sound to me that the finance part in SG is being monitored by PAP. So what if Mr Chiam is in charge of PP . Maybe he can do a much better job then Sitoh. $80 million in the hands of Sitoh and Chiam, each can make good use of it im sure. But who can make BETTER use is another thing.
PAP, stop being a loser and restrict opposition party to their plan by not releasing the money to them. NOT YOUR MONEY ANYWAY!!
Looks who whining about stuff now beside us..
Originally posted by Ps2:we, the citizens of PAP,
i guess we have to rewrite our national pledge since they are treating them as if they are not part of Singapore..[/b]
Originally posted by giggs011:we, the citizens of PAP,
pledge ourselves as one united people,
regardless of foreign talents, bus hikes, GST hikes
to build a communist society
based on fare hikes and foreign talents
so as to achieve happiness, prosperity and
progress for PAP.
Originally posted by Cindyfeh:66.6% ?
Totally disgusted by the unethical and ungentlemently behaviours of the MIW.
66.6%, are your happy now??
Yes, they are citizens of Spore, yes they pay GST, taxes, yes they stay in HDB flats that is supposed to be part of the govt assistance programme..Originally posted by pwnz0r:The real question is that aren't the people in the wards citizens of Singapore? Don't they stay in HDB flats which are supposed to be part of the government's assistance programme for affordable housing? Don't they pay taxes?
Then why aren't they allowed part of the package to give them an upgraded estate. They the same right to demand that of the goverment.
Originally by Manager433:Its ok. I dun need first world standards walkway or lamp post. All I need is a simple concrete walkway and decent lamp post that needs minimum maintenance.
Thats crap...no offence, but just as what they say, those people who did not voted PAP also gave in their tax, this is no excuse as in giving up their "rights and privileges", if you are saying it like this, does it means we have to always vote PAP?Originally by nanren4ever:Unfortuntately, 55% of them decided to vote for the opposition, and in the process, is deemed to have indirectly given up all their "rights and privileges"
wow.. can you point me out if such a rule exists in the constitutions?Originally posted by nanren4ever:Yes, they are citizens of Spore, yes they pay GST, taxes, yes they stay in HDB flats that is supposed to be part of the govt assistance programme..
Unfortuntately, 55% of them decided to vote for the opposition, and in the process, is deemed to have indirectly given up all their "rights and privileges"
I also think that those idiots are too native to think that we're actually blur sotongs who don't mind.Originally posted by the Bear:i think the people are too naive to think that the ruling idiots won't financially and politically sodomise their "subjects"
Basically, what I am trying 2 say is that there's only 2 options in Spore. Vote for the lighting, and u get all the basics. Vote for anything else, do not expect anything at allOriginally posted by Y_Shun:Thats crap...no offence, but just as what they say, those people who did not voted PAP also gave in their tax, this is no excuse as in giving up their "rights and privileges", if you are saying it like this, does it means we have to always vote PAP?
Is that right & fair?Originally posted by nanren4ever:Basically, what I am trying 2 say is that there's only 2 options in Spore. Vote for the lighting, and u get all the basics. Vote for anything else, do not expect anything at all
Originally posted by Ps2:Have to change ur flag too.. remove our moon and stars..
i guess we have to rewrite our national pledge since they are treating them as if they are not part of Singapore..[/b]
Wah! Liddat I need to congratulate these brave folks.. They have rejected GST and all other price hikes! Thus no need to pay 7% GST, Taxes.. buses travel there cannot raise fares, pay lower utilities bills! wow! I wanna move house liao!Originally posted by nanren4ever:Yes, they are citizens of Spore, yes they pay GST, taxes, yes they stay in HDB flats that is supposed to be part of the govt assistance programme..
Unfortuntately, 55% of them decided to vote for the opposition, and in the process, is deemed to have indirectly given up all their "rights and privileges"
Nope. Rather the 66.6 per cent are like the 30 odd per cent placed in a situation. I do not agree with the criticisms that these individuals are callous bootlickers or what not, rather like all of us, we are enfixed upon a archiac social mechanism which transcends and influences our own personality traits. I guess to truely uncover what is beyond the myrth of cobwebs, one has to take it upon themselves and question our realities, rather than just taking everything for what it is. This is the essence of our human existence, as Jean Paul Satre siad 'Existence precedes essence' - for in everything there is always an origin. Where does this search for this origin begin?Originally posted by siaokao:Wah! Liddat I need to congratulate these brave folks.. They have rejected GST and all other price hikes! Thus no need to pay 7% GST, Taxes.. buses travel there cannot raise fares, pay lower utilities bills! wow! I wanna move house liao!
Based on your argument.. the 66.6% Singaporeans really stupid leh.. (are you part of the 66.6%?)![]()
Sad sia.. I think u juz got ripped off.. consider the following:Originally posted by Y_Shun:Lucky my hse here(under Pay and Pay) already kena upgrade liao, I believe next GE, bye bye!!