On of cos onOriginally posted by NT2:really ah? on boh....
Sh!t kinda brown..Originally posted by NT2:wat kind of brown?
I think I go look in various stores tomolo liaoOriginally posted by ah_kwang:quick quick. go buy before the GST increase!!!![]()
The government doesn't even listen to you if you kpkb.Originally posted by newcomer:Protesting silently. By this itself it kinda reflects on how Singaporeans are, don't you think?
Government like that one lar...you got see the government that transparent before meh...scared abit of news because do too much kuei xin shi le...Originally posted by kawasaki2:Why did they have to be so restrictive and shut his column up? To protect themselves, nothing else. You know, a govt which shuts out all criticism targeted at it is a govt that cannot take criticism. A govt that cannot take criticism cannot and will never improve.
I read TODAY for fun only.![]()
It's all up to individual's conscience.Originally posted by photo_seeker:Is it necessary to do so?
If you complain about the rise in cost of living, you should wear brown on Sundays to show that you are not a NATOOriginally posted by photo_seeker:Is it necessary to do so?
Agree totally. i think they will juz turn a blind eye to it.Originally posted by charlize:The government doesn't even listen to you if you kpkb.
Let alone protest silently.
Since you think Brown Sundays won't work out, do you have any better suggestions?Originally posted by blu_sky:Agree totally. i think they will juz turn a blind eye to it.
They ask, they know, they publish, they get banned in Singapore.Originally posted by anonymouscoward:Will the govt be able to turn a blind eye if everybody starts wearing brown on Sunday? Surely someone must notice and ask why; tourist, foreign media etc.
Be persistent and I'm sure someone will take notice if it becomes significant enough eventually. We will only fail if we give up on our own.
One answer: JailOriginally posted by 798:why dun we go on strike instead like taiwan?
& will gahmen send some tanks like china?Originally posted by 798:why dun we go on strike instead like taiwan?