pun intended?Originally posted by #$%^&*:Actually I did feel the political aspect was a little bit misjudged.
Apart from nationalistic sentiments and anti foreign control sentiments, which is a big issue in itself, Thaksin was also under many problems, some Thais say he was dividing the country with his harsh South Thai clampdown, cronyism, meddling with military, etc many issues. Actually he was quite problematic and the Shin Corp sale was just the latest trigger. Similar like Chen Suay Bian of Taiwan, he was a divisive leader, and that political situation was something which probably did not get anticipated very well by Temasek and it got blindsided and surprised.
politics aside.. Temasek did broke the law by secretly acquiring more than 49% of shin corp.. wat say you?Originally posted by #$%^&*:Actually I did feel the political aspect was a little bit misjudged.
Apart from nationalistic sentiments and anti foreign control sentiments, which is a big issue in itself, Thaksin was also under many problems, some Thais say he was dividing the country with his harsh South Thai clampdown, cronyism, meddling with military, etc many issues. Actually he was quite problematic and the Shin Corp sale was just the latest trigger. Similar like Chen Suay Bian of Taiwan, he was a divisive leader, and that political situation was something which probably did not get anticipated very well by Temasek and it got blindsided and surprised.
When the prime minister's wife has her own backside to take care of from the law, who to cover up this glaring transgression? LHL lor. No even better, LKY...Originally posted by 4getmenot:politics aside.. Temasek did broke the law by secretly acquiring more than 49% of shin corp.. wat say you?![]()
Originally posted by Wakus:The CPIB reports directly to the PM and no other branch of government has any control over it.
When the prime minister's wife has her own backside to take care of from the law, who to cover up this glaring transgression? LHL lor. No even better, LKY...
So much for non-corruption practices...maybe CPIB should give a visit to HC and ask what on earth was she doing using people's hard earned cash (this one i live it to you all what kind of cash they using) for failed investments...and her track record is well...anything but brilliant in investments...
Anti corruption? i dunno lah...
Originally posted by charlize:First time I see the words "spectacular misjudgement" being used together.
then we will be left with 8 days, U and I magazinesOriginally posted by Hogzilla:I think Fortune might get ban.......
This phrase says it all.Originally posted by charlize:First time I see the words "spectacular misjudgement" being used together.
Originally posted by red_amoeba:wah...do i see a defamation lawsuit breeming? If there is no lawsuit, meaning whatever the magazine wrote is true? Oh no.....
I'd like to see them ban CNN..Originally posted by av98m:Fortune magazine is going to get sued and banned from Singapore
Even though their article hit the nail on the head.
Gee, anybody ever wonder why Singapore gahmen's attempts to make Singapore into a news and media hub years ago failed miserably?![]()
One lesser news source.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I'd like to see them ban CNN..![]()
Originally posted by av98m:Fortune magazine is going to get sued and banned from Singapore
Even though their article hit the nail on the head.
Gee, anybody ever wonder why Singapore gahmen's attempts to make Singapore into a news and media hub years ago failed miserably?![]()
as with CNN,Originally posted by ditzy:Trust me, all they want is the demise of google and yahoo!.![]()
become communist & shut out of the world totallyOriginally posted by ditzy:Trust me, all they want is the demise of google and yahoo!.![]()