Originally posted by teddybear10:not all civil servants are rich. keep that in mind.
yalor...
from many years back, i stopped donating....coz i always found that there seems to be a flag-day almost every saturday until i sian...if have $$ might as well go to the movies or eat a sumptuous meal!
I really dun think the increase in GST will really be able to help the poor...What about those who are in the lower-middle income groups then?
But from the day the GST was first introduced in 1994...the govt was already moving from direct to indirect taxation...
Most Singaporeans will become poorer for it...What more at this time the govt says civil servants can get 2.2 months bonuses...the only persons who will benefit will be the rich, elite and civil servants then...
Depends on how he wants to negotiate security for earlier freedom.Originally posted by t_a_s:so what if he is back, our donation all gone, ihave stopped donation to all, cant trust any body
Who says SG have no natural resources???? The person who said NO.... must be an idiot!!!Originally posted by photo_seeker:Yes, there is a possibility of rise, but it won't be so soon.
However, if you are to look at the whole picture, Singapore have NO natural resources, hence where do the government get their income? It's via taxes and investment. Don't you get it? Or you want to pay 17% instead, like Sweden?
Gahmen hoping we forget about him mah[/i]Originally posted by will4:What happened to former NKF CEO, TT Durai, is he not supposed to be in here to face the music? I remember he appealed against the sentence but
how come there is no news about him though?
GIC. That one is master of all dodginess.Originally posted by reddressman:which other huge funded organisation should be probed deep until cannot deepen?
if the charity organization's CEO is earning more than my salary, i do not wish to donate to their org...
reason is very simple, where do the CEOs get the salaries?
are they really championing the charitable cause?
Do you know how much of your donations actually go to the needy people? You will be surprised...
GG. Dulai gets 3 months for the huge fiasco and betrayal of public trust and corruption.
Hypothetically, next time, say another guy does the same exactly in terms of crime,
would his punishment also be 3 months?
After 3 months, come out still a dragon?
I no no leh.
someone just donated a 700k to nkf.
amazing!!!!
come suck my peepee
Originally posted by Striker83:Sorry NKF, Community Chest and all other charity organisations as I will withhold all my donations from now onwards. Please refer your requests to the Government as I supposed that the 7% GSTis cater for social benefits.
Do you agree?
But why must apologise?
Is there even a need for that?
Your moola is your own...and nobody's else.
Originally posted by SeniorMinister:come suck my peepee
sucking ![]()