Not bad liao lah, we are still in the top 100 bracket leh.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:http://www.economist.com/media/pdf/DEMOCRACY_TABLE_2007_v3.pdf
PS. Singapore ranks 84th.
as usual, surounded by 3rd world nations and our neighbouring Malaysia.
I almost got a laugh form there too ...Originally posted by saline:haha.. singapore is under "Hybrid Regimes".![]()
I am thinking of becoming your fan...Originally posted by the Bear:think about it..
you want democracy, as citizens, bloody live up to the responsibility that comes with it!
stop being apathetic and complaining.. take your MPs and Ministers to task.. ask the questions that need to be asked, refuse to be shut up...
turn up at the "meet the peasa.. uhh.. people sessions" and ask.. and keep asking.. if they cannot make up a good enough lie or anything, challenge them...
but always do it politely so that they have no chance to shout you down or remove you...
democracy means the lea-duhs are put there by you to serve the people.. that's their responsibility because they put their hands up..
democracy also means the citizenry have to do their part...
do we have the maturity to shoulder it?
No need to think.Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:I am thinking of becoming your fan...![]()
You are a spoilsport - he says "think about it..." and you must come up with "No need to think..."Originally posted by missqi:No need to think.
Hahaha, good quote.Originally posted by 4getmenot:maybe gahmen might sue who knows, it called s'pore a 'regime' so if thats a lie they must sue if not there must be some truth to it![]()
yes confirmed he opted for 5week imprisonment instead of paying the 5k fine that was imposed on him..Originally posted by onceinabluemoon:Is it True CSJ Jailed? Anybody can confirm? Another black mark for Singapore's Democracy? CSJ deserved it? LHL go overseas will be questioned about CSJ again?
ah... is that democracy?Originally posted by 4getmenot:yes confirmed he opted for 5week imprisonment instead of paying the 5k fine that was imposed on him..![]()