Originally posted by Hogzilla:Maybe he wants Singaporean to be poor and then they will stay in Singapore?
If too many people make it, they will emigrate from Singapore. So, after I got a diploma in hi-tech and engineering field, I decided not to listen to them anymore and follow my heart. Now, I'm pursuing a degree in Chinese Language, despite I have no intention to be a teacher and don't know what's in store for my future.
If this goes on, he'll soon urge Singaporeans to go into nuclear physics.Originally posted by 4getmenot:wasn't he who said that Iran might trigger a nuclear arms race in middle east? Is it really a good time to invest in the middle east now with the iraq still deep in violence and iran on the other side might go fully nuclear?![]()
Hey, don't give people ideas.Originally posted by fudgester:If this goes on, he'll soon urge Singaporeans to go into nuclear physics.![]()
Again, I admire the way our 146th reports news.Originally posted by charlize:He has to say nice things when he goes visiting other countries.
You don't expect him to say unflattering things to his hosts, no ?
Sorry, boss.Originally posted by charlize:Hey, don't give people ideas.
By the time I graduate, maybe he kick the bucket liao lor.Originally posted by play_n_play:u can be MM's chinese teacher... :-)
Then bring some U-235 back to Singapore to make nuclear warhead, so that we have an edge on the negotiation table against the neighbours and the world.Originally posted by fudgester:If this goes on, he'll soon urge Singaporeans to go into nuclear physics.![]()
Won't lah!Originally posted by maurizio13:He's old already, old people say funny things sometimes. Just check out the old folks hanging out at your local kopi tiam.
You should be happy that he's not like Dr. Mahathir, wonder if he would be like Mahathir one day and criticize his successor.
hehehe
That will be the day.
I think that's reserved for dinner table discussions.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Won't lah!
Like that, he will end up criticising his own son, right?![]()
I wonder if they talk about Shin Corp during their dinners together.Originally posted by LazerLordz:I think that's reserved for dinner table discussions.![]()
You'll never know that with old folks, sometimes when they senile, they say ridiculous things.Originally posted by Honeybunz:Won't lah!
Like that, he will end up criticising his own son, right?![]()
lol, his successor is his son lar...for goodness sake...Originally posted by maurizio13:He's old already, old people say funny things sometimes. Just check out the old folks hanging out at your local kopi tiam.
You should be happy that he's not like Dr. Mahathir, wonder if he would be like Mahathir one day and criticize his successor.
hehehe
That will be the day.