I also admire his courage and the ability to face the music. At least I'm don't possess the courage to do that.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:I really admire CSJ and his followers for the courage. To give up everything for a cause is not anyone can.
I feel sad for his wife and kids tooOriginally posted by monoslayer:i feel sad for his wife n 3 kids.![]()
I hope i can give a hard knock too...But dont have ability and power lar...not yet reach government doorstep already kana chase away...Originally posted by LazerLordz:I pray and hope his children will grow up to appreciate what their father has done in his own way to try and improve what he sees as wrong with Singapore.
The Public Entertainments Act is a piece of outdated legislation that should be scrapped. Why do we need a permit to speak in what clearly is a PUBLIC SPHERE.
Someone please knock the govt's head with the concept of a public space.
I wore, but I'm disappointed that so few wore brown in Vivocity on Sunday.Originally posted by Cindyfeh:How many of the protesters here wore brown the past Sunday?
not as funny as the mps doing hip hop..Originally posted by Fatum:sigh ....
what a terrible mistake ....
if you let him be ... he'll just be a clown, gadfly ... funny sideshow ...
surround him with policemen and he becomes a hero ...
jail him and he becomes a martyr to some people ... tsk tsk tsk ....
tsk tsk tsk, I dun think of him as a hero or what. I still think he is a clown. I only think highly of his courage of facing adverasary and the way he take responsiblity.Originally posted by Fatum:sigh ....
what a terrible mistake ....
if you let him be ... he'll just be a clown, gadfly ... funny sideshow ...
surround him with policemen and he becomes a hero ...
jail him and he becomes a martyr to some people ... tsk tsk tsk ....
Originally posted by Hogzilla:What radical actions? I haven't seen any of his actions considered radical (in a bad sense)? What he has said and shown so far is far more gentlemanly and "first world" then the PAP govt.
I must say har.
At least CSJ is a responsible person. He stood by his conviction, undaunted by any threats. He makes a statement, let it be a slander or any accusation to anybody, and he won't run and hide like a mouse, looking for cover anywhere
Although I dislike his radical actions, I admire his courage to face all the consequences of his action and how he face all adversary. Isn't this the quality our Gahmen is looking for?
Unlike a certain elite, said something liao then run away, hide here hide there, then after people bue soong liao then look for daddy's cover. [b]PUI![/b]
if i let Singapore be run by him, i don't think things will get any better either wayOriginally posted by Joe Black:What radical actions? I haven't seen any of his actions considered radical (in a bad sense)? What he has said and shown so far is far more gentlemanly and "first world" then the PAP govt.
Singapore so called elite are but a bunch of gutless, unkind which borders down right evil lot. There are only a few honorable people in Singapore and they are unfortunately, constantly being persecuted by these evil lot. There are no honour nor righteousness in the Singaporean govt and I feel totally shameful for their self-serving, self-righteous attitude.
Serve us right for voting them in. Didn't we get what we have asked for? We are all guilty in persecuting Dr Chee and the other oppositions. We all have "blood" in our hands for letting these unworthy MIW rule over us.
Originally posted by Joe Black:What radical actions? I haven't seen any of his actions considered radical (in a bad sense)? What he has said and shown so far is far more gentlemanly and "first world" then the PAP govt.
Singapore so called elite are but a bunch of gutless, unkind which borders down right evil lot. There are only a few honorable people in Singapore and they are unfortunately, constantly being persecuted by these evil lot. There are no honour nor righteousness in the Singaporean govt and I feel totally shameful for their self-serving, self-righteous attitude.
Serve us right for voting them in. Didn't we get what we have asked for? We are all guilty in persecuting Dr Chee and the other oppositions. We all have "blood" in our hands for letting these unworthy MIW rule over us.
I agree.. But as much as we like to believe otherwise.. Most Singaporeans.. do read and believe our high scoring local media.Originally posted by spinsugar:
Exactly.. what radical actions?
Well, after posting a few times @ speaker's corner, I realised alot of people haven't actually bothered to find out more about opposition parties / politicians and details of the unfair trials - apart from our pro-PAP news coverage - before passing judgement.
It's hard to get fellow Singaporeans to think a little farther. Someone gets in trouble with the law, becomes bankrupt, goes to jail... and we stand back and just go "tsk tsk tsk". The person is automatically considered "problematic" and we won't take his/her actions seriously.
Some elites like to take a piss on those (whom they think are) below from their moral high horse. Apparently, so do normal Singaporeans.