Mr Gazelle, I do not know if your USD view as in general term or in live market sense. The above link that you put up has been term as "old news" ie the market has already been long reacted and not interested. I would suggest you should read up news from Bloomberg & Reuters. These are the most updated stories and the general feeling of the market,else you will be lag behind which can be detrimental to your wealth.Originally posted by Gazelle:
Why should I waste my time reading on live feed when I am not even a money trader. If you want to talk about live feed I am sure USD will move up and down agsint the dollar throughout the day, plus, currency movement is one of the hardest to predict, even people like Warren Buffet has got it wrong sometime.Originally posted by miserable:Mr Gazelle, I do not know if your USD view as in general term or in live market sense. The above link that you put up has been term as "old news" ie the market has already been long reacted and not interested. I would suggest you should read up news from Bloomberg & Reuters. These are the most updated stories and the general feeling of the market,else you will be lag behind which can be detrimental to your wealth.
Hereby the latest feeling of the market
http://today.reuters.com/news/articleinvesting.aspx?type=usDollarRpt&storyID=2007-01-10T110410Z_01_L10433706_RTRISDST_0_MARKETS-FOREX-4.XML
Mr Gazelle, Bloomberg & Reuters provides the latest updated news with little bias. If you chose ignore them then it will be appreciated if you stop cuting up old stories and paste up here so as not to mislead others.Originally posted by Gazelle:Why should I waste my time reading on live feed when I am not even a money trader. If you want to talk about live feed I am sure USD will move up and down agsint the dollar throughout the day, plus, currency movement is one of the hardest to predict, even people like Warren Buffet has got it wrong sometime.
Bull so long liao... Dun u think it's time to consolidate??Originally posted by foomwee88:Shares market dropped below a support level of 2985 STI 2 day,better run n take profit.
Enjoying holidays next week in overseas,Cheer!!!!
Good luck to those who r still in the shares market!!!!
I dont think it is a old story, the selling of USD bonds or reserve is a trend not an event, and it is still happening as we speak.Originally posted by miserable:Mr Gazelle, Bloomberg & Reuters provides the latest updated news with little bias. If you chose ignore them then it will be appreciated if you stop cuting up old stories and paste up here so as not to mislead others.![]()
Been thinking about it for awhile. My question here is has the high oil prices generated more wealth into the world economy, especially in middle east, russia and other oil producing countries, that it has prolong the usual bull cycle.Originally posted by sunny6110:Bull so long liao... Dun u think it's time to consolidate??![]()
Okay, dude, I guess you are a avid reader of months old news. But greatly appreciated if you can stop the cut and paste of those stuff as not to mislead others. CheersOriginally posted by Gazelle:I dont think it is a old story, the selling of USD bonds or reserve is a trend not an event, and it is still happening as we speak.
If you want to talk about micro day to day events, I am sure there will be days you can say that the USD is rising, not falling. e.g. US has annouced a smaller than expected trade deficit and dollar is gaining strength today.
Plus if someone wants to discuss forex trading, I am sure you dont expect him or her to come here looking for advice isnt it?
an hour ago is already an old news dude.Originally posted by miserable:Okay, dude, I guess you are a avid reader of months old news. But greatly appreciated if you can stop the cut and paste of those stuff as not to mislead others. Cheers
Btw BOE just did a unexpected hike of 0.25% to 5.25% an hour ago. ECB rate remains unchange at 3.5%
Mr Gazelle, energy prices has been in a bear trend for a while. It broke the critical support of US $55, looking at 53 later in tonight.Originally posted by Gazelle:Been thinking about it for awhile. My question here is has the high oil prices generated more wealth into the world economy, especially in middle east, russia and other oil producing countries, that it has prolong the usual bull cycle.
Well, BOE,yes...ECB not too long. At least,it is not months oldOriginally posted by Gazelle:an hour ago is already an old news dude.
when it comes to forex trading traders check their new every mins and every sec, if it one hour old you might as well read the newspaperOriginally posted by miserable:Well, BOE,yes...ECB not too long. At least,it is not months old![]()
Originally posted by Gazelle:During the crisis,we made S$30 billions from them!!!
[b]KL shifts reserves away from US dollar
(DAVOS) Malaysia has shifted some of its US$82 billion of currency reserves away from the US dollar, Prime Minister Abdullah Ahmad Badawi said here.
Mr Abdullah: Malaysia has moved some of its US$82 billion of currency reserves away from the greenback
'We're concerned for the reason that the high percentage of our international trade is in US dollars,' said Mr Abdullah on Saturday in an interview here at the annual meeting of the World Economic Forum.
When asked whether Malaysia will cut its US dollar holdings, he said: 'We have already done. We'll continue to watch the situation.'
Mr Abdullah's comments reflect concern that lopsided trade flows between the US and the rest of the world will weaken the greenback. The US currency has dropped 6 per cent against the euro in the past year.
Kuwaiti Finance Minister Bader al-Humaidhi said last week that the third-largest Arab oil producer may abandon the dinar's peg against the dollar in favour of a basket.
Malaysia's central bank abandoned a peg to the US dollar in July 2005 and manages it against an undisclosed basket of currencies. The ringgit has advanced 0.7 per cent against the dollar this year, climbing to a nine-year high this month and trailing only the Icelandic krona as the world's best performing currency.
'Overdependence on one currency can create a problem, the dollar or any other currency,' said Mr Abdullah. He declined to comment further on the country's foreign exchange policy or his favoured currencies.
Central bank governor Zeti Akhtar Aziz in November declined to comment on whether Malaysia was diversifying its reserves. Mr Abdullah also called on US and European ministers meeting here on Saturday to unblock stalled World Trade Organization talks on dismantling trade barriers.
'The US and the Europeans have a very important role to play,' he said. 'A lot of things are stuck here because of these giants. If we can't have it globally then people do it bilaterally or multilaterally.' - Bloomberg
I think the whole world is selling USA bonds and their $ !!!!dont trust them anymore like SG!!!Originally posted by sillyme:Can I seek some clarification? I thought the dropping dollar is because of US trade deficit?
To foxwalk, I think you are better off investing in stocks. Forex is a complex "game".