Fine? just gun them down lor. since they wan to die so much. and meanwhile there is no disruption.Originally posted by Ito_^:set up experimental force field barriers and hire 20 armed guards to make sure noone goes near the edge of the platform or else fined $20,000.
The point here I'm not talking about who shall bear the cost.Originally posted by UandMe:actually the barriers shd be built if people are falling into the tracks by accident. U can't save those who want to commit suicide by building barriers, they will just go to a HDB flat and jump. Building barriers will only stop the train service from disruption due to such cases, and u know who will bare these costs.
Once these people know that there's no guaranteed donations from the public by jumping into the tracks, they will stop sooner or later.
Originally posted by fallen_souL:Fine? just gun them down lor. since they wan to die so much. and meanwhile there is no disruption.
"God only help those who help themselves", so naturally he helped himself to more salary first before he helps the poor.Originally posted by Squiggly:Not an SMRT problem la... the root is why these people jump from the MRT tracks to commit suicide?
So that when it happens, there's alot of witnesses and therefore, more awareness. The police and the media cannot ignore this by sweeping it under the carpet.
Similarly they can still commit suicide by jumping from any HDB flats...
So the problem to solve is the underlying reason why they are committing suicide... sadly... most cases are all about money... they did not wait for our PM to announce his 2% GST hike to "help" them...
Darn... where's the help???
ÈË ²» Ϊ ¼º£¬ Ìì Öê µØ Ãð ¡£Originally posted by maurizio13:"God only help those who help themselves", so naturally he helped himself to more salary first before he helps the poor.
Hehehe
I dont think yr assumption is rite!!!Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:I think this could be a spate of copycat suicides... it tends to happen when one suicide is prominenty featured that others might follow suit. Maybe there is some good thing that this does not recieve as much media attention after all...
Give you a credit!!! Well said.....bravo!Originally posted by ShutterBug:In my eyes, as far as our government is concerned, they don't care about suicides, they are only afraid of being financially burdened by people who need financial aid! They are AFRAID of being forced by circumstances into providing WELFARE! And they think that the multitude of FTs and immigarnts would not grow old and sick?? I doubt their scholars and can think very well, as such...
As it has become very apparent and obvious, a government that thinks and believes that;
>> they DO NOT owe us a living, but yet we owe them their living
and the votes,
>> providing decent welfare for its people can lead to financial ruins
for a population of our size, and yet collect so much from us in CPF
and Medisave,
>> and that we must all embrace Foreign Talents whil at the same time
view increased in GST to 7% as "Good for us",
.. should be REPLACED!!!
In my books and along with many others who share the same sentiments about our gov, the PAP, they ought to be REPLACED.
Singapore is the only country in this world, wherein its people are afraid of the very leaders they VOTED for! Why? Because we are threatened with heavy-handed legal actions or jail-time for speaking up our objections and disapprovals. We are the only country, wherein the government does not consult the very people whom they urged to vote for them in whatever they implement. There is NO DEMOCRACY.