Where got such excuse one, Richard Hu the previous Finance Minister always gives his budget speech leh.Originally posted by ditzy:Maybe he not in on 15th feb, outstation.![]()
richard hu?Originally posted by maurizio13:Eh!!
How come next year's budget delivered by Education Minister and Second Minister for Finance Tharman Shanmugaratnam, I remembered it was the Finance Minister's (Richard Hu) duty to give budget every year.
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/245692/1/.html
Maybe the budget next year is extremely unfavourable, that's why he arrow someone else to give the budget, he don't want to be singled as the bad person.
Push someone else into the cauldron to save your own ass.

Richard Hu was the previous Finance Minister before Royal Highness took over.Originally posted by ^tamago^:richard hu?
He was our Finance minister last time, you use credit cards until never look at real money anymore isssit?Originally posted by ^tamago^:richard hu?
He got excuse for 7% gst, what is this compared to that?Originally posted by maurizio13:Where got such excuse one, Richard Hu always gives his budget speech leh.
sssssshhhhh ! ...Originally posted by ^tamago^:richard hu?
but he is no richard hu.Originally posted by maurizio13:Where got such excuse one, Richard Hu always gives his budget speech leh.
He's doing a part-time job once a year to stand there and read the Budget script?Originally posted by maurizio13:Richard Hu was the previous Finance Minister before Royal Highness took over.
I don't think there's any Singaporean who doesn't know him. He has been there for longest time ever as FM.Originally posted by ditzy:He was our Finance minister last time, you use credit cards until never look at real money anymore isssit?![]()
For what he is, I reckon he does more than what ours do now. I doubt richard doesn't even have the power to suggest a 2% increase in gst.Originally posted by ^tamago^:He's doing a part-time job once a year to stand there and read the Budget script?![]()
are you sure everyone does ? ...Originally posted by ^tamago^:I don't think there's any Singaporean who doesn't know him. He has been there for longest time ever as FM.![]()
Unless you're a kid? He has been delivering Budget speeches and his name mentioned in newspapers for almost 2 decades!Originally posted by Fatum:are you sure everyone does ? ...![]()
seriously, i dunnoe.Originally posted by ^tamago^:Unless you're a kid? He has been delivering Budget speeches and his name mentioned in newspapers for almost 2 decades!![]()
Check your wallet for old $2 note, not plastic one, got his autograph on it.Originally posted by Ito_^:seriously, i dunnoe.
tsk ! ... yes I know lah ....Originally posted by ^tamago^:Unless you're a kid? He has been delivering Budget speeches and his name mentioned in newspapers for almost 2 decades!![]()
and i hope e opposition are busy thinking of new ways to come to power in e nxt GEOriginally posted by mistyblue:FM too busy think new reason to increase GST to 10%![]()
Better hope for a miracle that people will vote for them..Originally posted by Chelzea:and i hope e opposition are busy thinking of new ways to come to power in e nxt GE![]()
smells fishy hor...Originally posted by ditzy:I will vote opposition just to show you pap will still win.![]()
LKY u know?Originally posted by Ito_^:seriously, i dunnoe.
Originally posted by ditzy:I will vote opposition just to show you pap will still win.![]()