I am sure what your friend did was right. To take over the responsibility from his dad and take care of the family.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Ok if you insist. A's family used to do ok. Father has a job, mother's a housewife, he's in Uni 1st year and sister in Sec school. Untill one day his father lost his job. Still ok right? But guess it came of a shock to his father. Father got stroke or something like that.
Oops how about the housing loan? Shucks, mums decided to go work but can't find any job since she is not educated. No choice but to settle for a job at kopitiam. I don't think kopitiams offer much do they?
Father's medical fees. His's uni fees. Sister school fees. Housing loan.
As for the rest I am not sure anymore as I have not heard about him since. He dropped out of uni.
There are many more real life examples. All you need to do is to go out and see and hear with your own eyes and ears. Stop living in your own perfect little world.
Originally posted by bangkokboy:2) If he is coming here with the intention to settle down then I am not going to be a biase pig. I am not anti-foreign talent. But please keep it LOW!
3) I am not restricting cheaper labour. I suggested that only qualified foreigners can be employed as a last resort when suitable local candidates cannot be found. I am not talking about unskilled labour, I am talking aboutskilled labor.
Darn, your warning came abit late.Originally posted by fymk:Don't bother talking to Gazelle . He is just giving you the elitist talk.
Never mind, late better than never.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Darn, your warning came abit late.
Originally posted by Gazelle:So Gazelle, were you TCSS somewhere in Gold Coast?
PS if you dont have a job, you shouldnt be wasting your parents money on a damn internet connection (broadband i believe) and wasting time here TCSS.
He is a wannabe elite . He is not a true elite.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Darn, your warning came abit late.
But Gazelle, personally I feel you do not understand what the man in the street feels. You can only claim that you understand, drawing examples from magazines, internet, government statistics, but really, you don't. You will never know what it feels like to be helpless.
Hmmm thanks for the reminder...so I must remember not vote for opposition so that my future rice bowl as a highly educated 40++ taxi driver will be secureOriginally posted by Hogzilla:Ahhh
I think I knew why they weren't given a damn, they must have voted for the opposition during any GEs
Btw, fymk is a not young anymore single female Singaporean girl who have migrated to Australia to become a nurse. And by doing so she is now consider a foreign talent in Australia doing job which most white people doesnt like to do. She claim that it is so damn fantastic over there that she doesnt miss singapore. And guess that, she is even inviting her parents to join her so that they can help babysit her.Originally posted by fymk:Oh dear god , the deer is back .
Well , how's your 0.something percent of a shared property in Gold Coast?
You guys are wasting time talking to Gazelle. He likes to think how great he is and how much things he can own - he even boast about giving his wife a second hand Audi. he just reminds me of the "get out of my elite uncaring face" girl .
Well Gazelle, let's hope it never happens to you when one day you find yourself jobless with bills to pay and a family to feed in Singapore . Oh Wait ...You belong to the elite who can take a business class flight right? Oh yeah , you can migrate anywhere right? Like real, after that saga of boastful "I can go if I want to" , you forgot that migration standards are raised.
Don't bother talking to Gazelle . He is just giving you the elitist talk. The bigger their ego is , the worse they fall down flat on their faces.
It's not about seeing who is wearing what. It's about values, coming from a gov who are constantly putting material gains above all else, in such a society, what kind of impression does it give the young. Don't hate the people, hate the policy. There are lots they can do, like putting social values ahead of material gains, will be good if they lead by example and cut all their salaries by half.Originally posted by Gazelle:Like restricting communication and like North Koreans, so that Singaporeans will not know what Paris Hilton is wearing and what who Brad Pitt is marrying?
Honestly this is all up to individual and there is nothing the government can do about it.
Yeah true, i wanted to use my CPF to further my education but dont allow..Originally posted by bangkokboy:Mmh I can take out money from the bank....
My friend wrote in recently to the board of CPF, he needed money to further his studies and asked to use his father's CPF. His father will be collecting his CPF next year. The board rejected him outright, even after he volunteered to return the CPF monthly at an interest rates.
Is our government really so inflexible? Own money but can't help pay for son's education. I find it sad.
*personal views* - don't bomb me with all the CPF rules n regulation crap.
What is wrong with owning a property in Australia? btw, it is Sunshine Coast not Gold Coast.Originally posted by fymk:He is a wannabe elite . He is not a true elite.
He doesn't care - he has a job and he thinks he is great because he can own a 0.something percent of a property in Gold Coast.
ROFL , yes I am in Australia. I am no longer a nurseOriginally posted by Gazelle:Btw, fymk is a not young anymore single female Singaporean girl who have migrated to Australia to become a nurse. And by doing so she is now consider a foreign talent in Australia doing job which most white people doesnt like to do. She claim that it is so damn fantastic over there that she doesnt miss singapore. And guess that, she is even inviting her parents to join her so that they can help babysit her.
And guess what, Australia is in need of nurses, so if you ever consider migrating to Australia, tell the immigration that you are a nurse who like to wipe white arse. And you get paid damn well too. But the income tax there is also very very high lah, but still better than CPF.
Ok. Anyway, are you TCSS in whatever Coast?Originally posted by Gazelle:What is wrong with owning a property in Australia? btw, it is Sunshine Coast not Gold Coast.
Nothing is wrong with owning a property anywhere . But you go around parading as though you are so rich. And anyone who has more - you buay tahan. Fantastic LOL! I laugh at you because you just don't seem to get it into your thick head that you are not what you claim to be.Originally posted by Gazelle:What is wrong with owning a property in Australia? btw, it is Sunshine Coast not Gold Coast.
1) There is an old sioux indian saying "you shouldn't judge a person till you have walked in his mocassins for many moons". What gives you the right to pass judgement as to them being lazy? Have you driven a taxi everyday for a year? If you fall sick, do you think that the taxi rental is waived for that day? Try sitting in the driver's chair for a month, then make your sweeping comment.Originally posted by Gazelle:1) Please quote the particular sentence which I mention ALL taxi drivers are lazy, educated and young.
2) The population of Singapore born Singaporeans is around 2.5million vs the total population of 4.48million. or which 1 million are immigrant Singaporeans. Do you also consider this as foreign talent?
3) Tell me which type of job do you think should be reserved for Singaporeans only? and why? and why not the other jobs?
4) ""Anyway if those in the 40s are retrenched and they don't try to find a job that pays reasonably well, who will help them pay for children's upbringing, housing loans, look after their parents?""
You should seek help for our government.
Infact I am not in Singapore now too. I am in Bangkok. Like fymk, I don't miss Singapore and I only miss my family. In singapore I felt unwanted and helpless. Our tiny voices are not even worth listening to. 66.6% of us voted. How many have regretted I do not know... I do not wish to know too. It is an individual's choice.Originally posted by Gazelle:Btw, fymk is a not young anymore single female Singaporean girl who have migrated to Australia to become a nurse. And by doing so she is now consider a foreign talent in Australia doing job which most white people doesnt like to do. She claim that it is so damn fantastic over there that she doesnt miss singapore. And guess that, she is even inviting her parents to join her so that they can help babysit her.
And guess what, Australia is in need of nurses, so if you ever consider migrating to Australia, tell the immigration that you are a nurse who like to wipe white arse. And you get paid damn well too. But the income tax there is also very very high lah, but still better than CPF.
Thanks - I am sure alot of nurses will appreciate what you say . I am no longer in nursing but still working on improving certain aspects of the health of the population in Australia .Originally posted by bangkokboy:Infact I am not in Singapore now too. I am in Bangkok. Like fymk, I don't miss Singapore and I only miss my family. In singapore I felt unwanted and helpless. Our tiny voices are not even worth listening to. 66.6% of us voted. How many have regretted I do not know... I do not wish to know too. It is an individual's choice.
Anyway gazelle, being a nurse is a noble career. Have you forgotten about the SARs period, or are you just some ungrateful selfish man? Fymk, I salute you nurses.
Regards,
BKKboy
Sorry, I also lied to you that I have a property along Sunshine CoastOriginally posted by fymk:Nothing is wrong with owning a property anywhere . But you go around parading as though you are so rich. And anyone who has more - you buay tahan. Fantastic LOL! I laugh at you because you just don't seem to get it into your thick head that you are not what you claim to be.
Like I said you are a wannabe elite , not a true one.
Somehow it is funny that both you and fymk are saying that I dont miss Singapore and bla bla bla, and yet you both are spending so much time in sgforum. and btw, since you both have already left the country, why border about what is happening here.Originally posted by bangkokboy:Infact I am not in Singapore now too. I am in Bangkok. Like fymk, I don't miss Singapore and I only miss my family. In singapore I felt unwanted and helpless. Our tiny voices are not even worth listening to. 66.6% of us voted. How many have regretted I do not know... I do not wish to know too. It is an individual's choice.
Anyway gazelle, being a nurse is a noble career. Have you forgotten about the SARs period, or are you just some ungrateful selfish man? Fymk, I salute you nurses.
Regards,
BKKboy
I will alert Gedanken of your confession.Originally posted by Gazelle:Sorry, I also lied to you that I have a property along Sunshine Coast
I also lied that I was in Europe and those air ticket I shown to yorr buddy Ged are all fake. I also like that I drive an Audi and given the used one to my wife
Ok lah, your club 30 buddies are all elite, I am a fake one. Happy?![]()
Because it was once my homeland and I still feel sad hearing from friends who have problems there . I do care for Singapore in a way - just a soft spot in my heart . In the forums , we hear news about Singapore and I am saddened the way it is going.Originally posted by Gazelle:Somehow it is funny that both you and fymk are saying that I dont miss Singapore and bla bla bla, and yet you both are spending so much time in sgforum. and btw, since you both have already left the country, why border about what is happening here.
Sure let him know that I am waiting for him.Originally posted by fymk:I will alert Gedanken of your confession.
Club 30 never claimed to be elite. They are made of Singaporeans - in the homeland and overseas. Just because they can't tolerate you doesn't mean they are elite. It's because you act like you are so great that people cannot even stand you.
I am still a Singapore citizen. I am a Singaporean at heart. Singapore is where I am born and Singapore is where my interest lies. I care about my fellow Singaporeans, rich or poor. I will not abandon my roots.Originally posted by Gazelle:Somehow it is funny that both you and fymk are saying that I dont miss Singapore and bla bla bla, and yet you both are spending so much time in sgforum. and btw, since you both have already left the country, why border about what is happening here.
Dont worry, Singapore is doing great and there will be load of new opportunities coming up in the service industry for both locals and foreigners. government is doing the right move to remove subsidize for PR and provide more financial assistant for the needy and old. property and stock market are bullish, job market is recovering and inflation is under control.Originally posted by fymk:Because it was once my homeland and I still feel sad hearing from friends who have problems there . I do care for Singapore in a way - just a soft spot in my heart . In the forums , we hear news about Singapore and I am saddened the way it is going.
ROFL. That is the view of some guy who likes irritating the shat outta Club 30 and you are quoting him? There is a HUGE difference between elitism and irritating others.Originally posted by Gazelle:Sure let him know that I am waiting for him.and please ask the moderator dont lock the thread again.
Really? than how would you explain this thread
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=157037