orchard road is such a established name internationally, especially among shoppers. It will be difficult.Originally posted by Not4rent:orchard rd
I am sure they will, but which road to you think will be change to honour LYK?Originally posted by fudgester:Not in my lifetime, please.
Please name roads after past greats such as Dr Goh Keng Swee and S Rajaratnam first.
Desker rd!!Originally posted by Gazelle:I am sure they will, but which road to you think will be change to honour LYK?
Geylang lors 14,16,18Originally posted by foomwee88:Desker rd!!![]()
LKY not great???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????Originally posted by fudgester:Not in my lifetime, please.
Please name roads after past greats such as Dr Goh Keng Swee and S Rajaratnam first.
why desker road?Originally posted by foomwee88:Desker rd!!![]()
becos... its full of wrinkly ppl...Originally posted by Gazelle:why desker road?
LKY took as much money from Singaporeans as possible so that they had to work hard and he claim th credit.Originally posted by Not4rent:LKY not great???????????????????????????
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Chose the road outside LKY house lor.
LKY: eh! I owned this road leh, and this road got my name.
siao gina: Your road meh? DOnt tell me this road ish LKY road.
LKY: Dont play play hor, this road ish really called LKY road
saio gina:![]()
... Indeed, indeed. Imagine the MRT announcements going "Next Stop: Lee Kuan Yew Station. Please Stand Behind the Yellow OB Marker."http://mollymeek.livejournal.com/132652.html
Oops. That one is still alive.
Imagine instead: "Next Stop: Devan Nair Station. No drinking is allowed in the stations and trains. Please help to keep politics clean for the comfort of all MIW."
Or perhaps in Sentosa: "Next Stop: Chia Thye Poh Station. Please alight 32 years later." ...
Yours truly,
Molly Meek, Rooted in quicksand.
Police : Eh who said you can loiter hereOriginally posted by onceinabluemoon:![]()
LKY grandson: siao gina, don't play here...
siao gina: Your grandfather's road is it?
LKY grandson: What you think?
siao gina:![]()
Young man: Guard, write down his name and note what he had just said.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Police : Eh who said you can loiter here
Young man: My grandfather's road lah.
Police : Mai kong jiao uay..
Young man : Eh, bodyguard, come here and explain to the CPL.![]()
Letter goes up to WKSOriginally posted by T.Ryousuke:Young man: Guard, write down his name and note what he had just said.
Guard: Ok, I will inform the lawyer to write a letter to his Department.