Originally posted by lionnoisy:Right so go apply or not apply - it is all up to you. No one needs to give you a reason .
2.i am waiting for anyone to tell me the good points of Aussie.
A copy of Application of Aussie PR is right in front of me.
Give me the reasons then i wil engage a lawyer to apple for me.
But i have been waiting for some 72 hours and no one tell me
a single reason in [b]I love Aussie.It is so sad that the topics is closed by MOD.
I stop cut and paste now and listening to all of you.
Dunt change the topics to SG MIW etc.Tell me now,NOW ,NOW.
Why do u love Aussie?Tell me NOW!![/b]
Originally posted by lionnoisy:nationalism = BullShit
a single reason in [b]I love Aussie.It is so sad that the topics is closed by MOD.
Originally posted by lionnoisy:You're beginning to sound like those char bor who go:"hng! I don't friend you le!!"
Why you say untill like that.. wait he complain to his mother..Originally posted by ditzy:You're beginning to sound like those char bor who go:"hng! I don't friend you le!!"![]()
Aren't u the one who's into mothers in the other aussie thread too?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Why you say untill like that.. wait he complain to his mother..
....---http://www.dest.gov.au/Ministers/Media/Bishop/2007/02/b002070207.asp
Employers complain of young people lacking basic literacy and numeracy skills.
Universities admit they are offering remedial classes in English and mathematics, to bring first-year students up to an acceptable level.
The Australian Defence Force Academy says that many Year 12 school leavers are not ready for university mathematics despite achieving good results in Year 12 maths and finishing in the nationÂ’s top 15%.
The Program for International Student Assessment (PISA) assessed the literacy and numeracy skills of 15 year olds in 41 countries in 2003.
The PISA testing revealed that 30% of Australian students failed to achieve a reading ability necessary to meet the demands for further learning in our rapidly-changing world. 12% did not meet the lowest benchmark.
The equivalent international test for mathematics revealed in 2003 that 36 % of Year 4 students and 35% of Year 8 students achieved only the lowest benchmark or did not even reach the lowest benchmark. We are talking very basic maths here......
But the number of students failing increased the longer they were at school.
In 2004 the percentage of students failing was 6.3% in Year 3 - 8.8% in Year 5 - 17.9% in Year 7.

Originally posted by lionnoisy:$$?
SG parents attention:
3.Up to u if u send your kids there.The kids and $$
belong to you,not me.[/b]
The universities also have talent programs to allow those who can manage more than high school math do university maths. When they enter into year one - they do a higher math equivalent to a year 2 . That goes for chem and bio as well.Originally posted by asdfzhao:$$?
the cost of lving there is cheaper, the houses are bigger and cheaper
y u talk about money?
n hor, there got not ony 1 unversity leh.... they got a lot....
n hor, there dun have a foreign talent policy that favors foreigners over locals.
THE critical shortage of qualified maths teachers, university lecturers and professionals is damaging Australia's global research reputation and competitiveness, a leading world maths organisation warns...---http://www.theage.com.au/news/national/numbers-fall-short-in-maths/2007/02/07/1170524164149.html
The National Tertiary Education Union said the job losses put RMIT's reputation and the quality of its courses at risk. But the university said falling student demand and low levels of government funding for maths subjects had forced the cuts.
A recent study by the Australian Academy of Science revealed that maths departments in the nation's top eight research universities had lost almost
a third of their permanent academics over the past decade....
Yeah it's up to them, so why you bother?Originally posted by lionnoisy:3.Up to u if u send your kids there.The kids and $$
belong to you,not me.
So is patriotism.Originally posted by valentinoo:nationalism = BullShit
i think its alrite for people to travel and work and live anywhere in the World they want. Why restrict yourself to a certain country? no country is perfect anyways! there is good and bad about living in Singapore, there is also good and bad living in australia....i would love to try living in australia, canada, dubai, even nepal! those ppl who actually lives in a few countries are very lucky ppl! i hope i'll be like one of them soon
why dont u apply for PR to stay and work in Australia..stay there and find out whats good and bad bout it?? no guts??
Good point.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Since it's obvious lionnoisy is just here to make noise, as opposed to actually having a balanced debate on the pros and cons of Australia.
As much as he claims to show one side of the coin, it seems to me that his coin only has one side, and he is not really interested in hearing anything other then that.
In the light of this, it seems to me the best thing to do is just to ignore him... after all if he chooses to celebrate ignorance... by all means so be it. Why be an instrument of his ignorance?
For his kind of posts, the best response it this:
+1
Liar, liar, pants on fire. Not that it's any surprise.Originally posted by lionnoisy:SG parents attention:
---http://www.dest.gov.au/Ministers/Media/Bishop/2007/02/b002070207.asp
Address to the National Press Club
Preparing children to succeed - Standards in our schools,7 February 2007,
Aussie Minister For Education,Julie Bishop.
2.Why ?one of the reasons:
8,000 teachers left Aussie in 2004/2005,(in 12 months )
Caption:Number of teachers leaving Aussie.
pl read my opening post in this thread.
3.Up to u if u send your kids there.The kids and $$
belong to you,not me.[/b][/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by lionnoisy:
He's a self-styled saviour to Singaporean parents who don't bother reading his crap.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Yeah it's up to them, so why you bother?![]()
-- Don Stewart.Mr Stewart, one of Australia's most respected judicial figures.
(Aussie police force) was riddled with "deep-seated and continuing corruption".

Originally posted by lionnoisy:Wow reminds me of Temasek kissing away $3billion...
[b]Aussie tax payer kiss A$1 billions OR $1000 MILLION away.Thanks to Defense bought
Vietnaw era heli just 10 years ago with high prices......
2.The root of so many problems in Aussie is,like in Aussie police forece,
CORRUPTIONS:
Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:2.shall we also calculate how much GIC and Temasek make in the past few decades??
Wow reminds me of Temasek kissing away $3billion...
[b]ONE YEAR AGO...[/b]
ONE of the state's most senior commanders has accused the police union of threatening him with a "personal attack" to stop him criticising the controversial 12-hour rostering system before the state election.
In a defiant letter sent to fellow officers yesterday, Superintendent Mick Plotecki said he had been officially gagged and that the Police Association had been able to censor and misrepresent the debate "safe in the knowledge that I have been instructed not to make public comment on the corporate issues of rostering".
"On the afternoon of 25 January I was subject to an overt threat by an employee of the Police Association with regard to my stance on the block rostering issue. The threat was very plain - that if I did not retract my claim that the introduction of such roster practices had cost this state approximately 800 police positions, then I would be subject to personal attack by the association," he wrote.....
A gun dealer who rorted the national guns buyback scheme and flooded NSW with more than 700 illegal hand guns was sentenced to a record 14 years jail today.---www.smh.com.au/news/national/record-jail-term-for-gun-plot/2007/02/21/1171733835420.html
Detective Superintendent Kerlatec said police would not rest until they had located all the hand guns Curr and his gun cartel is believed to have sold illegal in NSW - more than 1600 - some of which were sold to Melbourne criminals.
ok lah ok lah u stay put in Singapore. Singapore is the best. number 1 in everything.Originally posted by lionnoisy:1600 hand guns sold illegally in NSW alone,some sold to gangsters!
How can u maintain good law and order if Superintendent also threatened??
The bosses @ TH are immortal.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:What I am trying to point out is nobody is perfect, even our all almighty Temasick make mistakes...![]()
No heads arolling at Temasek yet? That is not surprising...![]()
If you watch the last part of Just Follow Law, you get a rather hilarious sequence about "using wife's name" to set up companies by civil servants.Originally posted by iveco:The bosses @ TH are immortal.![]()
It was clinical, it was deadly - and it was personal. For the first time, the incredible story of the gangland feud that shocked a city can be told.---http://www.theage.com.au/news/national/untold-story-melbournes-underground-war/2007/02/28/1172338711559.html
MELBOURNE'S bloodiest underworld war began with a bang and whimper in a tiny park in the outer-western suburb of Gladstone Park near Melbourne Airport.
Gunman, drug dealer and hot-head Jason Moran made two decisions — one premeditated and the other off the cuff — that started the war that would wipe out his crime family...........
The head of the police taskforce charged with investigating Melbourne's underworld has warned the war is not over despite claiming a major scalp.---http://www.theage.com.au/news/national/gangland-war-can-never-be-won/2007/03/01/1172338753827.html
Gangland kingpin Carl Williams yesterday pleaded guilty in the Victorian Supreme Court to the murders of Lewis Moran, 58, his son Jason, 36, and a third man who cannot be named.
The confessions were a major breakthrough for the Purana gangland taskforce charged with investigating Melbourne's underworld wars.
But the taskforce's head, Deputy Commissioner Simon Overland, said today the battle was not over and can never be won...........
Ben Schneiders and Nassim Khadem
March 9, 2007
HOUSING affordability in Victoria is at its worst level since Paul Keating was treasurer and interest rates were pushing 17 per cent, a report shows, raising political pressure on the Government to act on the issue in an election year.
Rising interest rates and higher house prices are pushing home ownership out of the reach of many people, but neither the Opposition nor the Government have released detailed policies on the issue.
Three rate rises last year took the benchmark level to 6.25 per cent while the median price in Melbourne hit a record high in the December quarter of $391,000. A typical Victorian household now commits 34.3 per cent of its gross income to service a new mortgage, according to the Real Estate Institute of Australia report. This compares with 30.6 per cent in late 2005.
The only time affordability was worse in the survey, which was started in 1988, was the 1989 December quarter, when repayments in Victoria peaked at 35.2 per cent of income.
A spokeswoman for Treasurer Peter Costello defended the Government's record and said its first-home buyers scheme had helped nearly 950,000 Australians buy a home.
"The real impediments to housing affordability are rising stamp duties and a lack of land release," the spokeswoman said. "Stamp duty collected by states and territories on home purchases has more than doubled since 2000 to nearly $11 billion."
Labor Treasury spokesman Wayne Swan said housing affordability was a complex issue, but affordability had worsened under higher interest rates. Based on borrowing 90 per cent of the purchase price of the median-priced Melbourne home of $391,000, repayments had skyrocketed.
"Eight consecutive rate rises under the Howard Government have added more than $130,000 to mortgage repayments on the average new home loan in Melbourne over the life of the loan," Mr Swan said.
ANZ chief economist Saul Eslake, who spoke at a housing conference in Melbourne yesterday, said the way to deal with affordability was to increase stock rather than put more money into buyers' hands.
He said government actions such as increasing first-home buyers' grants, stamp duty concessions or rent assistance would inevitably result in dearer houses. "Policies which work only on the demand side of the housing market are doomed to fail," he said.
"Instead, policy needs to focus on increasing the supply of housing — particularly low-cost housing — and reducing the time taken to bring land and housing to market."
Mr Eslake said that despite the housing boom ending in most cities about three years ago, property prices had shown "remarkable resilience".
The lower interest rate environment, greater competition in mortgage markets and rising real incomes had fuelled borrowing and contributed to the price increases.
Although the borrowing capacity of buyers had more than trebled in the past 15 years, and immigration risen, there had been no corresponding increase in the supply of housing.
A prominent property developer told the conference yesterday that affordability would be improved by more medium-density development in existing suburbs, not by developing the outer suburbs or through high-rise apartments.
"Anybody that thinks that either urban fringe or high-rise apartments are the answer to housing affordability, is totally deluded," said Australand managing director Brendan Crotty. "Land prices will kill one and construction costs will kill the other."