We are aware that racism exist in Australia, but is it high medium or low? From what I was told, racism problem in Australia is one of the highest among developed countries. Is that true?Originally posted by ShutterBug:Wherever the livelihood of the people of any country is threatened, racism will result.
It's natual.
Alot of bus drivers now also have pakistanis , asians etc....sure the bus driver ang moh or not?Originally posted by hatemeifuwantto:aussie is very racist lor..thats wat my cher told me..
cause she went there n there were many racist incidents...a example she gave us was that my cher n the husband was hailing for the bus but they werent at the bus stop and they are running towards it..then the bus driver saw lor..after ppl who board the bus boarded..then the bus driver purposely drive slowly so that my cher have to run more..but in the end the bus just drove off..waste my chers running effort.![]()
Well I was also told by my Singaporean Indian friend that companies in Singapore discriminate against her. So Gazelle , what's your purpose now? Attacking a country which won't take you in?Originally posted by Gazelle:We are aware that racism exist in Australia, but is it high medium or low? From what I was told, racism problem in Australia is one of the highest among developed countries. Is that true?
And how do you deal with the situation when someone insulted you in the public. Do you just look away and pretend you dont hear him or do you defend yourself by getting into some kind of fight or some agressive verbal exchange?
I know why . He loves targetting Ged and Ged is in Australia.Originally posted by Hogzilla:Dun understand TS's purpose of starting this thread.
fymk, I would rather that you dont participate in this thread because we knows that you are not capable to having a discussion on the "dark side" of australiaOriginally posted by fymk:I know why . He loves targetting Ged and Ged is in Australia.
So Australia is a natural target for Mr Sour Grapes.
I heard of racist incident in Australia but compared to Indonesia, it is still okay in the sense those Australian never physically abused Asian immigrants unlikeOriginally posted by Gazelle:What is your view on racism in Australia?
High, Medium, Low?
How would you explain the Cronulla beach incident?Originally posted by will4:I heard of racist incident in Australia but compared to Indonesia, it is still okay in the sense those Australian never physically abused Asian immigrants unlike
Indonesia during the 1998 MAy riots.
Cronulla happened because a sizeable Lebanese minoirty have gone too far and refused to bother to even integrate, let alone keep their own behavior in check. Look at their behavior on the beaches and the way they behave towards women in particular, not to mention having some extremist cleric who should be deported for failing to respect basic rights of women to dress as they might.Originally posted by Gazelle:How would you explain the Cronulla beach incident?