Originally posted by fymk:Well said 2 all these Gods!!!
I did not leave my religion , language and culture at home. I brought it with me and respect the culture and individuals there. [b] WHEN IN ROME , DO AS THE ROMANS DO , ever heard of that phrase? People will only respect your beliefs if you respect theirs. Likewise you respect their laws as well. Don't tell me if you want to go to Saudi Arabia , you would want to eat traditional bak kut teh and read a bible ( which Saudi Arabia explicitly bans) in the open.
The only thing you have shown is contempt and jealousy of those in search of a better life elsewhere , not racism.
Just because I might be doing better financially in a country with a majority of caucasian DOES not mean anything other than I worked hard for it . Get over yourself .
Bashing a specific country which DOES NOT accept you and where you do not live in doesn't show much of you as a person giving a fair opinion . I have more right to discuss such matters since I DO ACTUALLY LIVE IN AUSTRALIA[/b]
what makes you think that other companies are as screwed up as yours?Originally posted by bangkokboy:You seem to be very racist lol... racist against whites. Haha I really don't mean to go on the offensive everytime you post. If that seems to be the case I must apologise, but I do hope that we can all paint a more accurate and wider picture.
Why can't the ah Beng who speak Singlish communicate with the Westerner?
I deal with foreigners here in Bangkok and my spoken English is horrid. Lol in fact they seem to be very amused by my accent (very china). Who cares about what they feel haha.
Originally posted by zenden9:My ignorance is appalling? Don't be mistaken: Mandarin is an up and coming language because of China's economy but that does not mean you streamline to Chinese people only in terms of jobs in Singapore. Bilingualism has its advantages.
LOL.. My explanation abt hiring chinese speaking worker is more of business sense. I don't know how u all manage to mingle with racism and unfair. In a business world,making money is most important facotr. I can understand why so some companies insist on [b] Chinese employee .. If language becomes a barrier business will be affected. Abt yr so call not believe of high percentage of non-english speaking Singaporean. I can easily dig out many of the non-english speaking singaporean from singapore street of mostly above the age of 50. Yr ignorance is appalling..
I work in a major factory in sg and I can tell u most of the aunties and uncle work in there cannot speak english. I believe this is also the trend in many other factories in sg. Getting a Chinese speaking staff is more of a business wise decision rather than y so call discrimination as most of the population here is Chinese. Of cos,I don expect a big semi-conductor company to demand a Chinese speaking staff. But I am trying to explain that some of this demand on Chinese speaking staff is more on the business itself. A business more associate more with Chinese cultural. Example, A bak Kwa company, A Chinese medicine factory. Chinese food industries company selling shark fin and abalone.
U expect no Chinese speaker involved?
Btw,Sg making english the business medium doesn't mean private company need to strictly follow. In Malaysia, Bahasa Malaysia is the official language but most MNC use english as the official medium. Only the Malaysia gov sector uses Bahasa Malaysia as the medium language...
What makes you think all foreigners are so bad? Anyway it is my own business. You are a bloody impolite rude bastard. I have tried being civilised with you, but your actions implies that you do not deserve such treatment.Originally posted by Gazelle:what makes you think that other companies are as screwed up as yours?
Originally posted by bangkokboy:This topic is not about who speak better english, bangkok gay boys or who is bitch or dog. If you dont like what you read, please go somewhere else because there are people who are interested to know if Australia is indeed a racist country.
What makes you think all foreigners are so bad? Anyway it is my own business. You are a bloody impolite rude bastard. I have tried being civilised with you, but your actions implies that you do not deserve such treatment.
I am just being humble, if my level of english is anything to go by, [b]I AM SURE MY LEVEL OF ENGLISH IS MUCH BETTER THAN YOURS.
Just look at your level of understanding and reasoning, and look at mine. YOUR ENGLISH SUCKS BIG TIME.
In Thailand we practise ''kreng jai'', humbleness. We do not go around telling people how good we are. I may be saying that my spoken English is not perfect, but that doesn't give you the bloody reason to say my company is screwed up.
You are just like what they all call you. I used to refrain myself from calling you that, but now I don't see why I should not join the others in refering to you as a dog.
Cheers and all the best to your actions against Australia.... pooch.[/b]
This topic also has nothing to do with my business, I do not see why you have the right to insult my business.Originally posted by Gazelle:This topic is not about who speak better english, bangkok gay boys or who is bitch or dog. If you dont like what you read, please go somewhere else because there are people who are interested to know if Australia is indeed a racist country.
cheers!!

Ai yooooOOooo ....Originally posted by Gazelle:This topic is not about who speak better english, bangkok gay boys or who is bitch or dog. If you dont like what you read, please go somewhere else because there are people who are interested to know if Australia is indeed a racist country.
cheers!!

Originally posted by Gazelle:Look at bold and underline. If the country is truly racist - you won't have the police working with the community , the government trying to attract workers and that statement of Mr Parakh.
[b]Police alert over brutal race attack
CHRIS SALTER, POLICE REPORTER
November 09, 2006
POLICE have told Indian students "to walk in groups" after at least six have been bashed in the past three months. It is believed an inner-northern suburbs gang is responsible for the attacks , which have all occurred in Collins St, Broadview, where there is a high Indian population.
In the latest attack, last Wednesday, Mihir Parakh, 26, lost some of the sight out of one eye after being set on by five members of the gang.
Mr Parakh spent three days in hospital and needed 12 stitches to his head and plastic surgery to his nose after he and a friend were bashed with sticks.
Read the rest of this entry… »
During each attack, the gang members asked for cash and mobile phones, before assaulting their victims.
Sources within the Indian community told The Advertiser several students - the same market the State Government was trying to lure to SA - were now planning to return to India in fear for their safety. They were too scared to walk alone at night, which posed a problem as many students relied on public transport.
"There seems to be a lot of racial tension in that area," an Indian woman, who did not wish to be named, said.
"I always thought of Australia as the most wonderful country and I did my research before coming here. Now I feel so insecure."
Mr Parakh said after he was bashed, his attackers told him to "get out of our country".
"Most people here are good, but these people are spoiling the whole country," he said.
About 250 members of the Indian community attended a meeting at Regency Park on Monday to address the issue.
A spokesman for SA police said officers were working with the Indian community to address the spate of attacks.
"Police have been working closely with residents in the Enfield and Clearview community in relation to some allegations of theft, robbery and assaults that have occurred over a period of time commencing around May this year," the spokesman said.
"Police have responded to the information supplied by members of the community, as they do when any community group believe they have issues with local crime related matters. Police attended a community forum on Monday evening . . . to reassure the community that various initiatives are in place to address any fears that these residents may have had.
"Police will continue to work with the community and maintain a visible police presence, responding to community needs."
Originally posted by Gazelle:And if you notice - some of them are actually against the idea of what the threadstarter put thru . Some of them are actually pointing out that some lebanese gangs are in existence making things worse for others. The threadstarter is what you call a clueless idiot.
[b]WHITE POWER!
http://groups.google.com.au/group/aus.politics/browse_thread/thread/bae0c982d5da2fad
(Notice that they keep mentioning their own WHITE skin color?)[/b]
www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=229966Originally posted by LazerLordz:There are many who would do the same to the PRCs if given a chance.
Originally posted by fymk:Hehe .....Can we conclude Gazelle is an anti-white thus a racist too ?
Ai yooooOOooo ....
Gazelle is two faced lah.
First he implies that english is a form of white supremacy ...then why is he using an english forum to write his views if he objects to the white man so much. He should be going to Mandarin websites and typing out in mandarin.
Second , he claims that there are people who are interested to know if Australia is indeed racist. [b] Yet he won't let me have my say when I actually DO LIVE in Australia
Thirdly , he claims that it is so racist there that he became racist by using racial slurs such as white a$$ .
This just stinks of a person who somehow is jealous of others who can make it . He just wants to go on and on about how bad another country is , so that he feels more superior . And all the time he is using cronulla pictures which I already explained is the failure of integration not racism in the bigger picture .
Fourth , he likes to show off so much about how he can buy second hand audis and have a 12k holiday . What does that tell you? He is just those type of people who have superiority and inferiority complex . He even shows off his claim that he has some percentage of ownership in Australia when there are others who hold 100% property ownership.
So this type leh ......you bash his ego , he will just continue to get worse . He just want to show how great he is mah by insulting you and I just because he thinks we all are below him. Why so much drama about Australia and racism? Probably because he failed to get into Australia . So any country which rejects him must be racist lor.
Welcome to Gazelle's world except he is only an employee ...not on the board of directors. So how rich is he? I dunno leh .
Shutterbug will be the first.Originally posted by LazerLordz:There are many who would do the same to the PRCs if given a chance.
Originally posted by miserable:Hehe .....Can we conclude Gazelle is an anti-white thus a racist and a bigot too ?![]()