I keep asking him the same question too.Originally posted by dragg:is that why you are working overseas?
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:You should buck up and improve your productivity. If they can generate $200 of business a day, you must do do $250. If they work 50 hours a week, you have to do 55hours.
Yes, if we cannot measure up to them, we deserve to lose our jobs.
I think he deserves to be a target of race-hate crimes or armed robbery.Originally posted by Cystaire:
Oxford mushroom, I know you consistently mean the opposite of what your saying, but people who don't know your satire style will think very poorly of you.
I mean, living the high life in the UK and rubbing your hands with glee when your own fellow citizens fly off the threadmill.![]()
Don't tell people what you deserve.Originally posted by iveco:I think he deserves to be a target of race-hate crimes or armed robbery.![]()
Everybody will experience their UPS and DOWNS...Originally posted by iveco:I think he deserves to be a target of race-hate crimes or armed robbery.![]()
He will one day. What goes up must come down.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Everybody will experience their UPS and DOWNS...
Sounds to me, he has yet to experience the down side of his life...
I dunno whether I should say this here... But I seriously suspect that this is one of the solutions from our government that our local chinese are not producing enuff babies...Originally posted by FireIce:the prob is not why they come
is why it's so easy for them to come
To be more precisely put:Originally posted by sunny6110:I dunno whether I should say this here... But I seriously suspect that this is one of the solutions from our government that our local chinese are not producing enuff babies...![]()
What cheeses me off is that they come here, thinking that just because it's a Chinese majority country, and behave/put on attitudes that we must automatically treat them well without them having to prove that they deserve to live here.Originally posted by ShutterBug:I believe that there are more China nationals coming here because in Singapore, they can communicate in Mandarin - as most are chinese here.
They are here, because of our exchange rates, and yes money is their success. And when they have made enough, they'll go home to undertake the second half of their journey to success - not here.
They are all over the world not just only here, it's just that there are more coming here because of language.
For them to stay, I believe most would choose America for the size and freedom.
As it is, a lot of foreigners can see how living costs can become impractical if they choose to become citizens.
No worries, eventually their own country's inflation will make not worth their while to come here, and offer cheap labor. Soon manufacturers will need to setup factories elsewhere when China, becomes too expensiove to operate.
Price of Progress...
This is a global market with free movement of labour and capital. If you have the skills, you are free to work anywhere for the best remuneration. Similarly, you cannot stop others from taking your jobs if you do not measure up to their skills and productivity. Get off your butts and get real...Originally posted by Cystaire:
Oxford mushroom, I know you consistently mean the opposite of what your saying, but people who don't know your satire style will think very poorly of you.
I mean, living the high life in the UK and rubbing your hands with glee when your own fellow citizens fly off the threadmill.![]()
So you are saying Singapore's pay is third world while UK's pay is first world?Originally posted by oxford mushroom:This is a global market with free movement of labour and capital. If you have the skills, you are free to work anywhere for the best remuneration. Similarly, you cannot stop others from taking your jobs if you do not measure up to their skills and productivity. Get off your butts and get real...
I meant they found that other races are marrying early and producing more babies than the chinese...Originally posted by ShutterBug:To be more precisely put:
>> Our gov's price-hiking policies RETARDS birth rates in Singapore
not if our govt put some control over it.Originally posted by oxford mushroom:This is a global market with free movement of labour and capital. If you have the skills, you are free to work anywhere for the best remuneration. Similarly, you cannot stop others from taking your jobs if you do not measure up to their skills and productivity. Get off your butts and get real...
Originally posted by oxford mushroom:This is a global market with free movement of labour and capital. If you have the skills, you are free to work anywhere for the best remuneration. Similarly, you cannot stop others from taking your jobs if you do not measure up to their skills and productivity. Get off your butts and get real...
third world? Your words, not mine.Originally posted by charlize:So you are saying Singapore's pay is third world while UK's pay is first world?
That's why you are working in UK and not in Singapore?
But you keep saying Singapore is the best place to work, live and play leh.
I am getting confused.
Simple...acquire the qualifications that are essential for the job that the Chinese and Indians do not have. Oh, they will take up the qualifications in time, no doubt about that. So I just have to continue to upgrade my skills and keep acquiring new skills to keep a step ahead. In the meantime, save enough for my own retirement while I am working.Originally posted by Cystaire:
More black satire.
I am curious why you feel that your own job is so secure and cannot be outsourced to China or India for one-tenth of your current salary.
Do you believe you will be forever young? That you will never be replaced by a bunch of younger, faster, smarter foreign kids who can to do your job better for much less money?![]()
i think i read somewhere ball pickers are paid around $70,000sgd annually at chelsea...... anyone knows if any local clubs pay their staff amount for a ball picker? if got i want to applyOriginally posted by charlize:So you are saying Singapore's pay is third world while UK's pay is first world?
That's why you are working in UK and not in Singapore?
But you keep saying Singapore is the best place to work, live and play leh.
I am getting confused.
its too late even if singaporeans start producing.Originally posted by apples:Ya... I also feel that they are swarming Singapore and I do feel threatened by having my rice bowl taken away from them. Every single one of them in my office carries at least a Master degree and these Master degree are from NUS hor not bluff bluff one! Some more got one seems to be a talented individual who graduated early by 2 years! But I don't like to work with them and maybe lucky thing is that they very cha gong and seems to be only the study type!
Other than seeing them in my office... I also see them a lot in the area where I live! There are the hookers who are damn nuisance and eyesore. They walk on the road like nobody business ignoring my car horns even! I almost feel like driving into them!!! In Sheng Shiong, they can very rude and pushes around or knock into u without apologising at all! I also remember a bad pushing accident in the zoo by an old China lady and I couldn't take it and commented right away at her rudeness! Imagine she was impervious and continue to charge her way through!
Of course there are friendly ones that I have met in both my office and my living vicinity but the bad ones are really quite a handful!
Alamak fellow Singaporeans go bear more children lar, I would prefer to hang out with more Singaporeans than these China immigrants.
Whooo let the dogss outt!!!!????Originally posted by Orange*Asterisk:woof woof
I saw a dog wagging its tail at Desker Road in Spore and claimed it is at Beverly Hill in LA!!!Originally posted by pervertboi:Whooo let the dogss outt!!!!????
Hey, hear me out;Originally posted by dragg:its too late even if singaporeans start producing.
It also sound familiar in which local bought houses in JB, Malaysia n rented out their flats.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Hey, hear me out;
I knew someone, a young woman, she married a China guy and now produced two baby girls.
And her plan is to move to China with her China husband.
So dig this thier reasons:
>> don't like the education system here
>> too small a country
>> becoming too expensive to bring up their children
I think our Godly government must surely be both BLIND and DEAF - plus retarded by money greed.