always a mystery to me.Originally posted by dragg:remember how they spent 400k and decided not to change the name of marina bay?
No workdone= need not pay 400kOriginally posted by dragg:remember how they spent 400k and decided not to change the name of marina bay?
But then you still have to pay for consultancy work.Originally posted by (human):No workdone= need not pay 400k
Imagine your house need 400k to renovate, if the contractor said the current design of your house is ok to remain the same. No job has been done, do you still pay him 400k?
This incident really made the government looks like fool. What an insult to their intelligent.Originally posted by miserable:But then you still have to pay for consultancy work.![]()
i am sure they did pay, at least for the volumes of report.Originally posted by (human):No workdone= need not pay 400k
Imagine your house need 400k to renovate, if the contractor said the current design of your house is ok to remain the same. No job has been done, do you still pay him 400k?
Wah, sibei racist leh.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:
not everything is on textbook mah... its with experience then people will learn.. try being streetsmart rather than booksmart..Originally posted by Hogzilla:Wah, sibei racist leh.
Btw, learn lesson? Who do they learn from?
Textbooks dun have, teachers didn't teach, the minister learn from who?
Nvm, you don't get the joke.Originally posted by pinkish purple papayas:not everything is on textbook mah... its with experience then people will learn.. try being streetsmart rather than booksmart..