so?Originally posted by Nelstar:And so?
Another Singaporean murdered by in Malaysia so?
Does that mean the Singaporean is murdered by Malaysians?![]()
Means not safe, You don't see headlines like "Malaysian murdered by Singaporean in Singapore"Originally posted by Nelstar:And so?
You do not see such headlines because our media is ranked number two from the bottom.Originally posted by Agenda:Means not safe, You don't see headlines like "Malaysian murdered by Singaporean in Singapore"
Better to be safe than sorry
long time no c ur nick lehOriginally posted by Nelstar:You do not see such headlines because our media is ranked number two from the bottom.![]()
knn..people here trying and doing their part to warm our fellow singaporeans to be careful while they in malaysia, do u need to be so cocky??Originally posted by Nelstar:And so?
do you mean robbery-cum-murder is much more common here than reported?Originally posted by Nelstar:You do not see such headlines because our media is ranked number two from the bottom.![]()
Does that mean holing up in Singapore = safe?Originally posted by wudimax:knn..people here trying and doing their part to warm our fellow singaporeans to be careful while they in malaysia, do u need to be so cocky??![]()
there is no place on earth that is safe.Originally posted by Nelstar:Does that mean holing up in Singapore = safe?![]()
I seriously doubt our media.Originally posted by dragg:do you mean robbery-cum-murder is much more common here than reported?
i seriously doubt so!!!
Through what reports and basis are you judging this on?Originally posted by dragg:there is no place on earth that is safe.
but singapore is definitely safer than johor.
I'm bored at work, need someone to help me kill time.Originally posted by ditzy:Fight! Fight! Fight!![]()
I dun tink u needa kill time only...Originally posted by Nelstar:I'm bored at work, need someone to help me kill time.
Look like I got my hands full now.![]()
sumhow i agree with the last sentenceOriginally posted by Nelstar:I seriously doubt our media.
Common? I'm living in the north, boy. Very close to our neighbours and the fellows up from north don't report killings everyday nor do they know of these incidents. Of course, I doubt their media too.
But then again, saying things like don't go to JB is like warning people not to take planes because planes can crash.![]()
I'm at work, bored, left with Internet and got time to spare till 12.30pm.Originally posted by sunny6110:I dun tink u needa kill time only...
venting frustration oso rite??![]()
if that is the case ignore my postings and go as often to johor as you like.Originally posted by Nelstar:I seriously doubt our media.
Common? I'm living in the north, boy. Very close to our neighbours and the fellows up from north don't report killings everyday nor do they know of these incidents. Of course, I doubt their media too.
But then again, saying things like don't go to JB is like warning people not to take planes because planes can crash.![]()
If you're going to pay for my travel expenditure and my livelihood sure.Originally posted by dragg:if that is the case ignore my postings and go as often to johor as you like.
go, go johor and put yourself at risk.
enjoy yourself in johor. emigrate there if you want.![]()
Care to relate.Originally posted by sunny6110:I was robbed in JB b4 lo...
who was robbed in sg b4 put up ur hands!!![]()
The number of tourists hit by fatal crime in JB is less than 1 to 100. It might be higher than Singapore, but it definitely doesn't mean the rest of the world is safe, say like some middle-eastern countries.Originally posted by rainee:sumhow i agree with the last sentence![]()
My encounterOriginally posted by Nelstar:Care to relate.
I'm on all ears.![]()