Originally posted by reyes:[b]And so?
Another Singaporean murdered by in Malaysia so?
Does that mean the Singaporean is murdered by Malaysians?
the probability is much higher. anyway, their police cant catch them most of the time.
i travel to JB for work twice a mth. no grudges for malaysians.
i been rob once in there dispite me being careful.
the thread starter just wana give a warning to singaporean drivers to be careful when in JB. we should be.
JB is no longer the JB compare to 5yrs ago. the crime could be commited by indonesian but one time for sure, the crime rate is definitely on the raise.
[/b][/quote]
Warning to be careful is one thing.
Telling people not to go to JB is another.
There is a difference between the two.
One is a conscious reminding to fellow countrymen. One is a nation vs nation kind of remark. A very politically incorrect phrase.![]()
[quote]Originally posted by dragg:
the 48 yr old malay man was stabbed and left to die in a swamp after being robbed.![]()
stop going to johor!!![]()
u r malaysian sibo??Originally posted by Nelstar:Warning to be careful is one thing.
Telling people not to go to JB is another.
There is a difference between the two.
One is a conscious reminding to fellow countrymen. One is a nation vs nation kind of remark. A very politically incorrect phrase.![]()
What makes you think I am a Malaysian when I obviously call them neighbours?Originally posted by sunny6110:u r malaysian sibo??![]()
ur gf is??Originally posted by Nelstar:What makes you think I am a Malaysian when I obviously call them neighbours?![]()
Unfortunately, I don't have a gf.Originally posted by sunny6110:ur gf is??![]()
u really bo liao today leh... colored ur font white~~Originally posted by Nelstar:Unfortunately, I don't have a gf.
Fortunately, I have a wife.
Oh, she got pink IC.![]()
Aiya, less chance of being detected mah.Originally posted by sunny6110:u really bo liao today leh... colored ur font white~~
go to johor if you want.Originally posted by Nelstar:Unfortunately, I don't have a gf.
Fortunately, I have a wife.
Oh, she got pink IC.![]()
The chance of you getting killed in a flight is definitely lower than going to JB. (1 to a 100. Give u discount .. 1 to 200 also can)Originally posted by Nelstar:The number of tourists hit by fatal crime in JB is less than 1 to 100. It might be higher than Singapore, but it definitely doesn't mean the rest of the world is safe, say like some middle-eastern countries.
Of course the statistics I get is also rubbish, reported by rubbish media.![]()
Add on to support my statement:Originally posted by Rustyhong:The chance of you getting killed in a flight is definitely lower than going to JB. (1 to a 100. Give u discount .. 1 to 200 also can)
Firstly ... he started the comparison.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Wait a minute. You cannot use the plane statistic against jb ones.
Almost millions of ppl flies everyday. But only thousands flock Jb per day.
Dun think that makes a good comparison.
Originally posted by reyes:Personally, I think that if one lives life like a dog and run amongst dogs, one will be bitten or be eaten by dogs.
[b]And so?
Another Singaporean murdered by in Malaysia so?
Does that mean the Singaporean is murdered by Malaysians?
the probability is much higher. anyway, their police cant catch them most of the time.
i travel to JB for work twice a mth. no grudges for malaysians.
i been rob once in there dispite me being careful.
the thread starter just wana give a warning to singaporean drivers to be careful when in JB. we should be.
JB is no longer the JB compare to 5yrs ago. the crime could be commited by indonesian but one time for sure, the crime rate is definitely on the raise.
Ya. But im not saying malaysia is safe or dangerous.Originally posted by Rustyhong:Firstly ... he started the comparison.
then again think about it with a more simple mind.
We are comparing Millions of live on risk (flight) comparing to thousands of live (going JB) ...
Even when there are millions traveling the odds of them dying is far less than them going to JB.
If compare in this way hor .... Then We compare it in numbers of flight to individual... =))Originally posted by mhcampboy:Ya. But im not saying malaysia is safe or dangerous.
Just saying, even though the odds of dying is lesser than jb's, one accident can cause hundreds of lives. but in jb, its just individual. so.. not tat a good comparison.![]()
Yes we all know that... and your point of the above is what???Originally posted by bila_prem:Huang Na was killed by a malaysian in singapore![]()
Originally posted by thinkloud2004:when that happened i am sure back at home the media will discourage maids from coming here.
[b]When another maid fell to her death here, has anyone questioned, "Another maid 'murdered' in Singapore?"[/b]