Heeeheeheheheeeheheheeee....Originally posted by Lowclassman:World class my foot!!!
A tiny singapore.....with endless national tax funding & maintaining of roads, highway. Roads and highways are of such short distances to construct, many signages that makes driver at ease in travel and seaching.....If they can't manage with this tiny island...than they should go and die!!!
i agree.Originally posted by dragg:i believe you are just be sarcastic right?
anyway the problem with us is we always give too much respect to the angmos. of course i am not talking about just singaporeans but asians as a whole.
its kind of pathetic!!!
Let me tell you how it works . They invite the ang mohs who might have learnt from us previously. Then they pay them for consultation . After the whole thing fails - they blame them lor but not themselves. The ang moh already go laughing to the bank with the golden handshake.Originally posted by Lowclassman:The "privatisation" effect has in fact made our transportation system worse.
Taxi fares are going up too. Real wage of an average Singaporean reamins "Stagnant" ( If you ask me it has fallen dramatically ).... so taxi usage will not improve in the near future until the IRs are completed.
So I have absolutely no idea how did LTA pull manage to assume those figures which it has hope to improve. And to be frank, after the Bozos from Aussieland finished their report, expect more MAD Hare schemes to be implemented. We have the most complex payment system in the world for our fares. T
The fact remains that we are only a small island... there is simply no excuse where the Transport providers sees itself fit to be ALWAYS passing the cost of their infrastruce building and the renewal of their fleet to the consumers.
PUBLIC transportation is a utility item. It is something that every country must invest in with their taxpayer's money, to built land transport infrastructure. But our transport providers have always maintain their position of charging every single cent to us while KEEPING ALL THEIR PROFITS to themselves.
To be blunt, it is also a simple issue of addressing the commuters' needs rather then creating more complex schemes to make things work. If the system is efficient, simple and the fares are reasonable, it is only logical to expect more commuters to use the transport system extensively.
Originally posted by Coquitlam:i beg to differ leh.
Yup as a mixed breed myself...I also think that asians give too much respect to angmohs.....sigh...so pathetic
Anyway, I've already given up on Sillypore as we still look up to angmohs and that is why they still trample on us...I'd rather be in China where [b]at least now the chinese there work very hard and do not depend on angmohs so much, even if they do, its to learn from then, not to hand everything to them and say...come and run the show for us.
LEt us all migrate to China, HK, US, Canada, Australia etc[/b]
Now other countries come back and con them ....it is hilarious that LTA engaging Australian consultants. Singapore's transportation is actually quite good compared to other countries I have been to. Only Victoria in Australia has good transportation facilities because of the retention of their tram lines in the whole damn Australia...and they are inviting Australians in? This is one big hilarious JOKE! Never mind , maybe LTA will come up with free public transport on public holidays like how Melbourne did.Originally posted by snoopii:i never believe our transport system is world-class. just look at how many posts in forums (traditional media and online) on complaints. "world-class" talk is pure PR/marketing and probably to "con" other countries to come and "learn" from us and then making a biz out of it.
okOriginally posted by Coquitlam:Yup as a mixed breed myself...I also think that asians give too much respect to angmohs.....sigh...so pathetic
Anyway, I've already given up on Sillypore as we still look up to angmohs and that is why they still trample on us...I'd rather be in China where at least now the chinese there work very hard and do not depend on angmohs so much, even if they do, its to learn from then, not to hand everything to them and say...come and run the show for us.
LEt us all migrate to China, HK, US, Canada, Australia etc
Originally posted by foomwee88:wow... i like the term.
Perhaps, a world class [b]legalised corrupted country!!!![/b]
We hve entered into a world of subterfuge!!! Sillyporeans!!!!Originally posted by Watch It!:... its for accreditation purposes ...
... 'expert' certification to tell the world that your gov have been right all along ...
... that you already have the 'best' transport system
... its not quite like self-certification ...
... better if it comes from external...
... masterclass stroke ...
... enjoy the show ...
Asians tend to believe in humility. Ang mohs are quite the opposite. This is our humility working against us..Originally posted by Coquitlam:Yup as a mixed breed myself...I also think that asians give too much respect to angmohs.....sigh...so pathetic
Anyway, I've already given up on Sillypore as we still look up to angmohs and that is why they still trample on us...I'd rather be in China where at least now the chinese there work very hard and do not depend on angmohs so much, even if they do, its to learn from then, not to hand everything to them and say...come and run the show for us.
LEt us all migrate to China, HK, US, Canada, Australia etc
i did not know eating kan dang have such a great effectOriginally posted by spinsugar:Asians tend to believe in humility. Ang mohs are quite the opposite. This is our humility working against us..
I've lived in Australia for a few years.. I realised that they did not - could not - look down on you if you stood up for yourself. I was hardly proud of my heritage (as chinese) while in Singapore.. but when I went over, BAM... 101% aZn pride, ha ha ha.. it's amazing!
But LKY said they r second grade one then come here that why we built our own team!!!Originally posted by Controllable:This is the effect of the government pro FT policy, almost all civil service are look upon Ang Mo for any govenrment project eventhough it is solely a localised issues which Singaporean are the best person to solve the problem. I work in a German company which was upgraded to Regional HQ status and the German just making use of this loop hole to bring in their excess employees whoever Tom, Dick and Harry from their country to to fill -in all management/executive positions in the Regional HQ in Singapore. Some of the expatriates here are just a small fly in Germany and over night the become the GM/director level and the local experienced staff here have become the slave of this Ang Mo FT.
Ask Ang Moh to come n work then we become world class,so simple is it?Then u might as well ask Ang Moh to replace Lee Kuan Yew,Boot-licker Goh Chok Tong,n Lee Hsien Loong.Then we will have a world class government.Originally posted by mhcampboy:How to be world class if we dun depend on them..![]()
Yup,Ang Moh is the best,thats why Lee Kuan Yew,boot-licker Goh Chok Tong n Lee Hsien Loong need to sucks their cork.Originally posted by Pyoro:ang mor the best
I also thought of getting help from U.S to overthrow our dictatorial government,thats why i deserve high pay as well.Originally posted by dragg:thats why they get such high pay.
you and i never thought of getting outside help right?
they did!!! thats why they deserves such high pay. they can see things we dont!!!![]()
U r right!!!Originally posted by Medicated Oil:the ang moh did not ask the poodle to worship them.
the poodle, despite being paid with so much tax payer's money, is unable to solve the problem in their own backyard.
then, why should be they be deserving such a salary ?
any tom, dcik and harry can make the simple decision to outsource the problem, paid by the peasants again.
then why are they employed in the 1st place ?
it is like paying your maid and she, in turn get another maid to clean your house.
Now, we have to PAY to see them act like monkey during chin-gay parade.
They simply shameless and stupid.
The con-sultant are just here to think of more ways to dig more holes in singapore and the peasant's pockets.
Having tried Public Transport in various countries.Originally posted by dragg:i thought our transport system is reputed to be one of the best in the world.
why do we need others to assess it for us?![]()
Originally posted by googoomuck:
Home depot's CEO Robert Nardelli got $210 million separation package for being fucked up for 6 years.
That's also how our civil service works - top civil servants' pay is peg to how poor they are - in their performance!
[b]Poor performance pays !
[/b][/b]