Originally posted by Short Ninja:OOiii Advante!! where did you get your samurai stories? Make me malu man! OK So hippopotamusly speaking the Japanese Army NCo used his sungei road blade(the army issued sword can cut only one or two time after that bengkok) missed the head of the ghurka and cut the nepalese hand/thumb and then kena chop by a Kukri.The army bayonet of the imperial army could have been more practical for close combat.....oso Most officers bring their own sword from their ancestors ..that one can chop more heads before it will also bengkok but the best quality swords can suka suka chop how many heads also can.The second samurai story....is about a toopid Japanese guy who kena con by a Thai if you go to the Japanese section of Patpong everynight got story like that oso.
Now back to our script writer.....Hippopotamusly speaking If Thailand is strong enough to attack why need China for a cornerman? And your war scenario is identical to Second World War now with the Thais and all the elephants money can buy massing their troops at the causeway.What would Singapore do...should they fight to the finish...import more Gurkhas as last minute foreign talent.....Give Taksin back to avoid bloodbath/golden shower from the elephants.....or just say sorry and promise not to Yaya too much in the future?? Mr Script writer finish the story please.As for Chinese people being happy to be liberated by China....I dont think so cuz they dont even want to join hands with Chinapore what some more China.You say 30% of Malaysia is Chinese but Hippopotamusly speaking again half would rather fight Singapore than losing their country to a pimple.Remember in the 80s Vietnam was seen as the aggressor but what happened.....gave up all their AK-47s and learn how to use the sewing machine instead to make clothes.Thailand is the only country in the World which has never been conquered so they dont want to start one.By the way,got hippo story about Al Qaida taking over ASEAN or not?
Ok, lets look long term. Which country would be major superpowers in Asia in years to come?Originally posted by maurizio13:Huh?
What has China got to gain by supporting Thailand? Thailand has enough problems with the south as it is, don't think they want to add to the problems. You might as well suggest that USA and China go into an alliance to dominate the world, each country taking possession of half of the world.
Invade Laos, Cambodia and Burma? Like you said, these countries are all undeveloped economies, why would a rich person living in a Bungalow go rob a person living in a 1 room HDB?
Hello! Reality Check!
those were just catalysts, excuses for long harboured hostile intentionsOriginally posted by pinkish purple papayas:Hmm...i already said Hypothetically speaking liao..
After all, lets look at the past, Thailand really was bigger in the past. Appleasement and poor governance led to lost many of her territories, notably laos,cambodia and burma..
Who would'nt agree that small issues would later implode into a major issue?
- HK was ceded to the British because some official burned down an opium warehouse.
- Hitler took supreme control of Germany because the politburo was caught on fire
- Japan launched a full scale attack to China because of some staged explosion in marco polo bridge
- Vietnam was colonized because some french priest was murdered there.
- USA invaded iraq just because they suspect iraq had WMD..
Ain't all these small issue that later developed into wars?
Anyway, in war, people just need a reason and a motive. regardless what. Afterall we are already seeing tall-tale signs, removal of thaksin, implenmentation of militarism, cooling relations with SG..
I am not concluding war...i am just saying hypothetically..for the fun of it.. even if its for a hollywood movie..
Well, if u talk about gaming,Originally posted by Advante_101:U think conquering neighbouring countries no need money ah ?
And the fees from maintaining the hundreds of cities leh..No need money ah?
And whats about the resistance from the defeated citizen? All economy will halt !
All this is i get from playing Sid Mei er's Civilization IV one![]()
Yes. Thank you very much. Thats exactly what i wanted to explain. Reasons for war are merely excuses to start a war.Originally posted by vito_corleone:those were just catalysts, excuses for long harboured hostile intentions![]()