HDB prices has never come down but it always seem inflated. So its no surprise. Its just a good way to lock up all our money in CPF and never return us a cent.Originally posted by ShutterBug:What's next?
Thailand bans rice exports to us?
Wouldn't be surprised at all....!
We sure are getting 'luckier'...
In reality and in all the low class mediacorspe shows,Originally posted by norm:If there is a tiny short little specky boy in class who is very rich and is the top student in school.
The rest of the students in class are big, but poor and got no money, and lousy in studies. They are jealous of tiny rich boy. They think he is proud, and he look down on them. So the poorer students ostracize tiny rich boy.
What can tiny rich boy do? He can everyday use his wealth to buy lots of beer, wine, roast duck, roast chicken, cigarettes to offer to the poorer boys, until they get drunk and cannot study. They are grateful to tiny rich boy and no longer ostracise him.
The rich boy will graduate to join the top secondary school like RI, or top JC. The poorer students will fail their PSLE and repeat in primary school, or secondary school.
Is it also created from the same sh!t that made the water? Will it grow mutant plants just as newwater is rumoured to cause health issues?Not to go off topic, but are you drawing from actual facts and logic or ignorant rumours aimed to appeal at emotion? Drawing on ignorant rumours to make a rebuttal does not exactly reflect well on one's own rationality.

SINGAPORE: The Singapore government will release concreting sand from its stockpile from Thursday to make up for any immediate shortfall in supply as a result of Indonesia's ban on all land sand exports.
The Building and Construction Authority says this will help stabilise sand supply and prices over the next few months, while the industry makes the necessary adjustments.
However, it expects the price of sand to rise due to higher transportation costs involved in shipping sand from distant sources.
BCA has called on developers to work out a cost-sharing arrangement with contractors and concrete suppliers to cope with the increase.
Government agencies will also take the lead to bear part of the increase in the cost of sand for its existing projects. - CNA /dt
Some pple are more Equal than the others.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Burn burn loh... I would love to see how delicious ''human rights'' and ''face aka mien zi'' is...
Since Singapore and some people love ''human rights''.
But I find it funny that the MIW think that Thaksin has rights, but how come most Singaporeans like no rights at all... in Singapore, people are guilty unless proven innocent. Now they saying Thaksin innocent until charged and proven guilty...
When comes to dollars & cents....Don't you know that our govenment is very secretive?Originally posted by weiqimun:sg got a new source of sand,
but why so secretive? cannot mention country....
i suspect this comes from batam lah.....
2.do u think the boss of mini mart will tell uOriginally posted by Lowclassman:When comes to dollars & cents....Don't you know that our govenment is very secretive?![]()
your analogy doesn't stick, i mean i am not buying sand from the sg gahmen, so what's your point?Originally posted by lionnoisy:2.do u think the boss of mini mart will tell u
the supplier/cost of a fast selling goods?
Thats is human nature and part of Total Defence.
Total my a s s !!!Originally posted by lionnoisy:2.do u think the boss of mini mart will tell u
the supplier/cost of a fast selling goods?
Thats is human nature and part of Total Defence.
Good idea!!!Originally posted by bigballs11:Actually hor, we need not so much sand at all.
We can built overseas factory to pre-fab modules leverage on cheaper labour cost, then ship these modules back in large barges and assemb like lego.
Cut down sand and unncessary labour, 1 stone kill 2 birds.
So in one way or another, ban selling sand encourage us to innovate (like New-water), cut down imported labour from indonesian, malyasia and thailand.
Moreover pre-fab technique is the in-thing in the future. Maybe a new industry for our economy.
Don't worry, the minister of Finance is doing a great job with the moneyOriginally posted by Lowclassman:Total my a s s !!!
The secret were not even disclosed to our dear Ex- President of Singapore Mr Ong T C. President of a country...rightfully and lawfully is to protect our reserve. Our dear Ex-President couldn't even get the figure from the ruling party.....
Tell us....
How A President going administrate without knowing the figures of our reserve and assets that he was holding a second ''KEY'' of our reserve?
A joke.................... isn't it?
In business dealings don't think there is such thing as "gang up on you". Just show them the money they forgot about pride liao. Also the country that stops selling may have their reason else you think they can afford to forgo earning $$$ as they are already poor? or they prefer to eat sand than pocketing hard cash?Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Sometimes Singapore prefers to play hardball, then when kena hit one time jialat, they start to worry and source for another alternative... are we going to continue sourcing forever?
If the new source is cheaper I say go ahead, but notice the sources are getting further and further... is this good business sense? Are they building good business relationships? In this world, no man should ever stand alone... you may be a giant, but the day everyone gangs up on you, you are nothing but a sitting duck.
OMG!!!!U ppls really making me laughing the whloe 9!!!!Originally posted by audiovideo:In business dealings don't think there is such thing as "gang up on you". Just show them the money they forgot about pride liao. Also the country that stops selling may have their reason else you think they can afford to forgo earning $$$ as they are already poor? or they prefer to eat sand than pocketing hard cash?
Anyway for our size and need I think what we need is just a small bit compare to others like china or OZ.
Actually hor, land reclaimation is consider old tech and not eco friendly. I would urge the planner to be more innovative and explore newer ways to extend our "space". e.g. floating cities or the freedom ship project. Imagine people bay song with us, just move our "floating land" to more stategic locationOriginally posted by foomwee88:OMG!!!!U ppls really making me laughing the whloe 9!!!!
Do u know how much sand we need to reclaim land and to supprt the bldg construction work in Spore????![]()
in response to SG's foot--dragging over--Strait Times Monday 05 Feb 2007 ,page 12
two pacts with Indo. :a border agreement and a bilateral extraction treaty
U r 2 innovative oreli, I only heard of a Giant cruise only can take in less than 10,000 ppls.Originally posted by bigballs11:Actually hor, land reclaimation is consider old tech and not eco friendly. I would urge the planner to be more innovative and explore newer ways to extend our "space". e.g. floating cities or the freedom ship project. Imagine people bay song with us, just move our "floating land" to more stategic location![]()