Not only the above.....monthly hair cut, toiletries items, TV licence fee, Garments and some others.Originally posted by niceguy_123:Tired of all these nonsense. Suck us dried.
In Transport, implemented the ERP,COE..
In HDB, increase the parking, now even the low-income you also sucking.
My Friend, single, living in a 1 room rented flat with his aged mother (not working), paying a monthly house rental of $75/month. Earning 1,600 /mth. Now Garmen invited him to "lim kopi" and declared income if earning more than 1.2k or 1.3k then the rental going to increase 30%.
His father, passed away as an odd job labourer left with nothing for them. My friend just been working after his poly for 5 years. His CPF through all these isn't enough for him to buy a 3-rm flat.
Now after deducting CPF he brought back 1280, minus transport (about 100), minus outside work makan (about 200), minus household utilities (about 70),
give mother for food/maintenance (300) minus house rental (75), He barely had enough for entertainments. If that month kenna people's death or wedding, then it gonna really live by the last cent. Now garmen still want to suck him somemore. Damm..
What crazy Fucker idea/policy created is that earn 1500 a mth then increase rental by 30% If these fellows can afford to buy a house then they would have bought it liao rather then rent from the garmen. Who doesn't want a reputable place when you bring friends to your house.
I heard liao very angry... Now they even think of sucking on the poor.
Rich more richer, poor forever more poorer![]()
Yes!!! Chow ang mo....fat & taller than him.Originally posted by Chelzea:MAh wife is ang moh rite![]()
As I said b4,we will join u if nothing is improven here!!!Originally posted by Coquitlam:May I suggest that we all migrate....sure life is also hard overseas but we are having a better time cause will enjoy the intangibles like a bigger cleaner environment, less stress although you have to work just as hard if not harder here in Sillypore..
Come join us, many thousands like me have taken that step....remember Sillypore is small and still has limitations that will not go away though we are No.1 in many things...how long can it last...
Lastly, remember that your children will be competing with the new citizens, PRCs, Indians and I can bet you they are a whole lot smarter...so you all we are left are the middle to low income jobs in 15-20 years time
FT cant vote anyway. Most would rather retain their PR than become a full fledged Singporean.Originally posted by Ito_^:nathan juz got a pay rise, soon those ministers will too.
meantime, gst rises, while some people receives tax breaks.
years down the road, election results will remain optimistic, due to recent influx of citizenships from foreign talents.
and ur fren will continue to slog for his 1 room flat rental with that 30% extra rental.