I get drunk on milkOriginally posted by foomwee88:Me!!! enjoying life n play shares market!!!
Drink untill I get drunk!!!!
Dont get drunk on milk !! on milk shake!!!then good feeling at 9!!Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I get drunk on milk![]()
2.Where are the cheap flats to FT?Rental $?Which co or agents marketingOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:FT can live in cheap housing provided for them by the HDB (HDB blocks leased to private operators as dorms) but Singaporeans cannot. If your family income is above certain levels, you are forced to buy their over-priced bigger, more expensive flats...
FT fall sick can go home for free medical or very cheap medical but Singaporeans cannot. Singaporeans cannot go to class C and are forced to pay for luxury in the higher classes.....
One friend so smart, migrated to Australia and came back as an FT.
If you not interested to be a politician, you can say all you want as long as it is your opinion and you do not make wild accusations that you cannot backup... nothing will happen to you.Originally posted by foomwee88:Those can make it, must be prudence as well!!!
Must settle yr family elsewhere b4 u involve yrself in potilical game in Spore!!!
I only KPKB here after hve my drinks this am!!!!
But I c those dogs who defended gahment's issues here like shti ,no std ought to be sacked lah!!!
That is why I say have at least $300K more, but some take it as have $300KOriginally posted by mistyblue:for all you know, if there is free market and real democracy - singaporeans might be all millionaires at the rate that we work.
Sometimes, I look around, its a bloody commie like around here, so no point working so hard and getting penalized left right center, to make some rich arse elite richer while I will never in perhaps 10 lifetimes if I still end up in Singapore ever ever get to see a 'peanut'.
its like a cult.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:That is why I say have at least $300K more, but some take it as have $300K
I look at the way Singaporeans work and sacrifice their life and family, it is really pitiful. The worse part is when you hear the propaganda about how bad life is elsewhere!
People retire before 50, everyday go to work without the pressure Singaporeans face and have free or cheap medical and they tell you life in Singapore is great and life elsewhere is bad.
The super rich in Singapore have a good life and the rest are working to support these super rich!
What a "brutal truth" for the middle class and below.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:As it is, Singapore takes care of the super rich and the foreigners better than the majority.
They can't find who m I????Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:If you not interested to be a politician, you can say all you want as long as it is your opinion and you do not make wild accusations that you cannot backup... nothing will happen to you.
Milk shake is 2 bring the cow back 2 a room n sucking milk itfrom and shake off.finally falling sleep like a pig!!!Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I get drunk on milk![]()
A very good observation. It is like those personality cults. When the North Koreans were allowed to meet the South Koreans, the North tried to tell the South how good their country is.Originally posted by mistyblue:its like a cult.
Some companies operate like this. They tell you other companies treat their employees badly and pay is low. Many people choose to believe.
Many people stay on and get involved in this cult and put up with the bad treatment.
Some people move on and realised that actually life is not that bad in other companies, in fact, better with more benefits and etc.
SG people are naive. Most do not know the truth except the "truth" that the propaganda keep churning out.
I think the highest paid people in the world will take care of the highest paid in the world. How can you stand up for yourself in Singapore if you are not one of the highest paid people. If you do not then nobody will, you cannot depend on "the highest paid people in the world"; they will only exploit you no end.Originally posted by spinsugar:What a "brutal truth" for the middle class and below.
Would I rather be a 2nd class citizen in my own country, work my whole life away with an axe hanging over my head and still not have anything to leave behind for my kids..
...or would I rather be a 2nd class citizen in another country that won't work me to death, has strong worker unions that will protect my basic rights and be able to leave a nice house behind for my kids?
With leaders that don't do what they're paid to do (the highest in the world I might add) and instead push the responsibilities & costs back to the people, what road do you see yourself going down?
It is not difficult but because you want and need, they will use those very wants and needs to take away as much from you as possible! It should be taking away as little of your money as possible but they tell you that it is for your own good and many believed like religious fanatics and many just cannot do anything about it given the "official secrets act" and what not you find in Singapore.Originally posted by Tissot1853:it is reported tat our GDP per capita for 2006 is US$27 000 per annum.. which works out to be > S$40 000. so if u are earning around $3k u r considered poor in sgp. sob..
the top 10% of income earners who could also be board of directors for most of the GICs are those sitting in the parliament discussing policies for us ppl.. would they understand.? what i want is to have my own house and cars when i retired is it so difficult.??. why do we have to lease our basic neccessities.. we dun need to be no. 1 in insignificant titles, we dun need sgp to produce olympic medalist... we just hope that we commoners can have "a slice of the
cake" tat we and ancestors have work so hard for..
i just heard someone commenting during my ICT .. he works as a hawker and he say.. "my dream is to become rich..and migrate ."![]()
You have a computer and internet connections. Google the info yourself regarding housing for FTs.Originally posted by lionnoisy:2.Where are the cheap flats to FT?Rental $?Which co or agents marketing
?In SG,no free lunch.Tell me i book all!
Ur fren came back becos in some cities of Aussie ,water restrictions.
You seem to acknowledge that the government treats foreigners better than their own citizens and take away as much of Singaporeans' money as possible. Your response to that is not to suggest ways to stop the government's from doing that but to put the blame on the "younger generation"?Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:U know what?? I have a feeling that younger generation of Singaporean behave more and more like the so call indigenous people in Malaysia(ahem u noe what i mean) U ppl keep complaining abt government treat foreigners better...But look at u ppl!! dun even strive to do ur best... I have heard students in Nus saying "no no dun take this module, lots of prcs, sure kena whack by them in exam" In the end, the PRCs are more knowledgeable and they demand 4 less pay and less welfare treatments of course they would get the job much easier than any typical Singaporean!! Come on, where has all the resiliency and fighting spirit gone?? Have we gone soft in time of peace??? Show those foreigners that you ppl are equally capable ...esp to those foreigners wif blue eyes and golden hairs.![]()
It is no doubt that our youngrt g r different now!!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You seem to acknowledge that the government treats foreigners better than their own citizens and take away as much of Singaporeans' money as possible. Your response to that is not to suggest ways to stop the government's from doing that but to put the blame on the "younger generation"?![]()
No matter how bad they treat the "old" the "old" will vote for them because they stole from the "young" before the young were born and gave it to the "old". (click here to see how they stole from the young even before they were born!) Property Prices Rise at our expenseOriginally posted by foomwee88:It is no doubt that our youngrt g r different now!!!
But after NS, they show me more character than thos Gods here,they dare 2 speak out and tell the truth!!!
I think PAP will hve hard time 2 control over them when next election comes in 2010!!!l
Yup to a large degree I tink govt is treating foreign talents better. But have u thought about it....who allows that to happen? You, Singaporean! Would u agree wif mi that the younger generations are getting worse and soft? Comparing the quality between a foreign student and a typical singapore student, the latter seems to take everything for granted. If you want to get what you deserve, you have to work for it! No point complaining here and there and eventually still vote for govt. If u tink abt it, without foreign talents, Nus and Ntu will stop functioning because many ppl doing frontier research in spore are sadly foreigners. I feel so sad that few Singaporean are doing that. Majority of them are just satisfied wif a normal job and complain abt life without taking action. Dont u agree that if u want the government to hear from the civilians better, the civilains esp the younger generations should be more "zheng qi" and get themselves more educated and social conscious. With more knowledge ,I am sure we can do more. You must know not every Singaporean is as social conscious as u are. U know something is wrong and dare to voice out....but MANY DID NOT!! This is the sad part.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You seem to acknowledge that the government treats foreigners better than their own citizens and take away as much of Singaporeans' money as possible. Your response to that is not to suggest ways to stop the government's from doing that but to put the blame on the "younger generation"?![]()
Thanks for saying that I "dare to voice out" and I will voice out very loudly that you are wrong when you say that the young in Singapore is rotten!Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Yup to a large degree I tink govt is treating foreign talents better. But have u thought about it....who allows that to happen? You, Singaporean! Would u agree wif mi that the younger generations are getting worse and soft? Comparing the quality between a foreign student and a typical singapore student, the latter seems to take everything for granted. If you want to get what you deserve, you have to work for it! No point complaining here and there and eventually still vote for govt. If u tink abt it, without foreign talents, Nus and Ntu will stop functioning because many ppl doing frontier research in spore are sadly foreigners. I feel so sad that few Singaporean are doing that. Majority of them are just satisfied wif a normal job and complain abt life without taking action. Dont u agree that if u want the government to hear from the civilians better, the civilains esp the younger generations should be more "zheng qi" and get themselves more educated and social conscious. With more knowledge ,I am sure we can do more. You must know not every Singaporean is as social conscious as u are. U know something is wrong and dare to voice out....but MANY DID NOT!! This is the sad part.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:Seems that we have clashing point of view. I respect ur point of view but still firmly held on to mine. If the younger generations are really what u claim to be, we will see if it is true in the near future. I will remember what u have said and see if it is true. If you are right, I will send u my tributes...
Thanks for saying that I "dare to voice out" and I will voice out very loudly that you are wrong when you say that the young in Singapore is rotten!
The young in in Singapore are generally more hardworking, [b]smarter and "kwai" then their counterparts in Indonesia, Malaysia and Thailand at the very least.
I really pity the young Singaporeans. They deserve a lot more, much much more than what they are getting living in Singapore. You know who deserves the blame, certainly not the young Singaporeans.[/b]
You just need to work in any offices in Singapore and work in any of the offices in the other countries I mentioned. You will be able to see for yourself. There is no need to wait for the future.Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:Seems that we have clashing point of view. I respect ur point of view but still firmly held on to mine. If the younger generations are really what u claim to be, we will see if it is true in the near future. I will remember what u have said and see if it is true. If you are right, I will send u my tributes...
I have work both in spore and msia b4. In msia,pls dun compare wif those govt company,u are degrading urself by doing so. In private companies, we hog 12 to 13 hours per day without even grunting. Those ginna in Singapore give them a bit hardship the next day say bye bye liao...seen this b4 personally. In Ns, all those clerks 9 to 5 just chop chop finish job and go home watch tv. Amongst all of these clerks, I only manage to find one that can come up by himself with a good idea on managing mcs and leaves. How can I say that they are hard working with this level. Maybe if fate allows and chance permit, I would like to meet you and bring u to a shipping company in Msia and let u experience a day of working life in private company.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You just need to work in any offices in Singapore and work in any of the offices in the other countries I mentioned. You will be able to see for yourself. There is no need to wait for the future.
Is it fair for you to compare the worst in Singapore with the best in Malaysia and then conclude that the Singapore young are rotten?Originally posted by Hamiltonian1125:I have work both in spore and msia b4. In msia,pls dun compare wif those govt company,u are degrading urself by doing so. In private companies, we hog 12 to 13 hours per day without even grunting. Those ginna in Singapore give them a bit hardship the next day say bye bye liao...seen this b4 personally. In Ns, all those clerks 9 to 5 just chop chop finish job and go home watch tv. Amongst all of these clerks, I only manage to find one that can come up by himself with a good idea on managing mcs and leaves. How can I say that they are hard working with this level. Maybe if fate allows and chance permit, I would like to meet you and bring u to a shipping company in Msia and let u experience a day of working life in private company.
Best regards