But I c small n lau lees r better than this Goh who did nothing 4 us just know how 2 please ppls!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:That "only" they can and so you must pay up is propaganda! Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong and Bangkok no PAP but still? While we give credit where credit is due, we speak out when people rob us using legal means!
1.low unemployment rateOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:HDB and loan interests
COE by balloting or mixture auction and balloting
MOH no hospital privatisation
Losts years of NS Service
If only Singapore was a real democracy with real choices to choose their MPs
Singaporeans will have extra $300K more in their bank accounts by the time they hit 65.
DISCUSS
It is not a question of "saving". The issue is people stealing away your $300K. The issue is how to get back the $300K. The question is how if you cannot get it back, how to stop them from stealing some more.
So what are you trying to tell us? That if they don't rob us than all hell will break lose? Propaganda doesn't work in an open forum.Originally posted by lionnoisy:
2.u have few options.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:So what are you trying to tell us? That if they don't rob us than all hell will break lose? Propaganda doesn't work in an open forum.
Wrong, none of the above.Originally posted by lionnoisy:2.u have few options.
migrate to MY or other countries
join a opposition party
set up a opposition party and win people to join u.
spring a coup--
Just do it.
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:PAP "droved" them by their policies of taking away as much of the people's money as possible
[b]Based on my observations working in Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand. Anyway this is not the topic at hand.
You think that KL, bangkok and HK no PAP, means that they are free from this sort of problem? You must be deluded. All citizens of these countries have their own gripes about what the gov should do for them, it is not just a singapore problem, ok? Try living in the UK, where the tax and living expenses are sky high and potential first time buyers find it very difficult to buy property.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:That "only" they can and so you must pay up is propaganda! Kuala Lumpur, Hong Kong and Bangkok no PAP but still? While we give credit where credit is due, we speak out when people rob us using legal means!
You really have a problem understanding. Maybe you should go back to school and learn comprehension.Originally posted by saffron60:
What did you say? They do not need to work two/three jobs in the same company with only 1 salary. You mean two/three responsibilities within the same job within the same company for only one salary right? Do i always have to correct you all the time? I should be getting paid for this...my services don't come free you know. I think it's time for you to eat your own words....Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You really have a problem understanding. Maybe you should go back to school and learn comprehension.
I am saying that Malaysians have it better. They do not need to work two/three jobs in the same company with only 1 salary.
HK, and the rest might have the "same" problems, they also have the same achievements except for one thing, they do not get robbed in broad daylight!
I believe he means jobs. One job usually has several repsonsibilities. But 3 job positions means 3 x (several responsibilities).Originally posted by saffron60:What did you say? They do not need to work two/three jobs in the same company with only 1 salary. You mean two/three responsibilities within the same job within the same company for only one salary right? Do i always have to correct you all the time? I should be getting paid for this...my services don't come free you know. I think it's time for you to eat your own words....
Robbed in broad daylight, very stong words, once again, no comparisons to UK, Aus and other commonwealth countries. I don't think brits see themselves as being robbed in broad daylight by their gov,shortchanged, maybe, robbed, i really doubt it. Do i have to keep repeating myself? Do your homework first.
Why don't you just give it up, you are really starting to sound like sour grapes, if you are wrong just give it up. You want to slam PAP, by all means do it, but don't make stupid comparisons with other countries when your general knowledge is so poor.
Again the issue is not savings. You do not tell people that are robbed to save more, save more... you call the police. If the robbers are policemen then you have a problem!Originally posted by soulwinner:Keep you money in foreign that end more interest.... So sG people must work oveseas and enjoy life back here.... Research show that the pay offer to sG staff in overseas are better than here.. But have to be very smart to work there.... So main issues is don't spend money like there is no tommorrow.. SG people tend to have liitle saving due to debt... So next time buy car, house or just a simple try to pay full or take a short instalment plan... People here like to own money so they have almost negative asset....
Originally posted by spinsugar:Having more 2/3 jobs within the same company doesn't make sense. (how common is it that a company gives the same employee more than one position at a time? )I think what he means is 2/3/ responsibilities within the same job. Anyway, from the way he talks, he's only out to create propoganda, and he's got no appreciation for the finer details.
I believe he means jobs. One job usually has several repsonsibilities. But 3 [b]job positions means 3 x (several responsibilities). [/b]
I think you are one very paranoid person, you seem to think that the PAP is out to get you. From the way you write, trust me, you are not a big enough threat to them.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:hahahaha... so the PAP sent their reps into cyberspace to do things like change the subject? hahahahaha instead of answering the issues raised, their job is to come up with more propaganda? hahahaha, give it up lah... propaganda cannot work in an open forum.
Changing the subject matter by nick-picking on definitions won't work. "Robbery" here is understood by all as a metaphor and not "Robbery" as defined in the dictionary.
Robbery defined here is understood as "taking away people's money by legal means but in my opinion a "morally apprehensible manner".
If your opinion is different, then it is different! As to whether who is right, it is hard to say since there is the official secrets act to protect these people. Why they need the official secrets act raise many questions.
I told you before to go back to school and re-learn "comprehension".Originally posted by saffron60:I think you are one very paranoid person, you seem to think that the PAP is out to get you. From the way you write, trust me, you are not a big enough threat to them.
You think that people are trying to change the subject, well, you made mistakes when you made comparisons with other countries, so your mistakes need to be pointed out. All you need to do is stop making those comparisons, that's all.
And please don't be such a whiny big baby, if you can't take criticism, then why are you here in the first place? It seems clear to everyone, you're the one with the propoganda, not me. Everytime someone points out a mistake, you become like a dog goes running around in circles, saying the same thing over and over again, WE GET IT!!!!!
I think that you should take your own advice and go back to school. First, there's paranoia about PAP, next there's denial about PAP. You change your words faster than any politician out there, looks like you've got a bright future in politics!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I told you before to go back to school and re-learn "comprehension".
Where did I say that PAP is out to get anybody. I am just stating facts, that they are out to take as much of the people's money as possible. You still don't get it do you? So don't tell me that you get it, you don't.
Why should I stop making comparisons? I told you the basis of my conclusions and that it is based on my personal observations working in offices in Bangkok, KL and Singapore.
Well, the govt invests our CPF money in those long term high yield financial instruments like indexes, mutual funds i believe, and they yield like 10% p.a. annualised return over 30 yrs... and we get 2.5 %.Originally posted by foomwee88:The problem is not the outflow of $, it is the cash inflow???
Where can we get the income? Almost all trades our sg gov has their hand in them!!!
We dont mind to let go some of our income if we can make more $!!!worst still ,we can't even make my ends meet,how leh!!!!
To c all these Gods making so much $ yet they called it "peanut" that irritate us!!!
Originally posted by saffron60:I think that you should take your own advice and go back to school. First, there's paranoia about PAP, next there's denial about PAP. You change your words faster than any politician out there, looks like you've got a bright future in politics!
If you are happy chasing your own tail, there's nothing I can do. We can go on and on and it will be neverending, whatever i say, you still refute me with the same illogical argument anyway. This is one dog who is too mesmerized with his own tail.
Even the 300K that is not enough is taken away from you! Why? They certainly don't need the money if their boasts in the newspapers are true. You have to think deeper.Originally posted by soulwinner:Forget about the whole topicsI think 300k also not enough... A married will cost a u a dearly of 100k ... I think living in Sg need u a 1M
Takes one to know one.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:![]()
You are a clown, very amusing. I am very happy to play with you.
I have no experience on jobs in M'sia, so I can't comment on that issue ..Originally posted by saffron60:Having more 2/3 jobs within the same company doesn't make sense. (how common is it that a company gives the same employee more than one position at a time? )I think what he means is 2/3/ responsibilities within the same job. Anyway, from the way he talks, he's only out to create propoganda, and he's got no appreciation for the finer details.