yES, I m both!!!happy! boy! but i know how 2 make a million$ but u dont know! strange oh!!!Originally posted by dreameryb:Ok, so you are a scumbag and a geriatric retard.
Perhaps,u can come down to Changi Airport n scuk my C, I pay u S$1000 per scuk!!!Originally posted by dreameryb:Then that begs the question: whose version of Chinese history are we talking about? That written by China, Taiwan or the West that is ideologically aligned with Taiwan and thus might be inclined to side by TW in the arguments. Truth is always a constructed notion, relative to the audience it is targeting and the interests that are being served. Truth is an interpretation, if I could put it this way. However, fact is not. Using your example, the basic fact that Chiang was kidnapped by Chang in the Xi'an incident must be preserved and respected. However, your interpretation as to who is the good guy and who is the bad guy in this incident is essentially colored by your own ideological proclitivities and interests and political opinions which are always relative. For whatever reasons pro-independent TW politicians do not want TW to be associated with mainland China, I do not care. But if they went to the extent of stop recognizing Sun Yat Sen as their founding father in the official textbooks is a bit jarring. My opinion is then that facts must be stated in books. However you interpret that is a different matter.
I am not unhappy about certain posters but about his remark against China. If he is disdainful about China for its communist regime, then look no further than where and who he lives under now. I am sorry that you are Singaporean like him.Originally posted by Cystaire:You claim that the Taiwanese are progressing towards "giving up everything" and "removing all the labels that identify Chinese identity". I don't think it's that extreme. I doubt the DPP government is denying that their ancestors come from China, just overemphasizing that they are not the same political entity with CPC, which unfortunately carries the "China" label.[/quote]
Because they don't have the guts to go that extreme. Please note that I put 'knowing full well....' in my remark.
[quote]Originally posted by Cystaire:
As for your statement "Singapore's history proves that it does not have anything related to China at all except it has Chinese majority" let me also remind you to read more about Singapore's history first before making snap remarks.
Also, your personal attack on Singapore is unwarranted and outside the topic of this discussion. If you are unhappy about certain posters, please address them directly rather than making overgeneralized insults.
Originally posted by ChineseThai:If they dare to proceed, then the DPP should stop speaking Hokkien and using Chinese characters altogether.
Oh...and Taiwan or Dai Uang or whatever they call the Island is Chinese too.
Chen Shui Bian is also a Chinese name. I urge him to change it as well.
Originally posted by dreameryb:agreed on highlighted point
My opinion is then that facts must be stated in books. However you interpret that is a different matter.
excuse me.Originally posted by Cystaire:Arguably more understandable than anti-satellite missiles.
the communist members (CPC) only take up what 15% or less of the polulation.Originally posted by foomwee88:I beg to diff ,yes,we r chinese but not PRC chinese!!!
We r overseas chinese has nothing 2 do with this bloody communist chinese!!!
U may be a thai chinese, I m a spore chinese but we hve no association with this present shti PRC!!!!!!even we use chinese name same as all of us in TW n Spore!!!!
well at least they are smart to make $$$ lor.Originally posted by foomwee88:They sell away away thier soul 4 $$$$$$$$$!!!!!Fruk them!!!!!
sweeping statement la...Originally posted by foomwee88:Wat Bush wants is oil only, but wat PRC wants is the whole world economic!!!!
That why they created such a high F reserve!!!
Originally posted by ChineseThai:
I am not unhappy about certain posters but about his remark against China. If he is disdainful about China for its communist regime, then look no further than where and who he lives under now. I am sorry that you are Singaporean like him.
BTW, me wondering why Singaporeans seem to avoid to speak up against this clan of oppressors.
And I refer to the thousands of pieces of debris floating in space now, that will clear up in like 20 years.Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:excuse me.
PRC have all the fucking right to shoot their own satelite!!!
Fuck the international community who condemn the act!
dun u know that it is all political?
1 bloody satelite making such a big fuss all over the world.
i refer to the USA, etc etc.
Originally posted by ChineseThai:eh .. quite true hor
S'pore is no different than a communist country masked by western parliament and modern facade. All in all it is governed by the Lee Dynasty. Just speak up and criticize in the public harshly against them and see what happened. Democracy under ironfist is just a fake democracy. Admit it.[/b]
[/size][/b]
so what you expect?Originally posted by Cystaire:And I refer to the thousands of pieces of debris floating in space now, that will clear up in like 20 years.
I agree with you it is political.
Pity the satellite companies and astronauts (including future Chinese taikonauts) who now have more things to dodge.
Good for you that you can make the distinction between politicians and commoners.Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:the communist members (CPC) only take up what 15% or less of the polulation.
so u r scolding the party member la?!
pls make the distinstion between those politician and commoner hor.
jus like sg, the pap is not the same as the citizen ok?
the PAP implement policy, u think all ppl support ar or we make hell of a noise which fall on deaf ear!
the poverty in PRC sometimes result in the shrewdness of the PRC. maybe u can think along this line. extreme poverty can force humanity to behave so diffenently compare to ppl in affluent society.
I never said I was best friends with the USA. But if you want to be best friends with China that's entirely ok you know.Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:so what you expect?
of course got debris la.
you think the USA satelites didnt abondon debris in space also.
trying to act as judge ar or wat?![]()
China just managed to shoot down one satellite in space only so far, should not have to be blamed for the thousands of pieces of debris floating in space now, right?Originally posted by Cystaire:And I refer to the thousands of pieces of debris floating in space now, that will clear up in like 20 years.
I agree with you it is political.
Pity the satellite companies and astronauts (including future Chinese taikonauts) who now have more things to dodge.
Oh well.Originally posted by sgdiehard:China just managed to shoot down one satellite in space only so far, should not have to be blamed for the thousands of pieces of debris floating in space now, right?![]()
oh well, if you believe in what the americans say, then China or anybody besides the american and the brits should never use any satellites in first place.Originally posted by Cystaire:Oh well.
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/01/18/AR2007011801029.html
"In addition to introducing a renewed military dimension to space, the destruction of the Chinese satellite created a large "debris cloud" that can seriously damage other satellites in nearby orbit, and possibly even spacecraft on their way to the moon or beyond. Analysts said that based on computer models, as many as 300,000 pieces of debris may have been created. While many would be very small, they said, hundreds would be large enough to create potentially serious problems."
Just those thousands of pieces from that satellite.
I already said I am not best friends with the USA. Incidentally I am not best friends with Taiwan neither, though I hope that the discussion can return to the thread topic.Originally posted by sgdiehard:oh well, if you believe in what the americans say, then China or anybody besides the american and the brits should never use any satellites in first place.
space militarisation is good economy for all country ok.Originally posted by Cystaire:Oh well.
http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn/content/article/2007/01/18/AR2007011801029.html
"In addition to introducing a renewed military dimension to space, the destruction of the Chinese satellite created a large "debris cloud" that can seriously damage other satellites in nearby orbit, and possibly even spacecraft on their way to the moon or beyond. Analysts said that based on computer models, as many as 300,000 pieces of debris may have been created. While many would be very small, they said, hundreds would be large enough to create potentially serious problems."
Just those thousands of pieces from that satellite.
What is yr thread's issue???Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:space militarisation is good economy for all country ok.
Of course!!! NO!!!!Originally posted by Mitsubishi hater:well at least they are smart to make $$$ lor.![]()
you think other country dun have such ppl?
what is your great resentment against them?
care to share?
Originally posted by Cystaire:As I mentioned earlier, there are three political entities in this turmoil: China (PRC), China (ROC) and Taiwan (Republic Of).
You state that the Taiwanese politicians are twisting the basic facts of history. But they did not deny that Dr. Sun Yat-Sen is the founder of modern China, just that Dr. Sun is not the founder of Taiwan (Republic Of) which was started by a more obscure anti-Japanese uprising by President Liu Ming Quan in 1895.
Remember that after the KMT fled to Taiwan, China (ROC) ruled Taiwan by martial law until after the Kaohsiung Incident. Native born Taiwanese who have been on the island since the Ming Dynasty are not appreciative of people (Dutch, Qing Chinese, Japanese, ROC Chinese) who march in and impose their own laws on the local people.
In addition, mainland China is currently ruled by the PRC government under a single party system which makes it impossible to dissociate the label of "China" from its political power structure. When you say China today, very few people will think of the KMT government.
The DPP political desire for self-determination is what fuels this textbook change.
I don't agree with the action, but it is understandable. Arguably more understandable than anti-satellite missiles.