That's what those accountants with creative accounting skills are for.. the super rich just haveta pay a small fee for a fancy report (to escape larger fees), then sit back n let those expert accountants work their magic..Originally posted by Spirit of Fire:They're all the so-called leaders, all the more they should lead by example, that's y they should give more. Is giving 5% of their annual salary to the needy too much, I absolutely dun think so. It's always like this, for many years already, these people like to talk the talk but not walk the walk. Are their pockets filled to the brim with money that they cannot walk the walk??? Bloody hell!!!
Do tell. I used to work at a place where we had to pay for our own food and transport. Essentially stayout. Monthly costs just to go to work tops off 100 over bucks a month. Yet, we are asked to pay for that silly AHM when the % of our pay we have to deduct is far more than the NS officers etc. If by anything, The army is insanely the pinnacle of all things that can be possibly bad with the govt.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:This reminds me of how they do things in some government departments.
In my unit, our CO once aruptly asked everyone to contribute $20 each for a charity (some army thing), compulsory. Regulars and NSFs alike.
He did not consider if the NSFs can afford it or not, to him, it was doing a great deed for helping the poor and needy. Of course the level of unhappiness was so great amongst the men that it became on a volunteer basis, but of course by then no one wanted to donate... (later, insider news has it that the COs were actually seeing who can raise the most donations.)
If the SM wants everyone to do it, they must first show everyone they are taking the lead.
Makes you wonder how they chose the officers... these are the people leading the men when our Nation is at war. But we can only complain because they got starfish and crabs...Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Do tell. I used to work at a place where we had to pay for our own food and transport. Essentially stayout. Monthly costs just to go to work tops off 100 over bucks a month. Yet, we are asked to pay for that silly AHM when the % of our pay we have to deduct is far more than the NS officers etc. If by anything, The army is insanely the pinnacle of all things that can be possibly bad with the govt.
At where I work, there were more crests than bars, and a sprinkling of stars. To them, the 60 bucks is PEANUTS, even to the NS Officers. Knn.. Slaves...Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Makes you wonder how they chose the officers... these are the people leading the men when our Nation is at war. But we can only complain because they got starfish and crabs...
Peanuts cannot anyhow use hor... must $600,000 and above.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:At where I work, there were more crests than bars, and a sprinkling of stars. To them, the 60 bucks is PEANUTS, even to the NS Officers. Knn.. Slaves...
CO is trying to gain more recognition from higher level commanders.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:This reminds me of how they do things in some government departments.
In my unit, our CO once aruptly asked everyone to contribute $20 each for a charity (some army thing), compulsory. Regulars and NSFs alike.
He did not consider if the NSFs can afford it or not, to him, it was doing a great deed for helping the poor and needy. Of course the level of unhappiness was so great amongst the men that it became on a volunteer basis, but of course by then no one wanted to donate... (later, insider news has it that the COs were actually seeing who can raise the most donations.)
If the SM wants everyone to do it, they must first show everyone they are taking the lead.