Averaging 460k for a 5-room flat at Marine Parade....wow....that's 200k more than my current flat.....200k.....That's a BMW/Merc/Jag/Audi...etc..Originally posted by iamgoondu:MARINE PARADE 1 $225,000 -
$225,000 2 $338,000 -
$423,000 3
Block 43 Street MARINE CRES
Delivery Possession Date NA (Keys Available)
Lease Commencement Date 01 Nov 1975
Block 14 Street MARINE TER
Delivery Possession Date NA (Keys Available)
Lease Commencement Date 01 Jan 1975
Available Ethnic Quota Malay
1 Chinese
0 Indian & Others
Recent Transacted Prices
71 Marine Dr 11 to 15 126.00 1977 $462,000.00
73 Marine Dr 16 to 20 117.00 1977 $482,508.00
14 Marine Ter 21 to 25 119.40 1975 $475,000.00
The recent WIS exercise by HDB saw HDB selling a 5 RM flat in Marine Parade at $423K.
So HDB is giving a subsidy 50K!
Something just not right!
Yup ,may be more than 1oo millions by now!!!!!Originally posted by countdracula:singaporeans are a bunch of whining ingrates, don't you know the market price of each hdb flat is closer to a million now!!.....so go on and enjoy the 'subsidy'...or you can chose to be homeless by choice......
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/bb33/ispm051p.nsf/SearchOriginally posted by bic_cherry:Hi:
Could you pls share w me your source url?
Tks!
http://www.books.com.tw/exep/prod/booksfile.php?item=0010342785#catalogOriginally posted by lionnoisy:pl tell what ,how and when the new generation shall do?
Show the road map here .
1.If u stay in any big western country,i think whereeverOriginally posted by iamgoondu:http://www.books.com.tw/exep/prod/booksfile.php?item=0010342785#catalog
Read this book. And you could be enlightened. Problem is Singapore is just too small, we have no many places to move to.
I would like to advise lionnoisy to keep his ass shut.Originally posted by lionnoisy:1.If u stay in any big western country,i think whereever
u stay within that country is almost the same.
2.The book ''Society M''
From the topics listed,i think it talks about high debts of
government,among other things....Thanks.i have book marked.
very quote worthy!!!Originally posted by bangkokboy:Somewhere, somehow, someone forgot that HDB is suppose to be a form of affordable public housing...
It's quite scary leh... $400k for 4 room. What happens if you have a big family and needs to upgrade? No wonder people don't want too many children lah!!!Originally posted by Mid9Sun:very quote worthy!!!
BTW no offense to those who bought their resale homes at high prices, not their fault that property prices are being pushed to such crazy levels...Originally posted by bangkokboy:Mmmh $400,000 for a HDB flat. That's pretty dumb if you ask me... anyway glad to see HDB's are getting more affordable. Shows that either Singaporeans are getting richer, or dumber. Either that or the Government is getting more hungry.
Somewhere, somehow, someone forgot that HDB is suppose to be a form of affordable public housing...
U "think", 'he' say.. who confirm?Originally posted by lionnoisy:1.If u stay in any big western country,i think whereever
u stay within that country is almost the same.
My place is located at Jalan Bukit Merah...so I guess I have to pay more for it.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:It's quite scary leh... $400k for 4 room. What happens if you have a big family and needs to upgrade? No wonder people don't want too many children lah!!!
Wow resale really getting crazy...
No wonder many locals went to buy houses in JB, Malaysia.Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:It's quite scary leh... $400k for 4 room. What happens if you have a big family and needs to upgrade? No wonder people don't want too many children lah!!!
Wow resale really getting crazy...
Possibly, walk as much as you could...very healthy and enjoy the nature and scenery.Originally posted by Lowclassman:Let's be realistic with life!!!
Don't be a slave of your 99 years leasing house. Is not worth to struggle being in Sinkapore. Life is very short!
Due to falling of birth rate.....Sg govt is giving loads of goodies to foreigners to migrate to singapore that to uphold the value of HDB housing.
If possible don't buy a car if you don't ready need it. Why be so stupid? Giving away your hard earned $$$ to Govt?
If most of us are realistic enough for life in sinkapore....get a bicycle and ride to work, spend much lesser, be very simple.
It is not hard to predict immigration of Sporean to other countires will increase or stay at 800 each eyar.Originally posted by Lowclassman:Let's be realistic with life!!!
Don't be a slave of your 99 years leasing house. Is not worth to struggle being in Sinkapore. Life is very short!
Due to falling of birth rate.....Sg govt is giving loads of goodies to foreigners to migrate to singapore that to uphold the value of HDB housing.
If possible don't buy a car if you don't ready need it. Why be so stupid? Giving away your hard earned $$$ to Govt?
If most of us are realistic enough for life in sinkapore....get a bicycle and ride to work, spend much lesser, be very simple.
There was a poll that showed 25% of Singaporeans want to escape if only they can!Originally posted by will4:It is not hard to predict immigration of Sporean to other countires will increase or stay at 800 each eyar.
Ur opinion?![]()
Right!!!Originally posted by will4:It is not hard to predict immigration of Sporean to other countires will increase or stay at 800 each eyar.
Ur opinion?![]()
I am definitely one of the 25%!!!Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:There was a poll that showed 25% of Singaporeans want to escape if only they can!It will only get worse.
Human greed knows no limit.
I wonder if u read TODAY about a month back regarding those PR professionalOriginally posted by Lowclassman:Right!!!
I have a few friends are prepared to immigrate to Australia. When I ask them...why not in sinkapore? No answer...but shaking their heads.
Spore immigration figures to other countries is comparable to HK immigration to Canada n Sporean is to Australia.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:There was a poll that showed 25% of Singaporeans want to escape if only they can!It will only get worse.
Human greed knows no limit.