I know many foreign talents in sinkapore.....8 out 10 will go back to home sweet home.Originally posted by will4:I wonder if u read TODAY about a month back regarding those PR professional
they planned not to stay in Spore after they stopped working.
Serious?Originally posted by Lowclassman:I know many foreign talents in sinkapore.....8 out 10 will go back to home sweet home.
I think I came across a newspaper article that most Singaporean (more than 25%) wanted to migrate if they can.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:There was a poll that showed 25% of Singaporeans want to escape if only they can!It will only get worse.
Human greed knows no limit.
I know how you feel but I also came across some. Few or large, I don't really know. But they settling here for good.Originally posted by Lowclassman:I know many foreign talents in sinkapore.....8 out 10 will go back to home sweet home.
Despite long queues, the pick-up rate for this batch — which included units in 15 mature estates such as Toa Payoh, Marine Parade and Bukit Merah — was only about 20 per cent.Probably people thought it would be a lehlong sales from HDB. HDB supposedly providing cheap and affordable housing, transform itself to be a realtor and selling those apartment at $423K, and cry having deficit each year!
It is a subsidy. To I ate chicken rice at Bedok hor, I pay only $2.00 as the staller give a subsidy of $0.50Originally posted by iamgoondu:MARINE PARADE 1 $225,000 -
$225,000 2 $338,000 -
$423,000 3
Block 43 Street MARINE CRES
Delivery Possession Date NA (Keys Available)
Lease Commencement Date 01 Nov 1975
Block 14 Street MARINE TER
Delivery Possession Date NA (Keys Available)
Lease Commencement Date 01 Jan 1975
Available Ethnic Quota Malay
1 Chinese
0 Indian & Others
Recent Transacted Prices
71 Marine Dr 11 to 15 126.00 1977 $462,000.00
73 Marine Dr 16 to 20 117.00 1977 $482,508.00
14 Marine Ter 21 to 25 119.40 1975 $475,000.00
The recent WIS exercise by HDB saw HDB selling a 5 RM flat in Marine Parade at $423K.
So HDB is giving a subsidy 50K!
Something just not right!
Originally posted by jimmy koh:Hahaha, I agree......
It is a subsidy. To I ate chicken rice at Bedok hor, I pay only $2.00 as the staller give a [b]subsidy of $0.50[/b]
Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:The list price for Windows Vista is US$500; they sell you at US$300/- giving you a subsidy of $200/- You want more subsidy? Sure no problem. They raise the list price to US$600 and sell you for US$300/-
Now you have a bigger subsidy, from US$200 to US$300/-
When it is a monopoly, don't talk about subsidy lah, just ask how much is the profiteering.
Strait Times should publish an annual figure of Sporeans migrating n their destination.Originally posted by 00011000:I think I came across a newspaper article that most Singaporean (more than 25%) wanted to migrate if they can.
But the Singapore govt must have calculated well. They know that there is no better place for us to go other than those 'ang moh' countries.
Starting today, the Housing and Development Board (HDB) will release 250 unsold 5-room and Executive HDB flats through four housing agencies to sell in the resale market.Called one of the agency, they are selling those executive flats in Jurong West (near Jalan Bahar, or rather Jurong West Ave 3) at average price SGD280000.
The flats –located in Jurong West, Sengkang, Bukit Merah, Geylang and other towns – are expected to be put up in the resale market over the next one year in small numbers.
According to an HDB statement, the flats were unsold despite repeated offers to the public under its sales exercises. With its latest move, HDB expects better demand for the flats given the wider pool of potential buyers such as singles and high income households.
The flats will be sold in the open market at their full market value determined by professional valuers.
HDB added that buyers would be subjected to similar terms and conditions as other resale flat transactions such as the Ethnic Integration Policy. This rule applies especially to the 5-room flats in Sengkang, Bukit Merah and Geylang, which are available for sale to non-Chinese buyers only.
The housing agencies appointed by HDB will not be allowed to collect any commission from buyers arising from the sale of the flats. Additionally, these agents will be required to sell the units at their full market value as fixed by HDB.
Members of the public who wish to make further enquiries or purchase the flats can contact the appointed agencies directly, HDB said.