*stretches and yawnzzz*
Waahhh.......I didn't know speakers' corner so happening suddenly?? Woahhhh.....Hot siaz!
Oh well......I see the topic arrrhh...I come in take a look and wala!!! My eyes nearly popped out man!

Cool it lah ppl. I will onlie respond with respect to the topic I see and write about how I feel loh.

Me Singaporean...... but anti-malaysians?? Nah....if I anti-malaysians, it is equivalent to being anti-human-beings. :p
Hmmmm...... Oh yeah...... I always encounter some weird attitudes whenever I go to Malaysia. Once I admit that I am from Singapore, the locals seem to treat me with apprehension. Of course, some Singaporeans may just react instantly and choose to get reallie mad loh. But then again, has it not occur to us that the reason why we are being treated like that is becoz we treated them the same way? Oh yeah......talk about contributing to their 'shopping economy'. I like to go there shop shop at times. And I open my eyes BIGBIG to see what is happening. I see many Singaporeans, who are armed with lotsa 'strong' currencies, shopping like kings and queens there loh. Ohh....I do admire their money power.

But once I see the way these very same Singaporeans treat Malaysians who are serving them hor, I feel ashame. They treat the locals like some slaves or servants, looking down on them (superiority complex since Singapore is flourishing?). Woooahhhh.....now tell me, who likes to be looked down upon huh?? Do you? If we answered 'yes' and swear that we will not react instinctively to those ppl who looked down on us, I think our screw loose leh. :p
That means whatever treatment we give to others, we get whatever treatment in return.
I just went to KL. My friend from PJ voluntarily acted as our tour guide for the two whole days we were there. He is a Malaysian but he is willing to bring us ard loh. Oh yes! Who can resist shopping in KL (esp. Sungei Wang)? I went there and I get different treatments. Some salesgals just automatically stay away from me once they know I am a Singaporean. I dun bite but why?

Must be some other Singaporeans 'bitten' them before loh, I guess. As much as they are stereotyping us, we are also guilty of stereotyping them aren't we? Then hor......got some salesppl talk to me like I am their friend. They got a shock when they finally realised I am from Singapore. But nevertheless, they still con't talking to us. Why? Perhaps me and my friends treated them as our equals and they find it weird that we are not locals?? Hmm.....points to ponder....

Its not about Singaporeans vs Malaysians loh. Its about human vs human.

In our daily lives, the very same thing is happening. I get ppl looking down at me and I will fight to maintain my dignity. Sounds familiar huh? I have many of such experiences. For example, I am a woman so must be destined to be looked down upon by some men? So I should 'prevent' myself from instinctively switching on my defense mode and act like a weak demure lady when kena insulted? Or should I condemn ALL men as a result? The list goes on and on...... I believe everyone of us have our own stories to relate wat....

heheheaaa.........the same concept applies lah.

Or course, within each 'category' of the human race, there are sub-catogories leh. We have to recognise the fact that within each category or sub-categories, black sheeps exist. Or sometimes, some ppl are generally nice but act noti and weirdly at times. We have to make allowances for that occasional outbursts mah.

So....... some Malaysians are farked up doesn't mean all are farked up. Some Singaporeans are farked up doesn't mean all are farked up. But we also cannot stop others from forming their own opinions. So just voice your own opinions loh but hor, before stereotyping others, we should look at ourselves first. ARE WE QUALIFIED ENOUGH TO GO CRITICISE OTHERS???? If we can swear that we are pure and 100% free of sins, then we go hantum others.

I am still waiting for this day but errrr.....sorrie....hehea....dun think human-beings can be 100% pure. :p
Oh well......good and nasty ppl. We meet them all the time. What for just becoz of a few nasty ppl, we go stereotype so many others and deny ourselves of potential good buddies?

"NO MAN IS AN ISLAND" We need one another to live in this world, whether we like it or not (directly or indirectly). Why should we reduce our chances of survival by 'hantuming' our own human race?
Whatever that is good now can turn bad one day and watever that is bad now can turn good one day......

Who knows wat is good and wat is bad for definite? :p
IRC and forums are just part of the virtual world. Teasing and 'suaning' here and there is definitely fine (fun wat??). We can even take a further step and show our anger or views or even discrimination too. But personal attacks? Nah.....better not leh, coz not nice mah. And also, one is onlie qualified to do personal attacks on a person when one oredi knows that person well and has met and communicate with that person before in real life. Only then there is a basis to criticise leh. :p Ehh.....since when sgforums become flaming ground?
O.kee ler......I think I have given my two cents worth. Dun flame me leh, coz I am just a 'Lao Char bo' trying to voice her thoughts loh.

Good luck to allzzz....

------------------
I aM WhO I aM,
ItS iMpOsSiBle To bE aNy MoRe Or LeSs......
[This message has been edited by TinDonGal (edited 18 August 2000).]