5K after 20% CPF, you take home only 4K nia.Originally posted by Diesel_Dimension:$5k aye sai liao lah.. after all wad kinda jobs muz u get to earn this type of pay everymth
Originally posted by sunny6110:yes... $2-3k is struggling...
well-off is $8k per person....
how old r u??Originally posted by ValiumZ:sighh pretty hard to make that amount....seen friends who graduate same time as me still making about 3-4k, worse off is the fallen into the debt trap of owning house, car and credit cards...and not forgeting have kids to support....
guess thats the hard life of middle income ppls like me!
it is all relative....Originally posted by sunny6110:in sg... $3-5k is not difficult.... most fall into this cat....
make $8k and u then can see a diff in ur lifestyle
it all abt $Money$ Here~!!!!!!!!Originally posted by weiqimun:so it is really not abt the money....
my bad.....Originally posted by sunny6110:it all abt $Money$ Here~!!!!!!!!
$2k or $12k..??? dun worry... we wun kidnap u de...Originally posted by weiqimun:my bad.....of cos in sinkapore it's all abt `chua-LEE'....
must be too late for me...i need to sleep now so i can wake up early to work for my $2k/mth![]()
BOth my parents work and get abt 10k/mth with maid,condo,car,dog,3 kids... and we're pretty alright. Cuz we don't buy branded or eat at expensive restaurants. We go overseas like once in a few years.Originally posted by weiqimun:it is all relative....
u earn 8k/mth as a swinging bachelor, of cos you can live it up..
earn the same with 2 kids and a stay at home wife to look after the family, it is a different proposition.
imo, if u want to have a good lifestyle regardless of your marital status or commitment, at least $12k/mth wll pitch you in the upper level of the uniqly sinkapore status ladder.
Anything less than $10k is subject to your commitments you have. if u have a condo, nice car and an upperty lifestyle to support, $10k/mth barely gets u there....
of cos, i have come across ppl who earn $200k/yr and still struggle, for reasons known to themselves.
to me, regardless of your income, live within your means, be happy and healthy. A saying stuck with me.....`you r rich the day u realize u have enuf'. so it is really not abt the money....
what are you working as? care to share?Originally posted by Joshua1975:depend how you define well off.
back than $500 per mth, i am well off. with no house.
last year $9K per mth, i am well off. with house with no loan.
now, $15K per mth, i am still well off, with house, car. all no loan.
so long you are not in debt, you are well off in SG.
i will be more well off after i left SG. will be going 3 fold.
GOV are pro FT, so will renounce SG citizenship, change passport, come back as FT to work, by than should be $90K per mth, 2 properties, one yacht in "my" country and here in SG one condo, 2 cars.![]()
Originally posted by :Depends on whose standards you are using lor.
If you use my standard, then $8,000 and above.
But if you use the Govt's standard, $2,000.
actually i find the per household income to be crap for households with children that are workingOriginally posted by play_n_play:see the Wo Bao last week,
husband earned 6-7k per month, wife earned 3k per month...with 2 kids, this household is considerred middle class...
2k or 3k if it is a young single "fresh grad" will be pretty ok...Originally posted by ValiumZ:is 2k? 3k? considered well off....i seen colleagues struggling with that pay....