mis-interpretation of curse word can be a big fun then!!!Originally posted by ShutterBug:Usually, when such level of Hokkien explitives are used by an offended Ah Beng, physical violence often follow shortly after such utterances...
But when Proper English is used, it can very well turn out the other way around; such as the party you cursed in Proper English turns out to be the notorious care-free Ah Beng...! "Si mi! Kong si mi lan! Buay song ah!?!"
Yup Loh!!!must be a bitch or a sick pig!!!!Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:The fella never served NS before?![]()
Originally posted by Young@heart:Gods will be fined if they use V words so it is good 2 say in V words n awaiting their reply!!!
In the "Ah Huay vs Ah Lian" rebuttal, Ah Huay using a colourful Hokien word "pai sai" in the paliament.
All the Govt men and women clap hands and said "ho say liao".
[b]Should we accept vulgarities in our society?
IMHO, Yes!
Of course we have to accept vulgarities in our society. As long as there are low-down, coarse riffraffs in society and indeed in this forum, we have to expect vulgarities. It does not mean we have to condone it but it will always be there, in the sewers of every societyOriginally posted by foomwee88:Yup Loh!!!must be a bitch or a sick pig!!!!
I went to G n the grl suck my ssss,very siok but all my shti out w blood!!!!
She died after that!!!Cauz I am an Aid carrier!!!![]()
At least it is a trueself of expression same as in SAF!!!Originally posted by oxford mushroom:Of course we have to accept vulgarities in our society. As long as there are low-down, coarse riffraffs in society and indeed in this forum, we have to expect vulgarities. It does not mean we have to condone it but it will always be there, in the sewers of every society![]()
I dont like2 use Kanasai,this is low class Hokkien in full word!!! I like 2 use CB ,LB n LC!!!! short forms yet they will be hurted!!!Originally posted by :Nobody says that vulgarities cannot be employed in daily life wad? It's
everyone's prerogative to use it if they want.
But to me, whether one employs it is a reflection of one's refinement and class.
Then, of course there's also the manner and style of employing vulgarity. Use it with style and your personality skyrockets for being cool. Use it poorly and you are Kanasai......... as almost all swearing Singaporeans suffer! Dun think you'll be any exception!![]()
U know englishman who claim they r high class last time n like 2 t American BS!!!Originally posted by mahawarrior:Singaporeans, as 'elites' of the world, cannot use vulgarities as it ruin our clean and good image. Instead, we should always remind ourselves to use only proper and clean english.
Low class: ' don't disturb me, F..K off larh!'
High class: ' Can you please not disturb me, sex away please!'
Low class: ' That guy is a real dickhead man'
High class: 'Excuse me, but I really do wonder if that gentlement down there has got a penis on his head'
Low class: 'knnccb'
High class: '[smile]'