all can be considered.....except the first one....sounds dumb, and we have height limits....u do nt wan aircraft to hit the tower easily...Originally posted by IIOOII:She used to be our pride and joy, but it has fallen out from the top spot. We need to keep her at the top spot as she is the first image we give to all visitors.
Intermediate refurbishing just does not work; she is not a HDB flat where upgrading is just find. Changi Airport is like a small city in itself and like all major tourist attraction, she needs major overhaul (instead of upgrading) and she constantly needs to reinvent itself totally to be at the top.
Ideas of major over haul;
1) Rebuilt control tower to 500 meters (tallest in the world)
2) First duty free Casino in the world, for all transit passengers
3) Re paint the whole airport into bright yellow, pink or red (instead of the normal grey like all airports in the world)
4) Put in the largest shopping centre in an airport in the world
For years CAAS has tried many things in Changi Airport, but all the projects are very small in scale compare to those globally, may be CAAS can be more daring and less worried about their iron rice bowl then something truely special can be done to Changi Airport.
why ST dun hab juicy news ar?Originally posted by GHoST_18:was in the wan bao... not in the ST hor
Shouldn't be surprising, since ST is the no. 1 in the newspaper syncopant index. Since when is ST a bearer of bad news unless it is good for the Govt?Originally posted by GHoST_18:was in the wan bao... not in the ST hor
Originally posted by TehJarVu:bangkok new airport got airport hotel
wonder how come we dun have
sorry, too late. u go to reno or LV airports, come out of the airbridge and slot machines left, right centre already....Originally posted by IIOOII:2) First duty free Casino in the world, for all transit passengers
wicked...Originally posted by the Bear:they also have Shin Corp which we had for a while
What do you like about KLIA?Originally posted by weiqimun:i dun know abt incheon overall but the kris flyer lounge there is da best! many pc terminals for you to surf net and chck sg.forums....food selection by far the best so far and even got individual beds in small rooms if you want to catch 40 winks there. walking to the gates is often a short distance away, and the sq babes manning the counter also pretty...
my favourite airport overall is actually a toss between KLIA and the Auckland one. Changi, ok lah, efficient and predictable...
greeneries within/inside the terminal buildings, wide open spaces (as opposed to the cramp surrounding in Changi; which tries to have everything there). nice mix of shops and there's a pizza joint on the 2nd flr (can't remember the name which is a franchise from the US) which serves good pizza. and proximity to the F1 venue.Originally posted by Gazelle:What do you like about KLIA?![]()