Yeah but what're the chances of a 6-mth pregnant woman finding a new job with maternity benefits now? o.0Originally posted by the.owl:uhh..... if the boss is like that then no point working there what
That's what I want to say sia.Originally posted by Mospeada:go report to MOM...
That's depressing. I don't see the reason why the employer shd be unhappy if she still gets the work done.Originally posted by hisoka:actually i won't be happy if my employee goes off often for medicals or what not often too.
i can understand its cos of the pregnancy and what not and empathize. but in the end,it still affects the work and productivity..............
unhappy facts![]()
if they boh chup...go NTUCOriginally posted by Hogzilla:That's what I want to say sia.
But dunno they chup pr not.![]()
depends on the job scope i guess and there is the fact that you have to assign the task to other pple for the day or wait till shes back to pass the task to her. which is also some delay and inconvenience.Originally posted by spinsugar:That's depressing. I don't see the reason why the employer shd be unhappy if she still gets the work done.
...I guess that's how her boss thinks. But she's heavily pregnant for chrissakes, and she's got food poisoning.. she's in alot of pain now. How to do work?Originally posted by hisoka:depends on the job scope i guess and there is the fact that you have to assign the task to other pple for the day or wait till shes back to pass the task to her. which is also some delay and inconvenience.
thats in adddition to daily tasks that would be left undone for that day or some one else has to do it.![]()
yeah its sad. no choice lor just tak ebut make sure dun exceed the number of mcsOriginally posted by spinsugar:...I guess that's how her boss thinks. But she's heavily pregnant for chrissakes, and she's got food poisoning.. she's in alot of pain now. How to do work?
dude, which source says that?Originally posted by justcooler:There are more then 100,000 new jobs created in 2006 (reported by gov)
As per my original thread,Originally posted by :Your friend should just absent herself from work anyway to go consult a doctor. Make sure that at the end of the medical consultation, the doctor issues an mc to at least cover the day of the consultation and thus her absence from work. If the company's HR does not recognise the medical leave, bring the matter up to the Ministry of Manpower. The Employment Act specifically provides that each employee should have the entitlement of at last a certain number of days of medical leave.
Ang Moh boss so wad?! Ang Moh countries always kpkb about human rights. Yet, visiting a doctor for treatment is not meh? Such hypocrisy!!!
cannot be sack over medical leave...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Just bear for 1 day bah.. If take MC liao, then lose the job how..![]()
Of which 40% or more will probably go to foreigners...Originally posted by justcooler:There are more then 100,000 new jobs created in 2006 (reported by gov)
Baby more important, so quite and find a new one. Maybe pay or welfare will be better then existing one