wah chim. read until blur.Originally posted by the Bear:google is your friend...
but what Soros is doing is what the US is doing.. creating money out of nothing.. a house of cards and nothing else..
a long article here but it's worth a read.. clicky here => US$370 Trillion in Derivatives
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:wah chim. read until blur.
Yeap.. google indeed my friend... but all the articles abt his doings so long and chim.....Originally posted by the Bear:google is your friend...
but what Soros is doing is what the US is doing.. creating money out of nothing.. a house of cards and nothing else..
a long article here but it's worth a read.. clicky here => US$370 Trillion in Derivatives
or you could say that we might actually be doing what Soros does?Originally posted by sunny6110:We must keep our foreign reserves strong and confidential oso...
let's bring down the thai baht and the rupiah ! ....Originally posted by LazerLordz:or you could say that we might actually be doing what Soros does?![]()
some other currency can... but i dunno whether we can live to see that day anot...Originally posted by Fatum:let's bring down the thai baht and the rupiah ! ....![]()
I don't think we need to do that..they're pretty low as they are..Originally posted by Fatum:let's bring down the thai baht and the rupiah ! ....![]()
did you merely repeat that from the PAP propaganda? Can you explain how keeping foreign reserves confidential can protect a managed-float system from currency speculators?Originally posted by sunny6110:We must keep our foreign reserves strong and confidential oso...
well ... if speculators don't know the size of the reserves, they wouldn't be able to know the extent to which a goverment can defend it's currency rates, eh ? ....Originally posted by kilua:did you merely repeat that from the PAP propaganda? Can you explain how keeping foreign reserves confidential can protect a managed-float system from currency speculators?
Hong Kong is transparent about its reserves
http://www.info.gov.hk/hkma/eng/exchange/index.htm
http://www.info.gov.hk/hkma/eng/reserves/trans_ex_fund.htm
Chrtistians like to say that Jews are so smart and rich and powerful because they are "God's people".... actually the truth is that their religion Judaism has a Rabbinical tradition that says "God does not expect you to use half your brains... God gave you a full brain and so you are to use a whole brain" Unfortunately the religious descendants' of Judaism.. you know the two main branches... never got that part and indulge in many stupid beliefs...Originally posted by Fatum:I just love the way the crazy bigot up north crack up with his ant-semitic rants ...![]()
Keep it confidential until even Ong Teng Cheong the elected president cannot get an accurate account of it when he asked... hahaha Singaporeans believe it is still there? or will it be like the Philippines reserves that disappear with Marcos when he stepped down?Originally posted by kilua:did you merely repeat that from the PAP propaganda? Can you explain how keeping foreign reserves confidential can protect a managed-float system from currency speculators?
My explanation is abt the same as Fatum... If u followed my posts... Some of things I agree wif the gov... Some I dun....Originally posted by kilua:did you merely repeat that from the PAP propaganda? Can you explain how keeping foreign reserves confidential can protect a managed-float system from currency speculators?
Hong Kong is transparent about its reserves
http://www.info.gov.hk/hkma/eng/exchange/index.htm
http://www.info.gov.hk/hkma/eng/reserves/trans_ex_fund.htm
well ... if speculators don't know the size of the reserves, they wouldn't be able to know the extent to which a goverment can defend it's currency rates, eh ? ....Letting the speculators know the huge size of our reserves would deter them...
of course hong kong can be open about their reserves ... they are not a country after all, but a city in China ... and who can fight against the chinese dragon, who can toss a TRILLION US around just to seed an investment fund ? ...
in any case, the yuan is not a free float, and it's also under-valued ....
The Shin Corp incident shows that we can bring down governments.Originally posted by Fatum:let's bring down the thai baht and the rupiah ! ....![]()
U dun know wat other have and other might hv more advantage wif more information... to be on the safe side... I rather not want to be known...Originally posted by kilua:Letting the speculators know the huge size of our reserves would deter them...
unless there is not enough money inside than what is really claimed
our currency allow us to be "Appreciating", "Neutral" or "Depreciating"... It's set to allow our currency to be "gradually appreciating" now... Again ... it's better to be confidential so that no particular country will say that we are pinpointing their currency while we allow our dollar to be "gradually appreciating"Originally posted by kilua:Besides can you explain why would they want to attack a floating system when the correct value of the currency would be accurately reflected by market forces?
Also during 97, China had not accumulated their reserves yet, and Hong Kong is already transparent on their reserves.
the yuan is not a free float my dear, as i have mentioned ... and do you think our foreign reserves of a measly hundred plus billion or so will make a dent in anything ? (the figure is up on the net, go look it up ... :lolOriginally posted by kilua:Letting the speculators know the huge size of our reserves would deter them...
unless there is not enough money inside than what is really claimed
Besides can you explain why would they want to attack a floating system when the correct value of the currency would be accurately reflected by market forces?
Also during 97, China had not accumulated their reserves yet, and Hong Kong is already transparent on their reserves.