hi, drawer, me not surprised at all!! A monk once predicted this - that when Ah Loong takes over, it will be difficult for Singaporeans. To me, he is a money sucker.Originally posted by drawer:Just as i have expected,after Lee Hsien Loong this "silverspoon kids" succeeded PM,our lives really getting more difficult.First,he up the transportation fess,then the GST from 5% to 7%,now the hospital fees also going to be raised.
The most ridiculous one is the GST,LHL wife invest Thailand n lose money.And LHL who wanted to cover his wife ass,raise GST from 5% to 7%.He is really fuk up!!!!
Just as i expected,LHL is such a poor leader.Hmm......My prediction is so accurate,maybe i can change my profession to "fortune-teller"![]()
wa, you mean you have a detector to tell you if people are from opposition! Not objective, strange and bias leh!!Originally posted by musterbabe:another opp party guy.
sorry to hear abt your case. agree with what you said. aiya that fellow has the priority to cease every chance to earn $$$$ out of the nation. don't think he is genuinely sincere to serve the nation!! Create trouble, make people cry later just five sweets to pacify. Think singaporeans are idiots is it!!! Loong, the Ah Loong. Lee Hsien Loong - Lee (U) Hsien (con) Loong (loanshark). Loanshark con u!Originally posted by mancha:LHL pushed workers like me down the economic ladder.
From $3500/pm senior staff to $1400/pm restructured worker.
Then give $200, some Singapore Shares, Work Fare, some TC rebates.
How can that compensate for loss of $2000/pm every month since 2002.![]()
job fairs, career fairs not really cater to all. Cater to fresh school leavers and may be those lower level . So it is not fair for gahmen to point fingers.Originally posted by BillyBong:It seems that the government is painting a rosy picture about the job market at the moment. Today's asia1.com article about Singaporeans avoiding the precision engineering industry is just their way of shifting the blame to Singaporeans - look: there's jobs, you're fussy so stop whining. Period.
The article goes on to say at least half the workforce in this industry is manned by foreign 'talent', leading them to further justify the need to bring in more FTs.
In truth, a 'high' starting pay is offset by rising costs of living in all areas, coupled by a stagnant wage package.
Singaporeans are doing more and earning less compared to our counterparts 20 years ago, given inflation and other monetary factors. Coupled by a pay rise for ministers, it all leads to one thing: dissent.
On the flip side, let's look at what the govt has done to get jobs for locals. Meet the people's sessions and job fairs have increased and the finger points squarely at those who decline offers on the table.
If our people are indeed spoilt to such an extent and conveniently blame the govt for their misfortune, then maybe it's time to reflect upon ourselves.
There are actually job fairs at CCs catering to retrenched and NITEC-trained people, not specifically for school leavers.Originally posted by rane:job fairs, career fairs not really cater to all. Cater to fresh school leavers and may be those lower level . So it is not fair for gahmen to point fingers.
You mean we cannot criticise without being a opp party supporter? That's so ignorant and narrow-minded.Originally posted by musterbabe:another opp party guy.
Not true. When SM Goh was the PM, we are appreciative for his contribution and consideration. Though many disagree with some of the things by MM Lee, we are give him credit for he did an excellent job as our PM.Originally posted by blueheeler:being PM of S'pore is a thankless job, isn't it? the PM, whoever he/she is, can never do anything right in the eyes of most of the people. maybe that's why they need to pay them tons of money to make them take this crap job.
how is he going to win 666, are you saying 66.6%? 666 is satanic number according to christians and the bible. aiyo, now already a little bit of it !! He is so "good" to singaporeans, "thank you" lee hsien loong, the one who was born with silver spoon in his mouth knows not and understand not the prob of the normal ordinary singaporeans. His dad went through bad patch and struggled before so he is slightly better than the son.Originally posted by Infantile:he win by 666.. we gonna be in hell
yup.. 66.6%..Originally posted by rane:how is he going to win 666, are you saying 66.6%? 666 is satanic number according to christians and the bible. aiyo, now already a little bit of it !! He is so "good" to singaporeans, "thank you" lee hsien loong, the one who was born with silver spoon in his mouth knows not and understand not the prob of the normal ordinary singaporeans. His dad went through bad patch and struggled before so he is slightly better than the son.
Whatever, we can't change the PM, sigh!
can't imagine the future of Singapore. I have more trust and confidence in Mr Goh Chok Tong when he was the PM. eh, 66.6% is big deal to him. he said 66.6% a strong mandate for him. ha ha ha, my toes are laughing, too!Originally posted by Infantile:yup.. 66.6%..
then lhl unleash the devil in him!
turn sgp into hell..
The article isn't false. To put it frankly, engineering isn't an easy job, and neither will people appreciate it. Besides, it's precision engineering, not something easy. Coupled with foreign talent, Singaporeans probably just don't even want to take up the jobs. For someone working and living in Singapore, finding themselves stuck in a pool of foreign talent definitely won't feel nice.Originally posted by BillyBong:It seems that the government is painting a rosy picture about the job market at the moment. Today's asia1.com article about Singaporeans avoiding the precision engineering industry is just their way of shifting the blame to Singaporeans - look: there's jobs, you're fussy so stop whining. Period.
The article goes on to say at least half the workforce in this industry is manned by foreign 'talent', leading them to further justify the need to bring in more FTs.
In truth, a 'high' starting pay is offset by rising costs of living in all areas, coupled by a stagnant wage package.
Singaporeans are doing more and earning less compared to our counterparts 20 years ago, given inflation and other monetary factors. Coupled by a pay rise for ministers, it all leads to one thing: dissent.
On the flip side, let's look at what the govt has done to get jobs for locals. Meet the people's sessions and job fairs have increased and the finger points squarely at those who decline offers on the table.
If our people are indeed spoilt to such an extent and conveniently blame the govt for their misfortune, then maybe it's time to reflect upon ourselves.
A good answer they give - pay them high to stop corruption. Not sure if this is also a lame reason. To me if they corrupt, then investigate and if guilty just do the necessary to impose penalty lah!!!Originally posted by 798:i seriously am surprise that why is our PM also the financial minister? not only dat, he commands a salary even higher than the U.S. president.
nope its going downwards...Originally posted by bigmouthjoe:Frankly speaking, is Singapore going backwards?
2% increase in GST is not just 2 %. Think of price elasticity and economics - you are actually paying around 38% more not 2%.Originally posted by Lim Beh Ka Li Kong:When I was 7, I wanted to be the President, the Prime Minister...
I wanted to be able to help pple on the ground...
Now that I'm older and wiser, I want to be anything but the President, the Prime Minister...
... coz I know tt some armchair critics out there would be criticising me even when I had done a good job, most of the time, at least...
pulled the nation out of 1997 Asia Financial Crisis... Created jobs... brought in fresh investments tt wld have headed towards HK and China...
Everyone keeps harping on how the 2% increase in GST is hurting their pocket, and how the 2% reduction in company tax is 'benefiting' only the rich... But really, do this same grp of pple think tt we can continue to keep their jobs if companies and investments head elswhere?
They may have to pay $3 more for their iPODs now with GST increase...
but if the companies had left us, the real worry would then be if they can continue to put bread on the family table...
But If you are the Prime Minister, would you raise your own salaries after a GST hike telling them there is not enough money? If the LHL is not asking for it, what is it?Originally posted by Lim Beh Ka Li Kong:When I was 7, I wanted to be the President, the Prime Minister...
I wanted to be able to help pple on the ground...
Now that I'm older and wiser, I want to be anything but the President, the Prime Minister...
... coz I know tt some armchair critics out there would be criticising me even when I had done a good job, most of the time, at least...
pulled the nation out of 1997 Asia Financial Crisis... Created jobs... brought in fresh investments tt wld have headed towards HK and China...
Everyone keeps harping on how the 2% increase in GST is hurting their pocket, and how the 2% reduction in company tax is 'benefiting' only the rich... But really, do this same grp of pple think tt we can continue to keep their jobs if companies and investments head elswhere?
They may have to pay $3 more for their iPODs now with GST increase...
but if the companies had left us, the real worry would then be if they can continue to put bread on the family table...