How much do Britons pay for COE? HDB? Medical Services? Unemployment Insurance?Originally posted by Urroh:Are you sure healthcare services is inferior to those is Welfare countries like Britain? It is a damn failure there. Look at our nearest neighbour to see their Bumiputra system.
British tax is 17.5%. Singapore is only 7 %(coming to be). Their pound is S$1 - to 2.9+pound. So their tax is much higher than ours.
There are even more expensive cities in the world, New York, London and Tokyo as a few examples. As we are a city with few resources, things are bound to be expensive as we import everything in.
You can see in the Granite stoppage and Sand ban by the Indonesia Govt. So everything got to rise. It depend on how we outsource for cheaper and better materials.
Bloody hell. This is fallacy of hasty generalization. If you can't debate for crap don't bother.Originally posted by Urroh:Why you pick Scandinavian Countries also? When there are more examples to pick on..
Aint u cherry picking or even compare oranges and apples to Durians?![]()
Suggest u find out more abt their tax structure b4 u make such comments.Originally posted by IIOOII:yes do you want your children to also continue paying 40% or more tax for every dollar they earn? Are you sure that these welfare states gives free education and healthcare in the same standard and quality as in Singapore?
I have already given up on many idiots here that don't know the first thing about logical thinking and rules of logic... I suggest you do the same (give up on them) before they drive you insane. They have been swallowing so much propaganda they can't think straight... to cheer you up take a look at this:Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Bloody hell. This is fallacy of hasty generalization. If you can't debate for crap don't bother.
COE is for controlling our car population. The scheme aims to peg long-term vehicle population growth at 3 per cent a year. The government wants the people to take public transport in order to control our car population. U want our roads to be like Kuala Lumpur, Jakarta and Bangkok with Traffic jams everywhere? Not so rich dun drive a car la.. the pubilc transport is good enough although not the best.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:How much do Britons pay for COE? HDB? Medical Services? Unemployment Insurance?
How much do Singaporeans pay for FEAR? SUPPRESSION? OPPRESSION?
P*P assures everyone that there is enough supplies and yet the took the opportunity to raise the price by 300% for sand and granite... what profiteers... if there is enough supplies what is the price increase for if not profiteering?
They have a habit of hitting people when they are down... you need a car? COE!
You need housing? Exorbitant HDB prices... you need medical service and cannot do without it? Got you!
hmm.. very bad but where the money goes to? Our foreign reserves??Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:another thing... the British gahmen take but at least they give it back like for free medical... here? take then invest in SHIN CORPS and pay themselves guaranteed million dollars salaries and those guaranteed millions are insufficient!
Don't forget as PM, his wife has a higher chance than almost anybody to get the Temasek job and increase the household income by a few more millions...![]()
well i am debating, see my posts. Dont be a pot calling the kettle black and getting burn in the process.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Bloody hell. This is fallacy of hasty generalization. If you can't debate for crap don't bother.
logical thinking? Rules of logic?Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:I have already given up on many idiots here that don't know the first thing about logical thinking and rules of logic... I suggest you do the same (give up on them) before they drive you insane. They have been swallowing so much propaganda they can't think straight... to cheer you up take a look at this:
If Donald don't consider Singapore as a benchmark city for clean air and pollution control, I would say he made a mistake. If he did not take singapore as benchmark for regional financial center, I'd say he is right. What is there to feel unhappy? I know for sure he will never take singaporean retail service attitude as a benchmark if he wants to keep HK a tourist attraction.Originally posted by kilua:In the 26 March 2007 edition of Time magazine (cover: A Vision for Hong Kong), there was a Q and A in which Tsang was asked,
Q: What city do you benchmark Hong Kong against?
A: As an international financial centre there are only two global benchmarks for Hong Kong: New York and London. Other places cannot compare with us. You look at the basic fundamentals to be an international financial centre. Dubai doesn't come close into the (picture) at all. Singapore doesn't come into it. It still hasn't got the freedoms we enjoy. Benchmarks must be above you, ahead of you.
Source:Yawning bread
Hmmm... there are facts for your information. Not mindless arguements..Originally posted by sgdiehard:If Donald don't consider Singapore as a benchmark city for clean air and pollution control, I would say he made a mistake. If he did not take singapore as benchmark for regional financial center, I'd say he is right. What is there to feel unhappy? I know for sure he will never take singaporean retail service attitude as a benchmark if he wants to keep HK a tourist attraction.![]()
But TS sure get the pro PAP and the anti PAP to shoot at each other,![]()
How to argue about logic when there is no facts?
Fucking Hell. What you did was point to UK as the reason why we shouldn't have a welfare state.Originally posted by Urroh:well i am debating, see my posts. Dont be a pot calling the kettle black and getting burn in the process.
Dun be apple and oranges picking, nobody talking about Scandinavian countries in this topic at all.
People who read these will know who is really biased.
Fucking Hell. What you did was point to UK as the reason why we shouldn't have a welfare state.Originally posted by Urroh:well i am debating, see my posts. Dont be a pot calling the kettle black and getting burn in the process.
Dun be apple and oranges picking, nobody talking about Scandinavian countries in this topic at all.
People who read these will know who is really biased.
Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:People who are not blind to be able to see who are the more foolish person. Aint i am using proper english??
Fucking Hell. What you did was point to UK as the reason why we shouldn't have a welfare state.
Then I point out that the Scandinavian countries have done it well then you accuse me of calling the kettle black.
So the arrogant scum such as you enjoy moving goal posts, covering stupid ass and portray lies as truths and then attempt what the PAP likes to do, discredit their opponents.
No point debating with fools. Get lost.
[b]And do write proper English.[/b]
And you rambling kettle, dun do what PAP do to their opposition. Another case of misleading the people.Originally posted by Fingolfin_Noldor:Fucking Hell. What you did was point to UK as the reason why we shouldn't have a welfare state.
Then I point out that the Scandinavian countries have done it well then you accuse me of calling the kettle black.
So the arrogant dishonest scum such as you enjoy moving goal posts, covering stupid ass and portray lies as truths and then attempt what the PAP likes to do, discredit their opponents. And what's more, you obviously don't even know what the fallacy means.
No point debating with fools. Get lost.
And do write proper English.