coming to that later.... Cite a real life example... A counter along hdb shop houses outside amk hub(b4 construction completes) used to be renting for $1.5k per month... I ain't tempted at tat time....Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:You forget about RENTAL... the rich (property owners) get pay increase for doing nothing other than owning properties...
Now you know why P*P push up property prices!![]()
We have an air-condtioned canteen at Ayer Rajar Cresent which we rented S$8k per month and now JTC inceased 2 S$12k per month,how leh!!!Cut workers's wages lod because we cant afford 2 increase the drinks n foods prices due to keen competition from HC nearby!!!Originally posted by sunny6110:coming to that later.... Cite a real life example... A counter along hdb shop houses outside amk hub(b4 construction completes) used to be renting for $1.5k per month... I ain't tempted at tat time....
Now... a similar counter along the same stretch of hdb shop houses is rented out for $3k ... And I failed to secure a counter there~!!!![]()
The shop owners may be already cleared their bank installments for those shops... and if they rent/sell their shops... they'll be sitting on handsome profits...
this is another case of the rich getting richer.... Salary of those working ard amk hub remains the same... The things in amk hub aren't cheaper than b4.... landlord's laughing all the way to the bank...
if u r the gov.... wat are u thinking now?
Originally posted by foomwee88:We have an air-condtioned canteen at Ayer Rajar Cresent which we rented S$8k per month and now JTC inceased 2 S$12k per month,how leh!!!Cut workers's wages lod because we cant afford 2 increase the drinks n foods prices due to keen competition from HC nearby!!!
I tell u Sillyporeans r the worst hit ppls in this country!!!!
this is exactly wat happens to small businesses in singapore~!!Originally posted by foomwee88:Cut workers's wages low because we cant afford 2 increase the drinks n foods prices due to keen competition from HC nearby!!!
I beg not to fully agreed with u that the poors can get out just by education.Originally posted by sunny6110:Actually hor... we are quite fortunate already... Y??? Coz we hv someone to blame... Singaporeans always blame their gov... haha... so funny... nvm abt that...
We are not as Free country to do business or grow rich in.... This is in a way gd... Coz the Gov earn a large portion of the $$... In a capitalised globalised free country... the gap btw the poor and the rich will be v big... coz of the diff level of capabilities of each Human possess.... Some grow rich real fast... some remain poor for many many generations....
whereas here... In sg... U hv ur chance to get outta the poor class... Education is the only way out...
I come from a v poor family.. But I'm not rich yet
Pls criticize policies... not ruling party or individual... state where they may arrive at the current policy oso... and wat can be done to improve the current situation...
Erm.. Proof of UK income gaps are marginal. Thanks.Originally posted by foomwee88:I beg not to fully agreed with u that the poors can get out just by education.
Only the very bright ones like schlolars even they r from poor family,can make their day here but those average students,they cant even smell to enter Medical faculty in NUS which tuition fee alone is S$18k which is more than 70% of the average Spillyporeans income per yr!!!!
In other developed countries like UK,the income gaps between blue and white collars workers are very marginal where In sinkapore,the blue collars eaned less than S$1000 and the white collar staff earned at least S$3000 per month on average per family!!!!
Sillyporeans will have great problem to get a job now due to the influx of "FTs" and the cost of living is escalating 2 fast and their salary is either sliding dowward or stagent.
Yup....Bob Diamond from Baclay Bank earned 22 million pounds in 2006 in just bonus alone...very marginal indeedOriginally posted by foomwee88:In other developed countries like UK,the income gaps between blue and white collars workers are very marginal where In sinkapore,the blue collars eaned less than S$1000 and the white collar staff earned at least S$3000 per month on average per family!!!!
According to my brother-in-law and sister in UK, a techician earned S$3000 and a professional staff earned S$4500 per month wheres in Sinkapore, there is a 2-3 times differance of salary between blue and white collar workers.Originally posted by Urroh:Erm.. Proof of UK income gaps are marginal. Thanks.
Then you want our medical schools to drop their standard to allow average students into Medicine?
Poor students have alot of ways of funding to make their way into graduating. Bank loan, study loan, cpf, bursary, univercity grants. This is what they have to bear as doctors is a profession. Anyway 18k is not alot of money considering how much they will earn when they graduate and became doctors for the next 20 years. Enough to cover 10X of their study.
Yr professional staff is in which position? Clarify.Originally posted by foomwee88:According to my brother-in-law and sister in UK, a techician earned S$3000 and a professional staff earned S$4500 per month wheres in Sinkapore, there is a 2-3 times differance of salary between blue and white collar workers.
If u dont believe in the above information,pls find out yrself when u r in UK.
Come oh!!!! all these study loans etc hve to be paid after graduation,a doc has 2 work like shti unlike u sit here n play2,my son worked from 7am till 11.30pm from Mondays to Fridays. That why ,we had decided to let our daughter to study in overseas even she has a PSC scholarship for M!!!!
I think u hve problems in understanding my previous posting!!!Originally posted by Urroh:Yr professional staff is in which position? Clarify.
Erm.. should we blame the govt for it or ourselves while the rich became richer and poor poorer?
I also work like shit for family, loans and such. U think i am a student?play?
A doctor have shifts.. they cant work from 7am to 11.30pm everyday.
Wah you are really a great parent.. allow yr daughter a PSC Scholar study overseas..
what are you talking about? Doc studying specialist course? Work in NUH from 7am to 11.30pm from Mon to Fri? Sound NUH is a sweatshop. I will post this query to NUH.Originally posted by foomwee88:I think u hve problems in understanding my previous posting!!!
My son is a Doc now studying Specialist course and worked from 7am till 11.30pm in NUH from MONDAYS TO FRIDAYS not everydays,damn!!!
We r great parents then what do u think we r !!!!
From yr postings day n 9 n We thought y r a student dont need 2 work or like a GOds posting 4 $!!!!![]()
Do take care!!!!!Originally posted by Urroh:what are you talking about? Doc studying specialist course? Work in NUH from 7am to 11.30pm from Mon to Fri? Sound NUH is a sweatshop. I will post this query to NUH.
good. I am also a parent.
I am not a god posting.. that will be FI. Anyway i not here at night. Dun bullsh|t.
So you have just met sgforum's famous lunatic...he's got delusions of grandeur, that oneOriginally posted by Urroh:what are you talking about? Doc studying specialist course? Work in NUH from 7am to 11.30pm from Mon to Fri? Sound NUH is a sweatshop. I will post this query to NUH.
good. I am also a parent.
I am not a god posting.. that will be FI. Anyway i not here at night. Dun bullsh|t.